Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 9-piece Forged Knife Block w/ Detachable Sharpener

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these after reading reviews as I had not purchased knives in 30 years! After a few weeks of using them, they are duller than a butter knife! I use the sharpener frequently, even bought another sharpener thinking that was the problem but basically have to put all my strength into the knives in order for them to cut. Not worth the money

    Read More
    ginm3 September 20, 2015
  • Loved at first but...
    Verified Purchase

    I loved thus set at first sight but it's rusting already and I'm heartbroken. The knives are sharp and well weighted but after one round if yes and one cycle in my dishwasher, the chefs knife gas rust spots..... Very disappointed...

    Read More
    theoct June 20, 2015
  • Very nice knife set
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this knife set for my son and his wife. They like the set very much AND recently while I was visiting them, I got to try it. It is a very nice set of knives and also ver good looking.

    Read More
    barbaracampagna July 19, 2014
  • Great!!
    Verified Purchase

    What a great set for the money. I needed a great set on a budget. This one is perfect. The knives have a great feel and are well weighted. The blades are sharp and hold that sharpness well. I love the attached sharpener since I'm one of those people who can never get the correct angle with a steel. This set looks nice and is extremely functional.

    Read More
    mwade56 April 27, 2013
  • Arrived Broken
    Verified Purchase

    Knives are heavy and a very good quality. The block arrived broken. There is a metal plate with slots that the knives sit in. That plate is glued to the top of the block. It arrived with the plate detached from the block and the block chipped where the plate should be. But I am happy about the knives.

    Read More
    jeter1 March 27, 2013
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift. The finale test of their function and quality will have to be seen in the next month.

    Read More
    disapointed111 August 1, 2012
  • Sharp and Sleek
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these knives for my daughter who has a very modern kitchen with a black granite counter top and did not want a traditional "wooden" butcher block knife set. These are perfect!!! Not only does she like that they are black and well balanced, my son in law loves the detatchable sharpener. Glad I found these on Overstock at such a good price.

    Read More
    chaweva February 3, 2012
  • Nice...VERY Nice...Lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used these yet - BUT, I ordered them for my boyfriend for Xmas and they came on time and look very snazzy on the surface. Nice quality, sleek, contemporary style.

    Read More
    correctusage December 22, 2010
  • Very sharp
    Verified Purchase

    Great upgrade from my old 'generic/cheap' knives. All I can say is that this set is worth every penny. The knives are very sharp. Loved the color, it looks very sleek in my kitchen. Not too heavy, it's perfect!

    Read More
    lilgurl01 August 5, 2010
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    The set is just what you need in the kitchen. I bake my bread and the bread knife is just the thing to use. They have good weight and are sharp.

    Read More
    terry379 April 23, 2010
  • Berghoff Knives
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these knives as a gift for a friend who loves to cook. She loves them. The detachable sharpener is also very handy. They are nice and balanced. Somewhat heavy but I like that. Solid sturdy knives.

    Read More
    patzmaria March 28, 2010
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I just stepped up to real knifes so these are really good as of right now. Im no proff cook so these do more than expected when I use them. There all one piece rather than like a wooden handle but overall there surpassing my expectations.

    Read More
    bradg978 December 26, 2009
  • Knife Set
    Verified Purchase

    I really like how sleek this item looks in my kitchen. The knives work wonderfully....and they were a great price! If your not looking to spend hundreds on a knife set then these would be a great purchase! I am very happy with my decision in buying this item. Not to mention they were at my house three days later!!! :)

    Read More
    barlel November 20, 2009
  • Best Knives for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow these are the best knives I have ever used. And, are they sharp! For the price I don't think you could find anything half as good.Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    ryryjoby October 1, 2009
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my husband! He loved it! Looked expensive.As was a gift, was importantant arrived well packaged - it was!

    Read More
    dianeme September 5, 2009
  • knife
    Verified Purchase

    Great value and very sharp and sturdy. Now, I chop like a Pro.

    Read More
    loming June 24, 2009
  • Best Knives Ever?
    Verified Purchase

    The feel, look and performance of the highest quality available. I bought these for use in a commercial kitchen and they have not disapointed in any way. If you want the best that's available in this price range, these are it imo.

    Read More
    89ltd March 8, 2009
  • Super Knife Set
    Verified Purchase

    Knives were just what I had been looking for: Very sharp, nice weight and shape, great value. The block is attractive and takes little space, and the sharpener is an added bonus which I haven't used yet. Very pleased.

    Read More
    singer55 January 25, 2009
  • "Great Buy"
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great set for the price! You just cannot beat the prices at Overstock.com! Will keep coming back!

    Read More
    bagman87 December 16, 2007
Sponsored Links