Today: $155.51

At other retailer: $266.49

Save $110.98 (42%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 6-shelf Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Too Much Money
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    This item I paid someone to put together, as he was building it, he stated i would not keep this product for what you are getting the price is way over priced.

    Read More
    Belinda Z. April 13, 2017
  • book case
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent and as described.

    Read More
    Stephen C. April 11, 2017
  • Not Worth It
    Verified Purchase

    Parts A and B were not clearly marked. I made part B first and there was NO warning in the instructions to make part A first. Next, the quality is cheap, the finished product is flimsy, not what I expected from Overstock; you should think long and hard before choosing this product.

    Read More
    Grover P. March 7, 2017
  • Decent bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Solid, functional. Looks nicer in picture, but will work fine and blend with real wood bookcase in room.

    Read More
    LAUREN V. February 21, 2017
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful piece to add in the living room for books, etc.

    Read More
    Betzaida E. January 12, 2017
  • easy peasy
    Verified Purchase

    easy set up, sturdy- reccomended

    Read More
    Kelly C. December 4, 2016
  • Instructions a bit tricky but doable in 2 hrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Well, as other reviews stated, the instructions included absolutely *** . The company would be wise to update them given all the poor reviews, Fortunately, I had just converted a spare bedroom into a closet and was familiar with the cams and dowel placement so I got it figured out pretty quickly. (I'm a 60 yr old female who's pretty DIY handy) The MOST IMPORTANT THING to remember is that, while you really should put the base together first, the TOP of the stacked bookcase (box #2) is actually the top of what would be the base (box #1), if sold alone. So you've got to open the bigger box, too, find the other "top board", and install that as the top of the base so the holes and 'double end connecting rods' (box #2) can be installed correctly to hook both top and bottom pieces together!! Whew! Either that or you'll have to go back and take the top off the bottom (like I did). Clear as mud? All-in-all, a decent piece for what I wanted. Glad the measurements were correct; it's a tight fit. I'm going to add baskets to the bottom shelves to hold misc paper work and golf magazines of my hubby's that would otherwise be cluttering up my tables.

    Read More
    jad7 November 29, 2016
  • Mr. Robert
    Verified Purchase

    These are fine bookshelves. Of course they're not real/solid wood, but a wood laminate over pressed/particle/MDA. So what? They're equally strong, look great, and one-third the price of "real" wood. I like that they're extra tall, give you one more shelf than the usual bookcases. And they are NOT difficult to assemble. People who give lousy reviews to assemble-it-yourself furniture are so tiresome--if you're bad with tools, all thumbs, can't follow instructions, etc. then buy something already assembled or pay somebody to do it for you. But don't give a fine product a lousy review because of your incompetence. These shelves are fine. I only give four (instead of five) stars because the delivery was three days later than what was promised by the website when I ordered. But the product is very, very good.

    Read More
    Robert E. October 24, 2016
  • two day job
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions were easy to follow.

    Read More
    OstkUser604276 October 11, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    I have lots of books it gives me lots of room and fits into my décor in that room

    Read More
    Brenda M. September 27, 2016
  • Great bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a much needed addition to our dining room as we have a ton of cook books and very little storage in our house. It was relatively easy to assemble, however, start with the large box first as that is the base of the unit.

    Read More
    arnoldpcrunchswiper September 23, 2016
  • great piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect! exactly what I expected... very strong, good value!

    Read More
    Donnette P. September 22, 2016
  • Excellent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase looks just like the picture and was easy to assemble. Good storage piece at a very good price.

    Read More
    Betty B. August 27, 2016
  • chkari
    Verified Purchase

    the bookcase is great, I ended putting it together as two bookcases

    Read More
    Kari S. July 12, 2016
  • Matella J****
    Verified Purchase

    Very good for my needs holds all my books.

    Read More
    Matella J. April 15, 2016
  • bookshelves
    Verified Purchase

    bowed shelves the minute i put anything on them

    Read More
    allenirvin@aol.com April 13, 2016
  • Elenitsa
    Verified Purchase

    Great item would recommend

    Read More
    palamakia April 5, 2016
  • Big Bob
    Verified Purchase

    looks great and easy to assemble but the shelves began to bend after about a week with books on it

    Read More
    Robert F. March 28, 2016
  • Missing parts and wrong instructions
    Verified Purchase

    Took me weeks to put it together because I had the wrong instructions and missing parts. Had to order additional parts and finally got it put in my office. It is not a bad looking shelf, but not sure how sturdy it is going to be be and how long it is going to last.

    Read More
    Teresa E. March 28, 2016
  • Wood and Color
    Verified Purchase

    The shipment took a while to come, neither UPS nor Overstock was able to commit a date owing to shipping from Canada and the uncertainty of Customs clearance etc. The package arrived in good shape. Assembly instructions were also good. It took me 3 hours to assemble the first bookcase and 2 hours for the second. What I noticed is that the color in the website is more richer than the actual. The assembled piece did not look that Oak rich color that I was hoping for. Also even though the website says wood, I am not sure if all the pieces are wood. Could be, just that I am not sure.

    Read More
    OstkUser94991 March 22, 2016
Sponsored Links