Today $34.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ATHome 36-inch Portable Closet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping this would be my answer to storing out of season clothes. The frame bends very easily so it does not work well for heavy winter clothes. Also the exterior cover disintegrates quickly if kept in a garage/storage unit. I absolutely would not buy this product again.

    Read More
    missgsjag December 10, 2017
  • Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    It lasted about a month and one day, it just collapsed. Broken pieces everywhere

    Read More
    Syzana b. December 1, 2017
  • Portable Closet
    Verified Purchase

    It works very well. It .has alot of room

    Read More
    Melody J. November 26, 2017
  • Closet
    Verified Purchase

    It did not work out well but I got my money back

    Read More
    nasserhnasser123 October 30, 2017
  • Nice closet
    Verified Purchase

    The one negative is the side supports are 2 joined pieces and when there is a heavy load in the closet, it starts to shrink in height (the sides move downward) where they are joined together. Like having the closet enclosed to keep out the dust.

    Read More
    ddnf September 24, 2017
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. It isn't very sturdy. I only have a few suits and jackets on it and it is leaning. It looks like it will fall over if the load is too heavy.

    Read More
    Lorna T. September 17, 2017
  • Fine for Light Weights
    Verified Purchase

    A little tricky to put together, but just follow the directions and don't rush it. Cannot hold uneven weights at either ends or fully loaded, as it will lean like the Tower of Pisa! Having to order a sturdier garment rack to replace this one--BUMMER!

    Read More
    Karen B. August 12, 2017
  • Don't overfill
    Verified Purchase

    I stuffed a lot in here and paid the price. It broke. Lasted about a year and then collapsed.

    Read More
    touchstone1 January 7, 2017
  • Rukhsana ali
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure how it will look because still did not assemble looks kind of complicated .*** .

    Read More
    RUKHSANA A. November 15, 2016
  • DISAPPOINTED
    Verified Purchase

    It is totally a piece of garbage..While putting it together, there are 4 plastic parts which hold the legs together. One broke while putting the top part on. Total waste of my time and my money

    Read More
    Evelyn M. November 6, 2016
  • cheap cloth
    Verified Purchase

    My son received this item on last week and decided to put it together by himself (because it looked easy). While putting it together and putting the cloth over the rods, it easily torn and not able to zip at the top on one side. The material should be a little more strong in order to assemble without any mishaps. Now, it's put together with the flap just hanging over and nowhere to go.

    Read More
    disappointed August 23, 2016
  • Bobbi
    Verified Purchase

    It does the job for which it is intended - storing clothes. It was very cumbersome to put together, and the drawers on the bottom do not slide well on the metal frame. The doors are flimsy and do not stay closed if the closet is full. In addition, the doors must be light weight cardboard because the corner bent when my 5 yo grandson pulled at it. For seasonal storage it is great. For everyday use - not so much.

    Read More
    chattnbobbi August 11, 2016
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    connectors are weak and the closet will not hold clothes without external support or extra bungee cords to "pull it together" so to speak.. go with a cabinet style using wood / press board and true hanging bar inside.

    Read More
    Janet J. June 30, 2016
  • Hard to assemble without tearing covering
    Verified Purchase

    This was very hard to assemble without tearing the covering. The cover is cheap, the directions poor.

    Read More
    jwm0329 June 4, 2016
  • Life saving storage space
    Verified Purchase

    I have a lot of guests, not a lot of room, I use an office that has a futon as a guest room. I can store this unit because it is soft and flexible and set it up for my guests so that they have a closet. It works perfectly, I love it!

    Read More
    Nicholas C. April 14, 2016
  • easy closet
    Verified Purchase

    great for extra storage...strong

    Read More
    tempkiki March 30, 2016
  • Closet space
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our (climate controlled) storage unit in Florida. We were hesitant about disgarding our winter clothes from NY. This was a perfect solution. Relatively easy to put together and sturdy enough for our purpose.

    Read More
    pgerard345 March 16, 2016
  • Sucker
    Verified Purchase

    This was a cheap item with plastic rings holding the lenthwise poles together. Two pairs bent from the stress and split before I even hung clothes on them. I wrapped them with duct tape and put the the weak bars kitty corner from each other. I put heavy items on the floor to stabilize the unit somewhat. You can do much better than this product. To the manufacturers, I suggest metal fasteners to hold the vertical poles together.

    Read More
    Rosalind P. March 14, 2016
  • closet portable
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together and is holding my clothes easily without sagging. Have several of these.

    Read More
    karen t. March 2, 2016
  • Not of good quality
    Verified Purchase

    cover is thin and tears easily. - made of cheap pac type pipe.

    Read More
    robinshack February 16, 2016