Today: $179.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 48" Ventura Large Rectangular Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • A Little Short...
    Verified Purchase

    My Ventura Chandelier is really pretty and looks expensive, espcially when you can control the light by a dimmer switch. HOWEVER, the glass diffuser on the bottom of the fixture is a little short. The diffuser has pre-drilled holes that the rods hook into. On one end of the fixture it is about 1" from the shade and on the other 1/8" off. It is only noticeable when you are sitting at the table with the lights on. the person who sits at that end can see into the fixture. It is a good looking piece for $***, but if you want a perfect fixture, this might not be the one for you! One more hint.....that Overstock does not show you. This fixture has a rectangular plate at the top where the rods attach. I thought it was frustrating that in no photos they show this.

    Read More
    sammysunshine July 21, 2010
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a great light for the price, I have been looking at similar lights on other sites and comparable lights are going for ~$500. Really is much more beautiful than I ever imagnined, looks great over our island in the kitchen. Also, not mentioned but the bottom of the light comes with a frosted glass diffuser to help soften the light. Hmmm I suddenly feel inspired to replace all the lights in our house because this one puts them to shame

    Read More
    north1102 March 12, 2009
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason why I am not giving this a 5 star is because of the height of the chandelier. It is much taller than I expected but I should have measured the height from my ceiling before I purchased. The chandelier is similar to the one I have been eyeing from Renovation Hardware at a fraction of the cost. I would definitely recommend purchasing this for the dining room for a very contemporary look.

    Read More
    proswife September 13, 2011
  • Contemporary and cool for a fraction of the price
    Verified Purchase

    I had been eyeing similar and far more expensive modern chandaliers for months, and decided to give this a try based on the positive reviews. I was not disappointed, and this is a lovely focal point over our oversized, dining room table. I get a lot of compliments on this chandalier and highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    fabfondu June 24, 2011
  • Extra long chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great chandelier, and I knew it was very long but thought it would look good over our dining room table. I needed to have a lamp which would attach in two places. This light had one central ceiling attachment which wouyld not work with my existing situation. I hated to send it back, but could not make it work. Returning the item was easy.

    Read More
    dianalund January 28, 2013
  • moderate to poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    the lamp is huge and the chain at the top shows all of the wiring so It looks cheap.

    Read More
    sharper01 August 17, 2011
  • cool fixture for great price
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way this light fixture looks over my island in the kitchen but the glass cover is an inch too short and looks a little odd. Had overstock send a new piece of glass twice and it was like that each time. Just looks a little funny because one side fits flush and the other side does not. Overstock was great about sending the extra pieces of glass to try.

    Read More
    rachelcconnor November 20, 2010
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    This light fixture is dramatic and simple at the same time. I am very happy with it. It made my space modern and sleek. I love the way it looks. It was not harder than any other fixter to put up. My husband did it in about one hour. No bending involved. Gives off very good lighting. I am very pleased with this fixture. Go for it!

    Read More
    boisebest October 10, 2010
  • Mixed Feelings
    Verified Purchase

    First I love the look of the light... it is the modern oversized look I wanted for our LARGE dinning room. It is a large light! BUT.... We got it up and I saw that one side of the light is straight up and down and the other is angled. So it stood out to me BIG TIME... So ... I ordered another light and it was shipped to me and of course it was exactly the same : ( I was really upset. I will say OS... was very helpful and in the end we will trying to bend it make the sides more alike, we decided to keep it. And OS did discount the light "a bit" since it seems to be a manufactured defect. So if you are picky this is not the light for you... But if you can place high or in a place where this small defect isn't shown... go for it!

    Read More
    kabj January 15, 2010
  • Doesn't line up
    Verified Purchase

    Fixture looks great and is priced much less than comparable fixtures. Ours is missing one of the two parts that holds the diffuser in place. Not easy to find a replacement piece. We still haven't been able to figure out how to get the fixture to hang straight. the bars holding the diffuser in place were over 1/2 inch off from the holes in the diffuser. Needless to say the diffuser is not hanging plumb inside the fixture either. Love the look, but maybe you get what you pay for. It could be that similar fixtures are higher priced because they can be installed without looking for replacement parts and trying to rig a light that was manufatured with holes not lining up.

    Read More
    qrts December 17, 2009
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Thought this was a good value on line, but when I received the product was disappointed. After putting together the rod extensions on the ground, they seemed to be crooked once screwed in. I thought that once we hung the chandelier, the weight of it would straighten it out but it didn't. The whole chandelier was hanging off kilter. Also, thought the rods made the chandelier look cheap (should have been more substantial in size) even though I loved the shade. I would have kept it if we could have gotten it to hang straight but we couldn't so it was returned. Must say that I was very pleased with the ease of Overstock's return policy and procedures though and have already ordered a different chandelier from them.

    Read More
    ld517 November 5, 2009
  • MASSIVE chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this chandelier, hung it and took it down. THIS THING IS MASSIVE! It is beautiful and very easy to hang (my hubby & i did together). We have a large kitchen, with a eating area off to the side & a keeping room all together. We also have 10 foot ceilings. Bought this to go over a 72 inch dining table. We hung it & it was so overwhelmingly big I just didn't like ti. We also hung it in front of a window and it totally blocked the view. The solid look of the shade makes it appear visually heavy. I tried to live with it,but everytime someone came over they all said "whoa- that thing is big!". Like I said, it is pretty, but be sure you want something this large and heavy looking. We can't return it so hopefully we can find another spot for it eventually. Also, the shade had a slight tilt when hung and was slightly bent. Easy to put up though.

    Read More
    barnic2900 November 4, 2009
  • Ventura Rectangular Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric chandelier is retro-beautiful. The 12" bars were sufficient for my 9' ceilings. I have a fairly large dining room. However, there is what I consider a major flaw -- but the other reviews have not commented on this flaw. I am not sure if I am being too particular so I would like to hear from the other reviewers if this 'flaw' is by design.The glass is not flush with the frame. It has 1/2" gaps on both of the short ends, and 1/4" gaps on both lengthy sides. Is this normal? I was expecting the glass to be seated on a shelf. I did not expect to be able to stick my finger thru either side.

    Read More
    dieselkitty October 7, 2009
  • chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    The metal on the chandelier was bent a bit, but electrician thought he could straighten it. Should be packaged better. The shade was fine, no damage there.

    Read More
    bunny09 April 11, 2009
  • Not the best quality
    Verified Purchase

    But for the price it's fine. Glass cover underneath doesn't center correctly.

    Read More
    JKLM November 30, 2016
  • Love this chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    We've this chandelier installed about 2 yr ago and it is still beautiful. No problem at all.

    Read More
    csc2 October 16, 2015
  • Beautiful light
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and was easy to install. I get so many compliments on my new light fixture. I saw the same fixture at a local store and it costs double the price of this one so, I feel like I got a great deal

    Read More
    soonok October 24, 2013
  • This chandelier has a very clean look.
    Verified Purchase

    This light was the exact look I was going for, clean, sleek, modern...the table it hangs over is contemporary and is a somewhat massive piece and I needed a substantial piece and a crystal one would have taken away from it. The room now looks like something from a magazine. The quality of the light is good and I'm sure could be made a little better, but for the price, You can't beat it, and truly, who is going to look up and notice any little flaws.....love it!

    Read More
    bobbyrudi July 16, 2013
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture looks modern and would've been even better in a brushed nickel. Unfortunately, there is just BARELY enough linen to cover the shade/metal structure, the notches in the fabric (to allow for easing around corners) is so skimpy, the black frame is exposed. When lit, it is obvious that the linen edges are folded behind and aren't cut straight/nor finished. It was a very affordable update to the HORRIBLE light fixture over the kitchen table which was in our house when purchased. This light will be fine until we remodel the kitchen in a couple of years, and invest in higher end fixtures.

    Read More
    nkansas July 5, 2013
  • Really nice light fixture !
    Verified Purchase

    First person to see it said they want one too. High style too, I put this in my Scandanavian / Teak dining room, and it looks great. If you want formal, and yet the softness of the fabric shade, its a great mix.

    Read More
    maverickg May 29, 2013
Sponsored Links