Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 42 in. Corner TV Stand with Removable Mount

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great size for small corner
    Verified Purchase

    The stand is very nice except that the wood finish was not that great. I gave the wood a light sanding to rough up the finish, restained it to the exact cherry color I wanted, and then polyurethaned it. It looks really great and has a beautiful finish now.

    Read More
    mw52 March 9, 2017
  • TV Stand adds modern touch.
    Verified Purchase

    This TV Stand fits perfectly into the corner. The quality is great. Easy to assemble. Adds a modern touch or can be used with traditional furniture. This stand is also very sturdy. It does not look cheap like most TV stands you find for similar price. Delivery was prompt and box was in great condition. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    deebee59 July 5, 2013
  • Item Could Not Be Assembled
    Verified Purchase

    This item shipped with incorrect parts that could not be assembled correctly. We contacted the manufacturer, and they did send replacement parts, but those were even further of than the ones with the original shipment. Overstock, however, was very understanding and made it easy to return the defective product. They even covered the return shipping. This was a heavy item, opened as well, and I am appreciative of that.

    Read More
    slayerb June 24, 2013
  • Nice manly TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    This TV stand looks very nice and was simple to assemble. It's manlier than I would like, but I can get over that.

    Read More
    cataaaa June 13, 2013
  • Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to assemble and looks awesome. Wood color is spot on. Very pleased with the quality and price of this TV stand. I highly recommend!

    Read More
    camposl April 20, 2013
  • 42 in. Corner TV Stand with Removable Mount
    Verified Purchase

    Cannot believe how nice this stand is for the money. Looks and built like units that cost 3 to 4 times what I paid for it. The color is perfect as shown in the picture, and the build quality is top notch. I had a slight problem with one of the parts, and the company overnight-ed me a replacement part no questions asked. Liked it so much I purchased the matching audio tower for another room in my house. Assembly took a while but directions could not have been easier, even includes all the tools needed to assemble.The beauty of a wall mount with having to deal with hiding wires, etc.

    Read More
    pennsport10 January 4, 2013
  • TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece but I hated how orange it actually is (yes, I know it does look that way in the photo but I was hoping it was darker). Easy fix though, I just lightly sanded and restained with a gel stain, let dry overnight and then assembled. Now it is perfect!

    Read More
    kendylkassidy August 30, 2012
  • nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    I saw one for less at a discount store, but when I went to look at it was not the same quality even through it looked the same in the picture. I was glad I got mine at overstock.com.

    Read More
    aneta60 August 25, 2012
  • Nice stand - difficulty in locking the cams
    Verified Purchase

    The TV stand works well and looks just like the picture, however we had some issues with assembly. It appeared that the screws that are used to attach the side pieces to the front of the frame aren't quite long enough to allow the cams to lock into place properly. We had to actually unscrew them slightly to give them the extra length needed. Also, the directions for using the wall mount separate from the stand are not very clear - and I'm in engineer who reads drawings all the time.

    Read More
    vtbuyer12 August 17, 2012
  • TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Very nicely made and happy I bought it. I will probably buy it again. It looks very nice in my family room. I looked every where for a nice tv stand and I am pleased with this one.

    Read More
    jeeplady1970 January 17, 2012
  • Great tv stand
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a 42 inch television---it looks very nice and the mount is great to keep the tv sturdy and maintain the ability to tilt and move it when you need to. The black shelves are tough to keep fingerprint and dust-free, but the piece looks very nice!

    Read More
    jkpeters January 2, 2012
  • TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    I use this in a corner and its exactly what I wanted. I have my TV standing on the top, I did not use the enclosed mounting system so I cannot review that pat.

    Read More
    kareleigh August 26, 2011
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as depicted. It's easy to assemble and looks great.

    Read More
    eds12hea August 10, 2011
  • Great product

    I have this same exact TV stand, just got from HHGregg for $60.00 more. Love the stand and am currently using as a corner stand and looks wonderful! We put a 42" LG on it and had not problem mounting it. Beautiful piece, just wished that I would have seen it here first!

    Read More
    cataniadvm February 4, 2011
  • well made
    Verified Purchase

    Lives up to its advertisement. Cherry wood is pretty. Overall look is substantial. If you want the TV to sit even higher above ground, you can attach the mesh metal vertical mount higher on the base (i.e., don't have it sit on the floor) by using only two rather than 3 sets of mounting screws, and in so doing, you will have sufficient room between the bottom of the mounted TV and the top glass shelf to be able to also use the top glass shelf to place things such as components or a sound bar, and the TV mount should still be stable enough to hold the 42" size TVs. Relatively straightforward to install if you've ever put together anything from, say, Ikea, but if you are not at all "handy" then you will need someone who is to put it together.

    Read More
    vakile October 7, 2010
  • would not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    The color is too red. The photo on the web site did not look as red or bright as it is in person. Also, it is a lot smaller than I expected. Not happy with it at all.

    Read More
    snewbs January 13, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I looked everywhere for a TV stand that I could use to mount my new TV. Many of them were too large, too tacky or too expensive. This is a great product for the money. Assembly was fairly easy, but I had trouble mounting my 42" Panasonic TV. One of the other reviewers had had the same problem, and reported that he had bent the brackets at the back of the mount so that the TV would fit. I did this, and it worked like a charm.

    Read More
    brandya35 January 8, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so glad I bought this TV stand. I'd always wanted to mount my TV on the wall, but was worried about doing it myself, or the expense of hiring someone else to do it. This stand was a great solution! The quality of the product is great. I have no complaints, and many people have commented on how nice it looks! And it was pretty easy to put together (just wish that a couple things had been labeled better... I thought I didn't have the suction cups, so I called the company only to be told to leave a message... but I eventually found them in a separate un-numbered packet). All together, it took me about 2 hours to assemble. I have a 42" Philips LCD, and it works perfectly with this mount. I couldn't be happier! I'd definitely recommend this TV stand.

    Read More
    danserjpr October 24, 2009
  • tv stand
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is ok, but I thought it would be better for the price. it's "ok"

    Read More
    moorr5 August 12, 2009
  • Piece of Cake
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the most consumer friendly piece of assembly furniture I have ever constructed. Parts are all well packaged and labled. All larger pieces are also very well labled and marked. Instructions and pictures make it a breeze to assemble. Highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    rca1 July 1, 2009
Sponsored Links