Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 6 Light Curved Iron and Crystal Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new light! i put it in our newly decorated dining room. It is the perfect size and warms up the room nicely! It took about 1 hour to assemble and install (2 of us) and looks great. We are very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    icibuy April 27, 2010
  • 1
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with our purchase. Easy to assemble and looks better than expected

    Read More
    krcdonna April 23, 2010
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Overall great buy! Overstock shipment arrived within 5 business days, in a durable box. The product is exactly like the picture and great quality. Looks exactly like a ********** chandelier except $100 less. One suggestion is to be prepared for putting it together- putting the rod iron frame together took about 45mins and then adding every single crystal took another hour. It wasn't hard, but just time consuming. Overall recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    encinitask1 April 21, 2010
  • Cheap quality
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaply made. Looks just like the Celeste from *****. We were excited when it arrived but after we opened it up and felt the light, hollow pot metal, you could just tell that it did not have the same ***** quality. Once again, I tried to save a buck and end up spending 20 more. We ended up going with ***** and it is way, way better. I will say that Overstock was GREAT with their return policy! No problems and very easy. I will definitely order from Overstock again. Hope this helps some of you shoppers?

    Read More
    rakkasan April 20, 2010
  • celeste chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased! Looks just like the **** style. Made of black, sturdy wrought iron and assembled fairly easily. Minor complaint: the larger glass crystals are plain and kind of cheap looking, but those are an easy swap, considering you're saving $100 off the ** price! love it, it looks gorgeous and I love the shades!

    Read More
    hailsyeah April 19, 2010
  • Just like PB
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Celeste Chandelier. It arrived in 4 days in perfect condition. There are minimal assembly instructions. I am a very handy person who has previously installed light fixtures, and this one had me worried I was putting it together wrong. The wires are very long and unstripped, so be prepared to cut and strip. The chandelier comes with extra hardware and crystals, but as mine arrived in perfect condition, they were unnecessary. The chandelier looks exactly like the one at *****. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I think the heavy black iron looks a touch gothic.

    Read More
    donnabellah April 14, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what i wanted to glam up my master bathroom. So pretty and elegant. Fantastic price - especially since the exact same fixure was advertised at nother major retailer for much more - and without the shades! Only reason i gave 4 stars vs 5 - was that it had to be assembled - which was a bit of a pain and time consuming.

    Read More
    alliz April 12, 2010
  • Gorgeous chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled to get this *** look without the **** price tag. Assembly was simple and it is absolutely gorgeous!!

    Read More
    addc1 April 11, 2010
  • classic elegance
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier has brought many raves from friends who have seen it hanging in our dining room! It took about an hour to put together and hang up. It looks gorgeous with or without the included shades for the candles. One of the crystals was chipped, but spare parts were included in the box so it was easily replaced. I received it in less than a week from ordering it! (I originally saw it in another catalog for about $100.00 more.) A great find!

    Read More
    savedby3 April 10, 2010
  • Great Picture.. But
    Verified Purchase

    The crystals on this chandelier look nothing like the hanging photo. As my husband would state, "polished pepsi bottles hanging from the ceiling." More Like glass not colorful crystal, many of them scratched despite what appears to be careful packaging. The iron and shades are lovely and the unit is easy to assemble except for getting the wires all in on the bottom section was a little tricky. I think for the price it is a lovely chandelier, but not what I was hoping for in person. I plan to try an "upscale" swap out of the crystals when i have time to research online.

    Read More
    karenv6 April 8, 2010
  • Celeste Crystal Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend the Celeste Crystal 6 light Chandelier for either your dining room or kitchen. I had the Celeste Chandelier installed over my kitchen table and it looks so gorgeous....I love it....it has definitely added charm to my decor. The lampshades are of course removable and the chandelier can be used with or without them. The crystal prisims are an extra added attraction as well. I just love it. The price was right and it was shipped in a very timely manner. I am very excited and so happy to have the Chandelier---love it--and you will too! It just looks great! I am also very satisfied with Overstock.com and this terrific chandelier. Feel free to buy it...it looks great!

    Read More
    amerivantage April 7, 2010
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This light was the best purchase I ever made! Extremely gorgeous and worth every penny. I put it in my in eat kitchen area and it looks stunning. Do not hestiate to purchase this item. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    ninaangel April 6, 2010
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy and not hard to put together, just time consuming. If you are looking for cut crystals than this is not the fixtures for you as they are more of a glass tear drop. That being said, it is beautiful and looks great hanging in my master bathroom.

    Read More
    cathygonz April 5, 2010
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first time ordering with Overstock . I needed to update my dining room light fixture and after looking at a few stores around town, I found myself looking online. When I came across the Celeste light on Overstock, I had already seen one very similar on **** and this one was not only less expensive, but the lamp shades were included. I read the reviews that said it was hard to put together and it was tricky, but I felt as though it was well worth it. It"s exactly what I wanted , but less expensive. Loved the $2.95 shipping too.

    Read More
    jensstock April 1, 2010
  • CELESTE
    Verified Purchase

    NOT HARD TO PUT TOGETHER, HOWEVER THE WHITE GLOVES THAT WERE INCLUDED TO BE WORN WHILE ASSEMBLING THE CHANDELIER WERE TOO DIFFICULT TO WORK WITH. I EXPECTED ALL OF THE CRYSTALS TO BE OF THE SPARKLY TYPE, BUT THE LARGER ONES AREN'T. I DIDN'T USE THE INCLUDED SHADES. THIS BEING SAID, THE CHANDELIER LOOKS GREAT.

    Read More
    kjr55 March 31, 2010
  • Impressive!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this chandelier about 4 days after I ordered it. It took me about an hour to assemble the chandelier. Once I figured out what I was doing - it was not hard to assemble. I had an electrician install it in the ceiling. One of the previous comments noted that some of the crystals are a little cloudy. That is true, but it is not very noticeable. They still sparkle. The chandelier is hanging over my kitchen table and looks beautiful! It is larger than I thought it would be, but I am happy with the size. It is virtually identical to the one that ***** sells (but over $100 cheaper!). I love it!!!

    Read More
    belvy85 March 28, 2010
  • pottery barn
    Verified Purchase

    this chandelier is amazing...looks elegant and warm....this is almost exactly like the XXX celeste but better because the shades are included...very hard to install but what a steal....

    Read More
    benedetta75 March 28, 2010
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely happy with the purchase. Received it just in time for our New Year's Eve Party. Made the dining room look amazing.

    Read More
    gmorinville March 25, 2010
  • Celeste Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Celeste sconces from **** some years ago, and never bought the chandelier because of the cost. I was very pleased to find it affordable at Overstock. And yes, it is very similar to ***** for $100.00 less and low shipping costs. I did not install it myself, so I could not comment on whether it's easy or difficult. This chandelier replaces an 80's type fixture, so needless to say, it completely transforms my dining room. I would recommend Overstock to everyone. Almost forgot, shipping was very, very fast. So thank you!

    Read More
    wyler6 March 18, 2010
  • celeste chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    We looked at literally hundreds of light fixtures before we settled on this one. We had seen it in *** without the shades. It was 299.99. So, we went for this one. Although we had to attatch the arms to the stem, it was not that hard. It looks beautiful over our dining room table. We thought we would not use the shades but tried them on and really liked it that way. Makes it more formal. This fixture would look great for lots of uses, kitchen, entry, hall, etc. Can't believe we were lucky enough to find this at Overstock. Now we go to Overstock before we shop anywhere else.

    Read More
    tazbrooks March 16, 2010