Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $28.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ATHome Tension Rod Bath Station

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shower station
    Verified Purchase

    Fits well, sturdy and like that his has several shelves.

    Read More
    momlovshop August 18, 2015
  • ATHome Tension Rod Bath Station
    Verified Purchase

    one word...rust! This looks awful now. Served the purpose. I just didn't think it would rust so quickly.

    Read More
    Nashonna G. July 28, 2015
  • Missing Parts
    Verified Purchase

    This tension rod was delivered with NO SPRING, so I can't use it. Also, after putting some of the pieces together it is clear that the baskets fit loose and would move around. I am going to return it for a full refund, and don't recommend it to anyone else.

    Read More
    stillwatergirl November 24, 2013
  • Flimsy but Usable
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a shower shelf that would hold up for about six months, as that's how long I'll be in my current home. This shelf unit will probably just make it! I also needed something tall. However, although this one says it will work up to 9 feet, I couldn't adjust it to fit just below the 9 foot mark. I considered going to the hardware store and purchasing a smaller tube to replace one of the long ones, but I'd already felt that I'd paid too much for this unit. I wound up propping it up under the soap holder, which gives me a half shelf instead of one that goes all the way up to the ceiling, but it's better than nothing and, fortunately, it's only for about 6 months. This definitely won't be making the move to the next location with me.

    Read More
    chezjacqueline November 21, 2013
  • Still works but came without the spring in the box
    Verified Purchase

    I've been able to make it work in my bathroom because I didn't want to go through the hassle of repackaging and returning, but the components shipped were missing the spring that goes into the tension rod. I just put it a little tissue stuffing of my own into the tubing and sized it slightly above the height of my shower so that it fits snugly in the allotted space.

    Read More
    jaho1 May 14, 2013
  • good corner shower unit
    Verified Purchase

    I had to do some shifting of parts in order to install this in a shower with an 8' ceiling, but other than that it seems to be a good addition. Very handy to have a spot for the wash cloth to hang.

    Read More
    muckwa May 2, 2013
  • Rusting Bath Station
    Verified Purchase

    Now that I've had this 6 months, I can see it rusting.Should not rust evrer. Now I've got to go get one of quality. First time Overstock has let me down.

    Read More
    michaelp58 May 1, 2013
  • Return Me!
    Verified Purchase

    That’s how this piece of junk should be marked. It screams the moment you take it out of the box. I wasn’t listening. I was too taken by the gleaming metal and thoughts of how it would look in my bathroom! This is probably the only piece of junk I’ve ever bought from the O! I usually have no trouble putting things together. Not so this time. Finally I got someone to help me and even with four hands it was a no-go. Finally I tried to alter the pole to make it shorter. It didn’t fit. Of course my alteration kept me from returning it. In the end I bought a mesh organizer that hooks over the shower curtain. Read the specifications carefully. Keep the box and packing material handy in case it has to be returned.

    Read More
    donegotold March 30, 2013
  • First Overstock Purchase I've Ever Returned
    Verified Purchase

    This started off well - looked exactly as pictured, no tools required, easy assembly, a spring inside the top rod to help hold it in place at the exact height needed. But I think the easy assembly was its downfall. The only thing holding in each piece (there were 4 baskets/shelves and I think 6 different rods) was one rubber washer in between each fitting, and although the washers were on correctly they just weren't enough. At some point one of the four shelves would suddenly swing around and rotate and set off a chain reaction, so it kept falling apart in my hands while I was trying to assemble it. I'd keep putting it back together and twisting it as tightly as possible and a couple of times it seemed sturdy enough to install in the tub and even put shampoo, soap, etc. on. Then I'd hear a crash and find rods and shelves all over the bathroom. This happened twice after installation and it was clearly going to keep happening, so I returned it. It's a shame; it looked nice the few minutes it was able to hold itself together, fit well in the space, and had plenty of room for holding various items. I guess if someone is willing to try other ways to keep the rods together - electrical tape, soldering? - this could work for them, but it was nothing but a headache for me. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    rireviewer March 24, 2013
  • It is a garbage..
    Verified Purchase

    This item does't worth to buy at all, unless you want to waste your money. I purchased it for my shower tube, it fitted perfectly from the flor to the seiling, it holds my stuff in the corner, but it looks as if it is about to fall down soon. After one week of using it, the silver coverage is gone and it looks like garbage. Horrible. Don't buy it guys.

    Read More
    buyingjustthebest March 8, 2013
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely not worth the money I paid for it. Poor design and flimsy construction. When put together the shelves are held in place by a little rubber washer, the end result is unlevel shelves that can't even support the weight of a large shampoo bottle.

    Read More
    impatientone January 14, 2013
  • Tension rod bath station
    Verified Purchase

    This is a little bit flimsy. Not too sturdy. Moves around quite a bit.

    Read More
    rcsrjs November 16, 2012
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This shower organizer is just what we needed. Plenty of space on each shelf, you can position them how ever you want. We have been using it for just over a month, the fit is very snug and we didn't even need one of the sections.

    Read More
    sophieben November 1, 2012
Sponsored Links