Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $84.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for (5' x 8') Hand-woven Chindi Brown Leather Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not like the picture at all
    Verified Purchase

    The color is completely different. It looks from the picture with that it a medium to dark brown with accents of other colors in it. When I got it no other colors than dark brown with almost blackish brown interweavings. This is first dealings with this website and I'm sure my past in reguards to any major purchases. By all means if I don't care about color and fabrics (like storage bins) I would possibly consider this site. Do not rely on the pictures

    Read More
    Stephanie S. November 23, 2016
  • Nice rug for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    My family is prone to allergies so rugs made from man-made materials or materials that are not hypoallergenic are not an option. So I look for rugs made from woods (bamboo) and leather and other natural materials. This hand-woven Chindi fits the bill nicely and provides a really nice accent to our living room decor. The design is okay, but I realize I would have to invest at least ten times what I paid for this rug for a really good quality leather rug. So I would say this one is a fantastic value and I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    Moodywordsmith November 8, 2014
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    WOW I love this rug. I was nervous because the reviews were mixed but it has a luxurious feel and is versatile in appearance as i think it could fit with a variety of decor styles. I am so pleased I wish I had known as i would have bought it in a larger size for a different room in addition to this purchase. I do recommend buying a darker color rug pad.

    Read More
    angela1001 August 17, 2012
  • Interesting take on a rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug based on its reviews (mostly positive) more than the photo or description. Most reviewers indicated the color was less red than the photo depicted, and that's true. It does have variegated shades of brown though, so it's not a "flat" color, but it's not as dark or deep as the photo indicates. When I first opened it and laid it out, I wasn't too sure I'd like it (bought it for my diningroom as an alternative to bamboo and jute rugs). Think "rag" rug: strips of leather woven through a gridded base mat. Having had it now for a couple of weeks, I've decided I love it! It lays flat under my table and charis (had problem with other rugs "bunching"), vacuums easily (using a floor brush), and it's unique (haven't seen anything like it in the stores, etc.) Other reviewers indicated the same "grows on you process". For the money, it was a great find!

    Read More
    kimmy561 March 10, 2012
  • Not what I expected but still beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures were slightly misleading for me, I thought this rug was thicker and had a slight shag to it. It is very flat and I would recommend googling images of "chindi rugs" for a better idea of how the leather is woven together, if you don't already know. My rug is completely dark brown with barely any variations from that color. The site does say that colors may vary because this is hand-woven but I thought the variation with in one rug would still be equally dynamic. I wish Overstock would add more pictures from different angles (landscape) and possibly even pictures showing how different the colors can be between 2 different rugs. Even though it is not what I expected it is still beautiful and adds unique texture to my room. I am very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    jalome86 September 6, 2011
  • Great area rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug has great texture, although it is somewhat hard to vacuum because of its weave, and the dogs don't seem to like to lounge on it - which may not be a bad thing! It works well in a high traffic area over our bamboo flooring, and stays in place even without a rug pad. The color is a nice dark brown with chocolate brown mixed in.

    Read More
    rbarbourfl April 19, 2011
  • Nice rug so far
    Verified Purchase

    Just got the rug yesterday, it seems like it will stay in place without a rug pad underneath and generally serve its purpose (which is to cover up some impurities in the hardwood floor & provide a little softness in the room). It's the same style as the chindi rug we have in our living room, but it's leather so it feels more "office-y". I'm hoping the strong leather smell will fade soon, but I think I can deal with it for a while, as long as the puppy doesn't chew it up (I think it's the leather smell he really likes). So far, so good!

    Read More
    louisianagirl26 March 8, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It has great texture and the color is a nice rich brown. The leather smell didn't last long and the rug laid flat after about one week. No issues vacuuming, even with the vacuum set on the hard surface setting. It's wearing nicely and cleans up easily with warm water. Even with my dog, this rug seems like it will wear nicely for a decent length of time. Good purchase!

    Read More
    zinful12 January 18, 2011
  • Inexpensive, but good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleasantly surprised at the quality of this rug-- it is a nice chocolate brown with some variegated other shades of dark brown and is perfect for the area in front of my sectional. I would not use this in a high-traffic area with lots of comings & goings in heavy, shoes but it works well for lighter duty use.

    Read More
    gramom123 January 14, 2011
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is such a great deal, beautiful, excellent quality, LEATHER and 5x8 for such a low price! Really durable as well (I have a Lab, 2 cats, and kids at my house all the time). The only drawback is that it is a little hard to vacuum. You have to turn off the roller brush and just use suction and only vacuum away from you. But its really not that big of a deal. For the price, this is totally worth it. It is also a versitile rug regarding style. It would go with almost any decor. Great find!

    Read More
    shmegs December 29, 2010
  • Excellent Rug*****
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug, and even my very cynical husband thinks it is perfect for our living room. Mine is many-hued brown, with blue-grey and burgundy highlights. It is really exceptional, and I wil probably buy another.

    Read More
    sady678 December 2, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is chocolate brown. Beautiful sturdy rug. I have it in my baby's nursery. Both my mom & husband have commented on how much they really like it. Very sophisticated & modern.

    Read More
    jazzinang October 19, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 different sized rugs & they are both great! I love the quality of materials used.

    Read More
    jgain June 1, 2010
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a rug that would hide pet hair/wear and tear a little better than a woolen rug, and this rug certainly fits the bill. With a sturdy rug pad underneath I have had no problems with sliding, although I did have to trim the pad a bit---the rug is handmade and as such it's not a perfect rectangle. From the photo on the site, I thought this rug was slightly more colorful than it turned out to be. Maybe it's my monitor, but I saw flecks of reddish and burgundy leather mixed in with the brown. Turns out the palate of this rug is really all shades of dark brown, but it still looks really nice. I placed it on a bamboo floor with my dark leather furniture and the result is a modern, sophisticated look. You could probably also incorporate this rug into a more southwestern design scheme.The rug is very easy to vacuum or even sweep with a broom when you don't have time for a deep clean. All in all a very good product at a very good price!

    Read More
    Do Re Mi January 13, 2010
  • Great Value

    We bought this rug over a year ago when we were looking for something that could stand up to 3 kids, 2 cats, 1 dog and all of our friends. It cleans up great - no matter what the spill is and vacuums so easily. Our friends simply can't believe that it's 100% leather, to the point of actually getting down on their hands and knees before they believe it. Their next question is always "where in the world did you find a rug made out of leather?" We would definitely buy this again if something happened to it but at this point, it may be with us until the end if it continues to hold up like it has. We are very impressed - plus, it looks really great with our leather furniture. The smell that others talk about has not been a problem. It didn't last long and even while it was here it was never overpowering. Where else are you going to find a rug like this at this price?!

    Read More
    danundleah November 29, 2009
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is really special. The quality is amazing and great value for money. Shipping was quick and painless. I love it, it looks great on my wood floors. Just bought another one...

    Read More
    ajdc October 7, 2009
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm with everyone else - not sure how to feel about this. The smell takes a week to air out and the rug is more like a rubber mat. It didn't go with what I intended it for but before I sent it back, I put it under my pub table and it actually looks pretty good. I will keep it, but don't love it.

    Read More
    lkjlkjljk August 27, 2009
  • Interesting
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy with great service/fast shipping...Very "interesting" looking rug made of assorted brown leather colors and brown leather textures. Bought it for living room, but will use in kitchen on oak hardwood floor instead. Did not immediately "love" it, but it is quickly growing on me, as I really appreciate the unique style and good quality.

    Read More
    tbyrd9940 March 19, 2009
  • I really like it.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so different from anything that anyone I know owns which is why I love it. At first, I was not blown away because it looks very different from the picture (the picture seems to have red highlights). It was also wrinkled when I took it out. But the rug turned out to be a great conversation piece, and looks absolutely gorgeous next to my Chocolate Brown leather Couch and my red suede throw pillows...very decadent indeed.You have to get a rug pad if you are placing this on a hard surface floor because it slides all over if you dont.Clean up is a breeze. I just sorta lift the rug up and shake it out. PERFECT!

    Read More
    baybie February 4, 2009
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Looks and feels great excellent value shipping was quick and painless.

    Read More
    greg480 March 13, 2008
Sponsored Links