Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 48" Ventura Large Rectangular Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this light!!
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I would put in the description is that this light is height adjustable, by removing one of the rods. I needed 36" from the ceiling instead of 48". It looks fantastic!!! I have a very long dining table, and it was the perfect answer. I'm so glad I found this, and the price was great!! Highly recommend!!

    Read More
    booga1 April 23, 2013
  • This light is a fantastic bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at a light by a different designer for about twice the price and it kept going up. Stumbled upon this on Overstock and after carefully reading the reviews, decided to take a chance and purchase it. It came without any flaws, was fairly easy to put up and looks and performs extremely well. We had no real problems putting it together. It was a little difficult to install on our higher ceilings and definitely takes two people to do but within 10 minutes it was up and working. One caveat: if you are looking for a bright light over your dining room table don't choose this one. It has wonderful, romantic light but it could not be classified as bright, even with 3 x 100 watt bulbs. The shade is pretty dark and the glass diffuser on the bottom cuts out even more light. But we love it and the ambiance it provides. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    boydcrowder72 April 6, 2013
  • I love this lamp and everything with it.
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this lamp, I gives the entire table a feeling of intimacy and it's so large. I've seen the same lamp on HGTV remedels all of the time.

    Read More
    bubblychampagne November 21, 2012
  • like it
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this purchase. It was just as described online.

    Read More
    buit August 31, 2011
  • Very High-end Quality Pendant
    Verified Purchase

    This pendant is beautiful. Unfortunately, the unit I received needed additional work to make the suspension rods work, so my electrician needed to do too much extra work. Despite this, I cannot deny how gorgeous and substantial this light is. It looks like a fixture from a very cutting-edge lighting store. The quality is wonderful, and the price is unbelievable for the product. NOTE: it is a fixture for a large space! The light is large and might overwhelm a smaller area, unless it is used as a 'signature' item or specifically selected to be a focal piece. Great buy.

    Read More
    joyjeannine August 26, 2011
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Other than the screws being too long which we replaced and a little black smug in the corner, we are overall very happy with the purchase. I've been looking at the one at Restoration Hardware and quite frankly there is very little difference. I would definately recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    2bestill March 7, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful light. Great deal. Changes the look of my entire kitchen / family room. Was missing a nut which Overstock shipped out right away.

    Read More
    philo105981 February 10, 2011
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The light looks awesome over my dining room table. It definitetly makes a statement. Installation was a bit tricky because of the weight and size of the fixture. Also, i opted to use more substantial hardware to attach it to the ceiling.

    Read More
    kimthepainter05 January 13, 2011
  • Great Looking for good price
    Verified Purchase

    Our glass came broken, but Overstock's excellent customer service took care of the issue to our liking. Installation difficulty is a little more complicated than many lights but with tape measure and an extra pair of eyes you should be able to align as needed. It is well made and looks great. Fabric should match most decors.

    Read More
    cidigital January 5, 2011
  • Design for a fraction
    Verified Purchase

    Brings a simple but significant flair to our dining room. Fits so many styles, ours has an Asian flavor. Diffuser keeps lightbulb glare out of your peripheral vision. Love it.

    Read More
    dyiguy December 25, 2010
  • Ventura Large Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful large Chandelier arrived in perfect condition and very quickly from Overstock. It was easy to install and looks beautiful in my remodeled dining room. The black iron bars and the linen color shade are perfect with my modern decor.

    Read More
    liberty1448 November 22, 2010
  • OMG..I love this light!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutley love this light! IT's bigger than I thought...which was nice! The quality is better than I expected..VERY PLEASED with my purchase! The price is awesome compared to the stores that sold similar lights. The style and quality is comparable to **** or ****. I am a happy customer with this light!

    Read More
    lisaann8565 October 30, 2010
  • Looks like it cost hundreds more
    Verified Purchase

    We were all set to spend $500-$800 on a chandelier at a local shop, but I was intrigued by this one due to the positive reviews. I am thrilled with the results! It looks every bit as good as chandeliers costing hundreds more. It looks GREAT over a large table. Get it. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    robinaustin October 23, 2010
  • Wonderful Dining Table Light
    Verified Purchase

    A few of us went in to buy this for my sister's 40th Birthday. She loves it so much! Her husband even put it up before her birthday so that was a bonus! She said the box was huge like a Christmas tree was just delivered. She sent pictures and it looks really nice.

    Read More
    aqts September 21, 2010
  • I love this light fixture!
    Verified Purchase

    This light fixture is beautiful! It took a few days to arrive and my husband and his friend installed it in about 30-45 minutes and it changed the look of our kitchen for the better. We have a long rectangular table and this light is the perfect compliment. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    gullahgal September 17, 2010
  • PERFECT!

    I couldn't have picked out a more perfect light fixture. The rectangular shape over our rectangle dinning table play off each other perfect. The light is very modern, yet inexpensive. This has been my best purchase yet, from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    smj28 August 30, 2010
  • Beautiful !
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the large rectangle and the small square Ventura lights. When they arrived I was so impressed with the quality and the appearance. They are large, simple, striking lights. I have not yet had them installed. I can not wait to see them hanging. I was pleased that they arrived so quickly. I was also thrilled with the fact that shipping the two large boxes was only $2.95. What a deal.

    Read More
    kbcircle August 27, 2010
  • Fantastic buy
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the chandelier. Looks great in our room. Wasn't that easy to install. We had an electrician install it for us; and he had a difficult time. We would have ended up in divorce. Only negative is that the difficuser wasn't in the box but customer service is sending a replacement. Part of the wire shows along the chain, but not noticeable. Would recommend. Make sure your measure your table; it's large.

    Read More
    bichsel August 20, 2010
  • Fabulous look!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two chandeliers which arrived quickly and as described online. I did have one issue with one chandelier in that one of the holes for adding the extensions was not threaded. I was lucky enough to have a very handy electrician who was able to cut the wires, thread the hole, and assemble correctly. A bit of a hassle but overall was worth the fabulous price and look.

    Read More
    sweetcay August 11, 2010
  • Nice for the price but not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice light, but it isn't very bright even with 3 100 watt bulbs....the diffuser is crooked but the other reviews had warned me about that, so I was expecting it. We had it professionally installed and it took our electriction 2 hours to hang it! I would not recommend doing it yourself.

    Read More
    t12345 August 7, 2010
Sponsored Links