Today: $139.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 5-inch Cotton Full-size Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • just fine
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    bought because of a low price and cotton filling. after a year of use, it still holds the shape. i am only 110 lbs however. it is a little hard, but that was expected with a futon. would buy a thicker one in future.

    Read More
    Katarina S. May 24, 2017
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is heavy and gives a lot of support.

    Read More
    rlh702 January 14, 2016
  • Good Alternative for Traditional Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Last month I bought this to serve temporary bedding when I relocated, and am pleased enough with it that I have put off my search for a traditional mattress. It is very comfortable. It also shipped right on schedule, so it arrived the day that I moved in.

    Read More
    Teresa H. June 18, 2015
  • The futon mattress itself is in great condition.
    Verified Purchase

    The futon mattress itself is great. However, the way it was sent was impossible to open. It took me longer to get the mattress out of the wrapping than it did to clean the futon, place the mattress and take a nap.

    Read More
    kcinthehouse76 June 27, 2014
  • Was great for first year. Flat in 2nd year.
    Verified Purchase

    This product is natural - which is why I purchased it instead of a chemical laden natural mattress. However, it flattens almost completely under the weight of an adult after six months of light adult use (89-175 lbs). Would not recommend except for small children. Flattens to about 1 1/2"

    Read More
    htk0 July 28, 2013
  • Great mattress at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable mattress. I sleep on it daily and am loving it. It is very dense and gives a firm support. I added a thin pillowtop mattress cover to make it perfect. Delivery was very fast.

    Read More
    yb10 April 30, 2013
  • Serves the purpose and fair value
    Verified Purchase

    We just needed a basic cushion for a cheap metal futon frame we use in our home office. This one fit the bill and Overstock's price beat everyone else's for a comparable product. Their cheap, fast shipping gives makes them hard to beat!

    Read More
    slhartzog April 3, 2013
  • Futon Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    That mattress isn't dense enough to provide much comfort.

    Read More
    rarumaru January 4, 2013
  • Futon Matress
    Verified Purchase

    for the price, it's ok. it was cheaper than some 3inch futon matresses that I priced elsewhere. I feel I got my money's worth.

    Read More
    lvcindylou December 22, 2012
  • Good part-time mattress for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is good value for the price. Okay for guest room or other occasional use. It is very firm, which is good since I bought it for my three large dogs to sleep on. Too soft a mattress means it slides off the frame. This one stays put just fine as long as I keep the sofa flat. Didn't like staying in place when I tried it as a sofa. The cover is tightly woven, so easy to brush clean of dog hair, although I keep an additional cover on it as well. Would buy again if I needed it.

    Read More
    selry September 5, 2012
  • Full Cotton Futon Mattress and Black Cotton cover
    Verified Purchase

    I had a cotton futon mattress for almost 20 years, and wanted to get another one, but this one fell far short. It was not as firm as I had hoped, like my last one and this one was shaped more like an uneven wedge than a flat surface. I did not sleep well on it, and it hurt my back. I do not know if it was because of the way it was shipped (folded over and double wrapped in thick plastic bags) or manufactured, but I had a feeling it might have been both. I would still love a futon like my old one, but I wouldn't order one online again. I would have to see it first. The black cotton cover I got, however, was great.

    Read More
    rogertheprice March 21, 2012
  • shorted
    Verified Purchase

    I'm okay with what I received but it wasn't what I ordered.

    Read More
    alw51 December 15, 2011
  • Great value for money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these mattresses, and I am very happy with the quality. I am using this for my parents and they are pretty happy with the mattress.

    Read More
    sukesh May 26, 2011
  • bad smell
    Verified Purchase

    Its made in the USA which is a huge plus. The only issue I have is that it literally smells like a barn. Hopefully it will go away, however until it does I would not recommend it.

    Read More
    9834eq7bc9qyn9xqw34otyano March 10, 2011
  • what i wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used it once so far, but I really like it. It is more solid feeling that a traditional spring mattress and not really comparable. Also, it's a full size but because it's less structured than a spring mattress, it doesn't fill out a full size. After I put a mattress cover on it, the elastic pulls a little on the mattress and makes it not quite full width. By far the least expensive full size cotton mattress I've found. I've been looking for a while and usually shipping costs as much as the mattress which was always more than this one. I'd buy again.

    Read More
    ktee27 January 26, 2011
Sponsored Links