Today $999.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 6-piece Acacia Wood Patio Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Adrienne G.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I would have given it a 5, however it was very difficult to put together and the correct hardware was not packaged, had to re-order hardware. Very pleased with quality and look.

    Read More
    Adrienne G. September 18, 2017
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's just as pictured: Solid, sturdy and very pretty. You do have to put each item together as it is packed flat-- it took us about 3 hours, but it was easy even though I am not very handy.

    Read More
    OstkUser1122481 July 17, 2017
  • out side set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Absolute junk!!!! Faded warped and cracked . I covered this the first year , pulled the water proof cover off color faded boards twisted. Don't buy junk!!!

    Read More
    Blair A. July 11, 2017
  • Beautiful set but difficult to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very nice set but assembly was not easy. First, the bolts and screws strip very easy making it very difficult to dissamble if put together incorrectly. The instructions could be better especially for the table. Lots of pieces and not very clear instructions. We also seemed to be missing some hardware and had to use our own screws to put it together. It is especially difficult to take it apart if a mistake is made. We put one of the pieces backwards by accident and was not able to fix it because the screws stripped, and it made putting the rest of it together very difficult. We had to be creative to get the whole thing together after that, especially that we did not seem to have all of the right hardware. It took 3 of us to put the table together and it took over 5 hours. Overall, it is a nice set, pretty sturdy but make sure you have all the pieces and hardware before starting.

    Read More
    Cynthia B. June 21, 2017
  • Wonderful product
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised by the quality of this set Super easy to assemble Will look great for our bohemian chic backyard

    Read More
    Nathalie G. May 28, 2017
  • Great set - very versatile
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $10.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this set. I was able to put it together by myself with no problems. The key, as always, is not to tighten any one screw during a particular step until you have all of them in place. That will avoid situations where "holes don't line up" that a few reviews have mentioned. I love the way the extention tucks away within the table. I did oil everything because the wood seemed dry and that's good standard practice to protect the wood. The cushions are fine. I'll probably end up replacing them with something a little thicker down the line.

    Read More
    missjulietoyou May 15, 2017
  • Worth the effort
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very nice set, went to gether very easily but does take some time particularly the table,there are a lot of parts. Follow the directions and you will not have a problem. What set this unit apart from other "put it together yourself" items is ALL the holes lined up perfectly. The chairs took around 5 minutes each and the bench was less than that.

    Read More
    Douglas B. April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful patio set, can't wait to use it
    Verified Purchase

    Can't wait to get this set up! We have a super large deck and needed a great patio set, with a rustic/wood look and now we have it. Its winter right now so we're not able to set it up but we received a really great deal on this from Overstock. Pulled out a sample and it looks like great, well constructed set. Can't wait to use it this summer!

    Read More
    tmminn March 21, 2017
  • Finish wore off in less than a year
    Verified Purchase

    The set looked nice and was heavy, so gave an elegant seating to our porch. But the cushions were very plasticy (like a doctor's office) and we replaced them almost immediately. The extension process is a little rough, but works. Our problem was with the finish, which wore off before the season was out. And our deck is only in direct sunlight abut 3 hours a day. I had to sand and refinish the table top and chair arms at the beginning of the next season, and my teak oil has held up beautifully since then. I haven't done the spindles because of the time and effort involved. That may be a project for next year.

    Read More
    gosling January 22, 2017
  • Educator
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the price. The chairs are solid. The finish is pealing some after a year. I cover it in winter. Took a while to put together!

    Read More
    Anne H. December 14, 2016
  • beautiful and sturdy, assembly is challenging!
    Verified Purchase

    love this dining set- I recommend laying out every piece before assembling, as there are items that need to be installed in a particular direction and that's not clear in the assembly documents. The table had some drill holes in the wrong place, but with a small drill it is easy to put the braces on (table is sturdy enough without them).

    Read More
    Wendy B. July 12, 2016
  • Nice Set, Seem well Built
    Verified Purchase

    Good wood outdoor dinning set. Well packed for shipping, took a while to unpack. Not to hard to put together. Seem sturdy. Looks Great, time will tell if it will last with a little care.

    Read More
    TRACY E. April 20, 2016
  • Ronvette
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly instructions not always clear. Wood color fades in sun and wood cracks and needs to be refinished each season to keep it looking good.

    Read More
    Ronald I. March 18, 2016
  • Looks good but slightly overpriced
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is something I would expect from a $$$-$$$ set but not for a $$$$. Once put together it does seem a little more sturdy than when putting it together. The wood is slim and cracks easily. The good thing is once it's put together it looks really good. Color is a little more brown than reddish.

    Read More
    Sonny P. May 28, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Solid craftsmanship, great looking

    Read More
    frederickH w. May 21, 2015
  • Wood patio set
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't expecting the excellent design that results in a very sturdy completed project. All parts fit together well and all holes lined up, instructions easy to follow, no parts missing

    Read More
    mollinov June 19, 2014
  • My family loves this

    My family really enjoys this table set. We have dinner on our patio using these table and chairs at least a couple of time a week. The cushions are stylish and comfortable.

    Read More
    susanmoms April 18, 2014
  • This is beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy w/this purchase. It arrived well before expected. Had it shipped to our little vacation/retirement village home in Arkansas & it arrived all in one piece. Our 12-yr old grandson was a big help in putting the pieces together (I kept attaching the chair backs on backwards so he just took over the project) but boy did we have fun. We now have plenty of room to seat everyone & it is pretty. Now I'm on the lookout for a rectangular umbrella. Thanks so much O! You've never let me down.

    Read More
    1iowagal November 20, 2013
  • Great patio furniture set
    Verified Purchase

    We received our patio furniture two weeks ago and really like it. It compares well against the expensive sets but for a much better value. We have yet to have a real rain storm so waiting to see how the wood reacts to the weather but overall very happy.

    Read More
    seattledeck2013 July 30, 2013
  • very good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased both the 6-Piece Dining Set and the Conversation Set. There is quite a bit of assembly required, especially with the dining table. It can be challenging, especially to get the holes to line up properly between pieces to allow for insertion of bolt into barrel nut. But it all does come together with some patience and perserverance and is beautiful once assembled. We purchased wood preservative (preservative for outdoor decking) and applied it uniformly over all the pieces (including underside) which not only preserves the wood but had the effect of evening out the stain quality, which was an improvement. Two chairbacks arrived broken, but the manufacturer was great and the replacement pieces (including hardware) arrived in two days. We're overall very happy with the result. It is a very good value for the price.

    Read More
    bitta2013 June 19, 2013