Today: $48.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 3pc Anchor Hocking Contemporary Serving Bowl Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love these bowls!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These bowls are beautiful. They add a nice amount of height to your serving table. Had to buy a second set, because I use them so much.

    Read More
    andiw March 9, 2017
  • The Size is Right -- and they NEST!
    Verified Purchase

    I use the largest bowl in my sink as an attractive and useful dish pan! I happen to like to wash dishes and not have to wait until my diswasher is filled to run it. The medium size is a wonderful serving dish when we have guests and the smallest is the perfect size for a small salad to chill in the fridge! Thanks Anchor Hocking and thank YOU, Overstock! Great job with the efficient shipping & handling too!

    Read More
    catem7 February 21, 2017
  • Pretty and functional but chip easily
    Verified Purchase

    Love the weight, style and usefulness of these but finding edges chip easily...

    Read More
    katsim September 15, 2016
  • Overstock Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    It's exactly what I wanted but the top of one of the bowls was chipped - bummer!

    Read More
    Debra S. March 16, 2016
  • EXACTLY what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I've seen two or three chefs on TV using these super deep mixing bowls and was so excited when I found them here on Overstock. They are exactly what I wanted. Sturdy, but not too heavy, and the depth prevents splashes so you can really get in there and mix without making a mess. Love them!

    Read More
    Kelcey J. January 6, 2016
  • Handy
    Verified Purchase

    These bowls come in handy in the ktichen and also help with serving.

    Read More
    bgabler2 December 28, 2015
  • Mary
    Verified Purchase

    Was exactly what I was looking for! Great quality.

    Read More
    Mary P. October 18, 2015
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy duty and nice serving bowls.

    Read More
    Richard F. September 13, 2015
  • Nice bowls!
    Verified Purchase

    A little deep for serving.

    Read More
    cmole1 August 7, 2015
  • Packed poorly
    Verified Purchase

    These are ok, not great. They arrived in a box with minimal packing, I couldn't believe they weren't broken. They're very heavy and the shape is bit awkward, but I kept them. They do make decent mixing bowls for baking since they are deep.

    Read More
    surfermike August 29, 2014
  • Big Bowls
    Verified Purchase

    These bowls are huge. Much bigger than they seem to be in picture. They seem more like mixing bowls than serving bowls. The quality is fine but I received two bowls the same size. Not worth sending back. I am sure I will ever use these for serving but they will probably get use as mixing bowls.

    Read More
    vsneary December 23, 2012
  • 3pc Anchor Hocking Contemporary Serving Bowl Set
    Verified Purchase

    Was exactly what I was looking for and exactly what I expected. Price was lower than anywhere else.

    Read More
    tania6288 December 6, 2012
  • FINALLY - the bowls I've always wanted!!
    Verified Purchase

    These three bowls ROCK! After having a miscellany of bowls, I decided to finally get a matching set and was intrigued by the lovely bowls i see on Food TV shows - now I own them. they are sturdy, heavy and i just know will last for years. what's best of all, the price. VERY affordable! they arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    cupcakelarue March 6, 2012
  • Great gift!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to store and easy to use! I got these as a gift for my brother and he loves them.

    Read More
    lela414 August 18, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    The weight of the bowls is heavier than I thought they'd be, which can make them slightly challenging to hold when scooping food out of into something else, but not impossible. The set arrived with a very noticeable chip on the rim of the largest bowl. They were well packaged, so I can't imagine the chip occurred during shipping. I think it might have been there before being packed. O'stock sent a replacement bowl as soon as they could find one, and it arrived fine without any flaws. Very nice bowls, simple, and look nice with or without food in them.

    Read More
    eebeegeebee October 16, 2010
  • Elegant and useful
    Verified Purchase

    Just the shape and size I was looking for! Saw and coveted these on TV cooking shows then searched everywhere; was thrilled to finally find them here. Am very pleased.

    Read More
    ckw49 October 3, 2010
  • Bowls
    Verified Purchase

    love the bowls...a lot of the cooking shows use them....they were not easy to find....but glad i got them.

    Read More
    deedee195555 August 12, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    We love these bowls. We ordered 3 sets thinking some would arrive broken, but all three sets came perfect. Would recommend these to everyone,

    Read More
    mesabravo April 8, 2010
  • Great bowls
    Verified Purchase

    These bowls are ideal both for mixing (with nice high sides) and for serving since they are really attractive. I think they are the perfect set of bowls.

    Read More
    mariainmd March 31, 2010
  • Use alot, so sits out on counter
    Verified Purchase

    Great design and workmanship. Like the idea that they can nestle within one another. The style is sturdy for mixing.Would recommend to anyone!

    Read More
    mainetraveler December 11, 2009
Sponsored Links