Sale Starts at $179.99

Save $27.50 (13%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 8-inch Loft Au Natural Queen-size Cotton Filled Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent comfort at reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Had purchased first mattress of this type over 4 years before from Overstock. They are firm and provide excellent comfort. Compared to other type of mattresses these are likely to be heavier but they are very good option if someone is looking for cotton based mattress. Very satisfied with Overstock shipping service also. Mattress was packed nicely and delivered on time. Recently purchased one more mattress of this kind and very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    AMIT G. November 18, 2017
  • Good Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Firm as expected, good for my back

    Read More
    Sonu K. October 16, 2017
  • Not an 8 inch
    Verified Purchase

    It is not an 8 inch Mattress. Not sure why they are saying it as 8 inch. Can someone at Overstock please clarify?

    Read More
    akd77 September 8, 2017
  • Great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It's real freakin cotton in this mattress!!! That's awesome! The cotton springs back into full fluff after every use. You definitely will not regret buying this mattress.

    Read More
    spense88 June 9, 2017
  • NOT AS EXPECTED
    Verified Purchase

    IT FELT TOO THIN. NOT SUPPORTIVE ENOUGH.RETURNED AND GOT A BETTER ONE. NOT MUCH MORE MONEY AND IS PERFECT.

    Read More
    silviadedik1 April 24, 2017
  • I got my mattress
    Verified Purchase

    No springs, no back pain, happy sleeping. Using it as my bed mattress.

    Read More
    Pavan kumar K. January 17, 2017
  • Very satisfied. .
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and sturdy. .is as thick as advertised. .I like it a lot..

    Read More
    OstkUser767017 January 7, 2017
  • this futon is too thin
    Verified Purchase

    I like a firm, hard mattress. I've slept on futons for more than 30 years. This one does not have enough batting. It compresses to about 1 inch thick. I'm buying a foam mattress today to put under it.

    Read More
    Ravan October 17, 2016
  • smelled to high heaven
    Verified Purchase

    i returned it even though it cost a bunch. chemicals, blechhhhh

    Read More
    mugglemaggie March 11, 2016
  • Only slightly better than sleeping on the floor.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered it several years ago because of the good reviews. I already owned a futon couch and loved sleeping on it, so I waned to use this on our bed. It is so lumpy and hard that after a few torturous sleepless nights, this futon was relegated to the guest bedroom. When several of our guests asked to sleep on the old basement futon instead, we got a 4 inch memory foam topper for the guest bed to make it bearable.

    Read More
    damoly February 8, 2016
  • Cotton godalu or mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy. No smell after it is kept open few days. Comes with very good fabrics. Queen size fabric is way better than king size. I'm not sure why company would make that kind of difference.

    Read More
    D p January 10, 2016
  • I haven't slept this well in years!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very firm, and not in the way 'firm' is used by the standard mattress industry. The two experiences, in my opinion, are so different that they can't really be compared. Apples to Oranges, I suppose. I knew what to expect, and that I wanted that experience, from the use of a futon chair that I have, which is also an all cotton futon. Best naps ever are now accompanied by best sleep ever. I slept on the mattress alone for about a week, which was great. However, I do like having a small bit of cushion so I put the 3 inch memory foam topper that I had on my previous mattress onto this one. Those two together are fantastic. I used to wake up two or three times a night on my old mattress. I do still occasionally wake up, but far less often, and I fall back to sleep much faster. All in all I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this to anyone seeking this type of product for a bed or a couch.

    Read More
    cplfluffy September 21, 2015
  • Flat
    Verified Purchase

    The description states that the cotton has been pre-flattened. Not true...this mattress will further flatten. I has to get a memory foam mattress topper to make this comfortable; I weight 190 lbs.

    Read More
    Marc T. August 20, 2015
  • If you want Bodyache, headache, don't wait!
    Verified Purchase

    Please don't waste time if are looking for a new bodyache, headache all day long. Please buy it asap.

    Read More
    Jujhar K. May 14, 2015
  • Not as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this a very low rating because it was advertised as a hard futon. It is lumpy, and quite uncomfortable after sleeping on it for a couple of days. I get a back ache every night since I put it on my bed. I would return it if I had a box big enough to hold it, since the box it came in was splitting when it was delivered.

    Read More
    N d. May 6, 2015
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    This behemoth was a chore to tug into my guest room but it is definitely durable and comfortable.

    Read More
    Daniel T. March 16, 2015
  • Wow, Solution to Backpain
    Verified Purchase

    We in India use these kind of Cotton Mattress for Centuries and still this is way better than Memory Foam or Spring or any Other Mattress I was told by most of my teammates problems they face like back pain due to show off American mattress and they sink as well . So IF you want to get rid of all back problems opt for it and order Burgundy Color its awesome and doesnt gets dirty easily like white.

    Read More
    Viraj V. February 2, 2015
  • futon cotton mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Not had a cotton mattress since I was young, I was very worried it would be cheap and under stuffed, this mattress is great, plenty of cotton stuffing, heavy cotton cover, I'm very pleased, as is my back, sleeping like an ole fat baby,,

    Read More
    697713132 August 6, 2014
  • Excellent Firm Support
    Verified Purchase

    We got this futon to replace an aging standard queen size mattress at a time when I would have been happy with another standard mattress, but he prefers firmer mattresses. Now half-way through the six week breaking in period, I'm finding this much firmer futon surprisingly comfortable. We did add a mattress liner with some small amount of loft, and we've been flipping the futon over weekly, and certainly these little things make a difference, too. I'm looking forward to this futon being fully broken in, but frankly I've adjusted to it quite well--and it is a lot firmer than the Serta perfect sleeper mattress I'd enjoyed for decades. This futon is well-constructed and looks gorgeous like it is. You won't be embarrassed for people to see it in its natural state, and the material covering it is both elegant and sturdy. It's not too heavy for me to flip it over each week, though it may present a problem for people of small stature or moderate strength (I'm tall and athletic). This is a great choice if you're looking for a firmer mattress made from good material, and it's a thicker, nicer futon than most available on the market today. An excellent deal!

    Read More
    cynthiaslarson July 2, 2014
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what we wanted in a mattress. Firm support - yet comfortable and easy on the back/spine. Fast shipping, well packaged.

    Read More
    sgan2014 May 19, 2014