Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 48" Ventura Large Rectangular Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not the best quality
    Verified Purchase

    But for the price it's fine. Glass cover underneath doesn't center correctly.

    Read More
    JKLM November 30, 2016
  • Love this chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    We've this chandelier installed about 2 yr ago and it is still beautiful. No problem at all.

    Read More
    csc2 October 16, 2015
  • Beautiful light
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and was easy to install. I get so many compliments on my new light fixture. I saw the same fixture at a local store and it costs double the price of this one so, I feel like I got a great deal

    Read More
    soonok October 24, 2013
  • This chandelier has a very clean look.
    Verified Purchase

    This light was the exact look I was going for, clean, sleek, modern...the table it hangs over is contemporary and is a somewhat massive piece and I needed a substantial piece and a crystal one would have taken away from it. The room now looks like something from a magazine. The quality of the light is good and I'm sure could be made a little better, but for the price, You can't beat it, and truly, who is going to look up and notice any little flaws.....love it!

    Read More
    bobbyrudi July 16, 2013
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture looks modern and would've been even better in a brushed nickel. Unfortunately, there is just BARELY enough linen to cover the shade/metal structure, the notches in the fabric (to allow for easing around corners) is so skimpy, the black frame is exposed. When lit, it is obvious that the linen edges are folded behind and aren't cut straight/nor finished. It was a very affordable update to the HORRIBLE light fixture over the kitchen table which was in our house when purchased. This light will be fine until we remodel the kitchen in a couple of years, and invest in higher end fixtures.

    Read More
    nkansas July 5, 2013
  • Really nice light fixture !
    Verified Purchase

    First person to see it said they want one too. High style too, I put this in my Scandanavian / Teak dining room, and it looks great. If you want formal, and yet the softness of the fabric shade, its a great mix.

    Read More
    maverickg May 29, 2013
  • Love this light!!
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I would put in the description is that this light is height adjustable, by removing one of the rods. I needed 36" from the ceiling instead of 48". It looks fantastic!!! I have a very long dining table, and it was the perfect answer. I'm so glad I found this, and the price was great!! Highly recommend!!

    Read More
    booga1 April 23, 2013
  • This light is a fantastic bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at a light by a different designer for about twice the price and it kept going up. Stumbled upon this on Overstock and after carefully reading the reviews, decided to take a chance and purchase it. It came without any flaws, was fairly easy to put up and looks and performs extremely well. We had no real problems putting it together. It was a little difficult to install on our higher ceilings and definitely takes two people to do but within 10 minutes it was up and working. One caveat: if you are looking for a bright light over your dining room table don't choose this one. It has wonderful, romantic light but it could not be classified as bright, even with 3 x 100 watt bulbs. The shade is pretty dark and the glass diffuser on the bottom cuts out even more light. But we love it and the ambiance it provides. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    boydcrowder72 April 6, 2013
  • Extra long chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great chandelier, and I knew it was very long but thought it would look good over our dining room table. I needed to have a lamp which would attach in two places. This light had one central ceiling attachment which wouyld not work with my existing situation. I hated to send it back, but could not make it work. Returning the item was easy.

    Read More
    dianalund January 28, 2013
  • I love this lamp and everything with it.
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this lamp, I gives the entire table a feeling of intimacy and it's so large. I've seen the same lamp on HGTV remedels all of the time.

    Read More
    bubblychampagne November 21, 2012
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason why I am not giving this a 5 star is because of the height of the chandelier. It is much taller than I expected but I should have measured the height from my ceiling before I purchased. The chandelier is similar to the one I have been eyeing from Renovation Hardware at a fraction of the cost. I would definitely recommend purchasing this for the dining room for a very contemporary look.

    Read More
    proswife September 13, 2011
  • like it
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this purchase. It was just as described online.

    Read More
    buit August 31, 2011
  • Very High-end Quality Pendant
    Verified Purchase

    This pendant is beautiful. Unfortunately, the unit I received needed additional work to make the suspension rods work, so my electrician needed to do too much extra work. Despite this, I cannot deny how gorgeous and substantial this light is. It looks like a fixture from a very cutting-edge lighting store. The quality is wonderful, and the price is unbelievable for the product. NOTE: it is a fixture for a large space! The light is large and might overwhelm a smaller area, unless it is used as a 'signature' item or specifically selected to be a focal piece. Great buy.

    Read More
    joyjeannine August 26, 2011
  • moderate to poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    the lamp is huge and the chain at the top shows all of the wiring so It looks cheap.

    Read More
    sharper01 August 17, 2011
  • Contemporary and cool for a fraction of the price
    Verified Purchase

    I had been eyeing similar and far more expensive modern chandaliers for months, and decided to give this a try based on the positive reviews. I was not disappointed, and this is a lovely focal point over our oversized, dining room table. I get a lot of compliments on this chandalier and highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    fabfondu June 24, 2011
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Other than the screws being too long which we replaced and a little black smug in the corner, we are overall very happy with the purchase. I've been looking at the one at Restoration Hardware and quite frankly there is very little difference. I would definately recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    2bestill March 7, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful light. Great deal. Changes the look of my entire kitchen / family room. Was missing a nut which Overstock shipped out right away.

    Read More
    philo105981 February 10, 2011
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The light looks awesome over my dining room table. It definitetly makes a statement. Installation was a bit tricky because of the weight and size of the fixture. Also, i opted to use more substantial hardware to attach it to the ceiling.

    Read More
    kimthepainter05 January 13, 2011
  • Great Looking for good price
    Verified Purchase

    Our glass came broken, but Overstock's excellent customer service took care of the issue to our liking. Installation difficulty is a little more complicated than many lights but with tape measure and an extra pair of eyes you should be able to align as needed. It is well made and looks great. Fabric should match most decors.

    Read More
    cidigital January 5, 2011
  • Design for a fraction
    Verified Purchase

    Brings a simple but significant flair to our dining room. Fits so many styles, ours has an Asian flavor. Diffuser keeps lightbulb glare out of your peripheral vision. Love it.

    Read More
    dyiguy December 25, 2010
Sponsored Links