Today: $33.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ATHome 36-inch Portable Closet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Hey! It's a portable closet!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this, hoping that it'd be a portable closet. And surprisingly enough, it arrived and that's exactly what it was! If you're looking for a 2008 Ford Fusion or a Gallon of Milk, I'd strongly advise you to look elsewhere, because this is neither of those things. However, if you want a portable closet, this is most definitely one. It looks just like the picture. You ought to pay very very close attention to the directions while you assemble it, because there is one little tricky bit to it. And also, if you've got an IQ below probably about 85, the instructions are definitely going to confuse you. As for the assembled product, it will hold your shirts. It will hold your pants. Jackets are okay. If you're looking for something to stuff a drunken buddy in, this won't work. He'll bust right out of it. So don't do that.

    Read More
    primeoffense January 3, 2014
  • Good value for added storage
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a compact, lightweight, dust free solution for storing overflow. this item meets all our needs, was value priced compared to other choices, Sets up in about 15 minutes and can be moved by one person without falling apart. it would only be better if it had a sturdy floor for storing light weight boxes or similar items.

    Read More
    mussyv December 18, 2012
  • Cheap Plastic Item Unable to Hold Much Weight
    Verified Purchase

    This is made of several plastic connectors and metal rods. The plastic connectors which link two rods together to give the item its height are weak and break easily. I broke one when assembling the item. I had bought two of these, and the second only lasted about a month before the connectors started to fail. I bought this because of the cover, and what seemed like a good value, but it turns out I was wrong. I have since replaced with two much cheaper but better quality racks from Ikea that do not have a cover.

    Read More
    Jeffrey W. April 21, 2015
  • Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    My cat jumped on top of it and bent the bars. had to throw away. It would be a normal portable closet though if you don't have an animal who would jump on top. The fabric is canvas which is good quality. But not strong enough for my household.

    Read More
    purpleseahorse February 10, 2015
  • SG6301
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at how sturdy it was coming in such a small box. Very easy to set up. The cost was also great.

    Read More
    jwalk003 April 17, 2013
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, sturdy enough to hold my out of season clothing in the garage. It is just what I envisioned! Thanks.

    Read More
    marilynjd March 15, 2013
  • Don't overfill
    Verified Purchase

    I stuffed a lot in here and paid the price. It broke. Lasted about a year and then collapsed.

    Read More
    touchstone1 January 7, 2017
  • Rukhsana ali
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure how it will look because still did not assemble looks kind of complicated .*** .

    Read More
    RUKHSANA A. November 15, 2016
  • DISAPPOINTED
    Verified Purchase

    It is totally a piece of garbage..While putting it together, there are 4 plastic parts which hold the legs together. One broke while putting the top part on. Total waste of my time and my money

    Read More
    Evelyn M. November 6, 2016
  • cheap cloth
    Verified Purchase

    My son received this item on last week and decided to put it together by himself (because it looked easy). While putting it together and putting the cloth over the rods, it easily torn and not able to zip at the top on one side. The material should be a little more strong in order to assemble without any mishaps. Now, it's put together with the flap just hanging over and nowhere to go.

    Read More
    disappointed August 23, 2016
  • Bobbi
    Verified Purchase

    It does the job for which it is intended - storing clothes. It was very cumbersome to put together, and the drawers on the bottom do not slide well on the metal frame. The doors are flimsy and do not stay closed if the closet is full. In addition, the doors must be light weight cardboard because the corner bent when my 5 yo grandson pulled at it. For seasonal storage it is great. For everyday use - not so much.

    Read More
    chattnbobbi August 11, 2016
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    connectors are weak and the closet will not hold clothes without external support or extra bungee cords to "pull it together" so to speak.. go with a cabinet style using wood / press board and true hanging bar inside.

    Read More
    Janet J. June 30, 2016
  • Hard to assemble without tearing covering
    Verified Purchase

    This was very hard to assemble without tearing the covering. The cover is cheap, the directions poor.

    Read More
    jwm0329 June 4, 2016
  • Life saving storage space
    Verified Purchase

    I have a lot of guests, not a lot of room, I use an office that has a futon as a guest room. I can store this unit because it is soft and flexible and set it up for my guests so that they have a closet. It works perfectly, I love it!

    Read More
    Nicholas C. April 14, 2016
  • easy closet
    Verified Purchase

    great for extra storage...strong

    Read More
    tempkiki March 30, 2016
  • Closet space
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our (climate controlled) storage unit in Florida. We were hesitant about disgarding our winter clothes from NY. This was a perfect solution. Relatively easy to put together and sturdy enough for our purpose.

    Read More
    pgerard345 March 16, 2016
  • Sucker
    Verified Purchase

    This was a cheap item with plastic rings holding the lenthwise poles together. Two pairs bent from the stress and split before I even hung clothes on them. I wrapped them with duct tape and put the the weak bars kitty corner from each other. I put heavy items on the floor to stabilize the unit somewhat. You can do much better than this product. To the manufacturers, I suggest metal fasteners to hold the vertical poles together.

    Read More
    Rosalind P. March 14, 2016
  • closet portable
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together and is holding my clothes easily without sagging. Have several of these.

    Read More
    karen t. March 2, 2016
  • Not of good quality
    Verified Purchase

    cover is thin and tears easily. - made of cheap pac type pipe.

    Read More
    robinshack February 16, 2016
  • Portable closet
    Verified Purchase

    Very handy to keep clothes protected and hanging in the garage when you don't have enough space in your closet .

    Read More
    cubanita1953 February 2, 2016
Sponsored Links