Sale: $132.17

Was: $155.49

Save $23.32 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 8-inch Loft Au Natural Cotton-filled Twin-size Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sunken middle
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this futon less than 3 months ago & it's completely sunken in the middle- extreme backaches. Note: I'm female, 5'7", 125 pounds. I tried using thick mattress toppers, 2 different foam pads (killed the idea of having a natural futon)- all items sunk into the center "hole" of futon. I tried re-fluffing the cotton padding, Fail. Nothing worked. WASTE OF MONEY, I'm * * because it's very heavy & I have to lug it upstairs to get the thing out of my small apartment so I can buy a usable futon.

    Read More
    Erin L. November 6, 2016
  • tl;dr: wonderful to sleep on! sucks to move it tho
    Verified Purchase

    so I've had it about 9 months or so now, and it's still the most comfy thing I've ever slept on. all my cats love it and refuse to share, and my roomie constantly threatens to take naps on it and steal it despite having a king pillowtop. it's actually pretty much perfect. with 2 potentially relevant to buyer-to-be exceptions- one being that if you are a small tiny birdboned thing like me (5'3" and super petite, plus back probs) the awkward weight/shape combo, combined with my height make it impOSSIBLE to flip as often (actually, ever, tbh) as I need to for proper loft, since I can't do it properly by myself due to the aforementioned so I need help, and if you have helpful ppl that's great, but not everyone does. so, heads up. (part of this is I keep it on the floor, but idk if a frame would help supermuch? somewhat for sure, but yeah.) result of this is it's never been flipped (roomie is unhelpful :/) and sort of hardish and flatter in the center-groove thing I've formed into my little sleep burrow. not a huge deal, but an irritation. the OTHER thing, which again, not everyone is gonna be bothered by, but it's nice to be warned how much fun it can be in case it IS the sort of thing that will ruin your day, is that overstock sent me the wrong one at first. right color, size, but not cotton, foam-center instead, so in order to detect this, I HAD TO UNFURL/UNPACKAGE THE THING, lay it all out, drag, pull, drop, floof as much as I could, and then check out the tag for any care info I needed... and then make my discovery, heave+squish+roll+heave+repackage back into the massive plastic bag, back into the big box, and this was noooot easy; these suckers immediately take in air expand. also, I have stairs. and as mentioned, I am tiny. and on that note, if I lived alone, I would've pretty much just been stuck with it on the floor of my entryway in front of my stairs when it was dropped off, because fed ex is the actual worst. it was just too unwieldy to do the wobble-the-corners-up-steps-one-at-a-time process for me, I nearly snapped myself. the return was supereasy otherwise, and overstock was great, and really patient when it took me a while to send it back because REPACKAGINGGGG (the replacement was sent off *and arrived* before I even returned the item, which impressed me tbh) but the ordeal combined with the fact I've put my back out trying to make my bed costs a star.

    Read More
    Foxglove Hoyden July 12, 2016
  • Just what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for a kid's bed, and it's working great.

    Read More
    OstkUser338007 July 1, 2016
  • Not cushy enough.
    Verified Purchase

    Try to get a thicker mattress

    Read More
    Joni. R. October 13, 2015
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress - sleep like a baby a night long... I kind of roll-it-up and push it in the closet in the morning.... Just what I was dreaming of....

    Read More
    Michael H. May 7, 2015
  • Matressess *deflates* quickly and leaves lumps.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm having a hard time reaching the manufactory about my mattress. I had it a couple months and became more compressed and flatter which I expected. I have a lot of futons over the years. BUT there are a couple of lumps or *knots* in the center of the mattresses. Even with a mattress pad it's uncomfortable to sleep.

    Read More
    Nancy G D. May 4, 2015
  • On time and as shown in the image
    Verified Purchase

    We just love this bed. Its comfortable. We just love this bed. Its comfortable.

    Read More
    deepsy August 14, 2014
  • I like!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with the 2 twin futon mattresses I bought for my boys' room. I am using them for their twin beds. Not super cushy like a traditional mattress, but they are only 4 and 6, so they don't mind. The bonus is they won't jump on them! Maybe when they are older, I can buy 2 more and stack them for added comfort...or get a feather bed topper. The twin sheets I bought fit great, as well as the twin mattress protector. There is a smell to these mattresses. I guess it's a cotton smell. Pretty strong for the first week or two, but didn't smell chemical. I would have preferred organic cotton, but these were more in our price range. I talked to customer service/chat to ask about fire retardants and was told they use Boric Acid. Would have preferred no fire retardant chemicals, but I think Boric Acid is better than others used. Not 100% on this. Overall, happy with purchase. Would do it again if I was limited to this price range, but if I wasn't, would definitely go all natural, organic, no chemicals, etc. I thought this was a bargain though!

    Read More
    babs7195 March 20, 2014
  • not bad

    I thought the futon would be a little thicker. it is very thin. i am at a vacation rental and the mattress was too soft and non supportive (i need a VERY firm sleeping surface). i ordered this and put it on top of the box spring, would might explain some of the non-stellar rating....but i still thought it was a little lumpy in places. anyway, thank God the owner had a thick mattress topper i used on top of the futon and now it is working fine. i was surprised that i wasn't totally thrilled with the purchase because of the great reviews. it would do fine as an occasional emergency bed or something for guests.

    Read More
    daffodil12345 February 25, 2014
  • Heavy futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    So yes, it has the green tea smell which is slowly dissipating. However, I love the fact that it is all cotton. It is heavy though, which is great once you get it where you want it. I ordered the natural color and it looks really good.

    Read More
    vtmummy September 29, 2013
  • Strong natural farm smell - EXCELLENT HOLD UP!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Even after over a year it has kept up wonderfully with heavy use! Folds up well an responds to folding direction. Pure cotton inside - buy a cover - this zips over but is not a cover. Keeps good shape! Comfortable! Very comfortable even for co-sleeping, or changing from child's bed to adults bed). Heavy use (night time plus day time naps) is great! Wonderful futon! Note: natural cotton means its heavy. Like four or five loads of cotton t-shirts and jeans lol

    Read More
    htk0 July 28, 2013
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our kid's trundle bed, but the mattress is firm enough to be used by adults! Excellent value. Can be moved around easily.

    Read More
    lowsparkk July 11, 2013
  • Strong smell
    Verified Purchase

    My understanding is that these cotton futons are treated with Boric acid as a fire retardent. My hope was that there would not be a significant smell from this but the smell is very very strong even after several weeks. I am going to look into returning it.

    Read More
    loribee12 June 30, 2013
  • Made in USA and all natural fiber for a low price
    Verified Purchase

    I love that it is all cotton (and so biodegradable when I am done with it) and made in the USA! A low price for a mattress shipped to my door. The mattress is firm.

    Read More
    greenandpeaceful June 17, 2013
  • Excellent mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent. Product as described. Very satisfied with purchase. My dad had a back surgery and needed a flat hard comfortable surface to lie down on. My husband built a bedframe with 21" legs and flat plywood same lengthxbreadth of this mattress. The mattress fit perfectly on the bed and my dad can sit down comfortably on the bed without too much bending. The bed is firm yet comfortable, he loves it and recovering very well from his surgery. It worked out great!! Highly recommend this mattress to anyone who wants a firm no-nonsense yet comfortable bed.

    Read More
    tarnk April 10, 2013
  • totally satisfied with product
    Verified Purchase

    Total value for money. I was looking for a good firm cotton mattress for my 5 year old daughter. She was transitioning to a twin bed. It fitted perfectly and she now sleeps very comfortably as opposed to the regular foam mattress. I just hope we get a queen size so we can get to sleep and try it. very happy with the purchase. Will surely recommend it.

    Read More
    lak321 April 2, 2013
  • nice product

    So relieved that product came out of the package without the strong smell that some complained about. Still, I took it outside to air and sun. I got a twin size and even that is HEAVY. Requires two people to move. That is the only downside but an expected one and worth the trade off as I wanted a firm bed without memory foam. Overall an excellent choice for the price. Thank you Overstock! But too early to tell how long the product will last.

    Read More
    twinm March 2, 2013
  • Good for my project
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these futons to use as cushions for a long sofa that I made. They were the perfect choice for this application, but I need to say that if you are planning on sleeping on this mattress you are best to find a better quality. They are filled with cotton batting that I think is probably recycled material. They are quite, the only word I can use it, toxic. The off gassing is still going on and I've had them for two weeks. I let them air out but there is still a very slight chemical smell. I only sit on it for limited periods, if you would sleep on it I would worry a little about my health. My eyes itch and I get a slight headache when I take a nap. I will be covering them with a plastic mattress cover in a few weeks so this won't bother me, but I wouldn't let me children sleep on it.

    Read More
    designseattle May 30, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Irma H. October 15, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Curvygirl September 13, 2016
Sponsored Links