Today $123.99

Was: $132.99

Save $9.00 (7%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 3-light Contemporary White Shade Satin Nickel Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    The chandelier looks just like it does in the picture. The white shade is plastic on the inside but fabric on the outside giving it a nice texture. The metal exterior shade has a good weight to it and looks substantial. The circles in the outer shade are nicely cut giving it a clean appearance. With three 60 watt bulbs (the maximum) it casts a very nice warm light and illuminates the space effectively. On the bottom of the shade is a plastic cover which helps diffuse the light so that you are not staring at the bulbs inside. Although plastic when hung looks like glass. We hung it in our office for a contemporary look and it fits both form and function. My husband installed the light with minimal expletives and it took only around twenty minutes to install.

    Read More
    littleaj January 6, 2011
  • OMG
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this chandelier!!! I searched for days looking for something that REALLY wanted for my dining area and I found it right here! Looks just like it does on the web and it's very light (in weight). Not too big, not too small, not to flashy, but has lots of style all in one. Gives my place a very modern young look which is what i was going for.

    Read More
    tasha6810 February 1, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chandelier! I bought it for to replace a builders-grade entry/foyer light and it looks perfect. Great size, perfect color and design for a contemporary foyer. It offers a lot of light, but the light isn't too stark thanks to the nice shade and cover on the bottom. I got high praise on this purchase from two interior designers and architects who toured my recently remodeled home. A great buy!

    Read More
    libbyiu June 20, 2011
  • Pluses and minuses
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this chandelier to replace an outdated one in our dining room.(1) The design is simple and modern and meets exactly what we were looking for in the space. (2) The lighting the chandalier gives off is great and a vast improvement on the old chandelier. Those are the pluses. The minuses; (1) the chandelier arrived missing a part (light diffuser) that we had had to make a second order for. (2) The shade has a wide seam that shows discolored from the rest of the shade when the light hits it. (3) The "installation instructions" were horrible and basically just said have a professional electrician install. It took hours to figure out and make sure the correct wires were attached the corresponding housing box wires. If it werent for the 3 negatives the rating would have been higher, 4 or 5.

    Read More
    0901customer May 30, 2011
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    I was so, very, very excited to put this fixture up based on the reviews and the photo on the site. When I received it, I inspected in and it looked very sturdy and I was pleased with the satin nickel finish (the photo looked more shiney than it actually is). It was months before we installed it becuase we ended up don't a lot more renos to the room than what we originally planned. When we put it up, I wasn't quite as thrilled as I had expected to be. When the light is on, the seam for the metal drum and inside fabric drum are very noticible and they also don't line up (the seams are on opposite sides so it's not like you can angle the fixture so that it faces a more unused side of a room). To me, the seams stand out like a sore thumb but so far everyone that has seen. If it hadn't been so long since we had purchased it, I would have returned it and chosen something else. If seams don't bother you, it does look pretty nice from a distance. One other thing to warn about is that the inside fabric drum looks like it is sensitive to humidity as the fabric looks like it has warped (like paper does when it is exposed to humidity). Not too noticible though. The fixture definitely looks yellow when turned on. Overall, this unit looks much better when it is not on (don't notice seams and it looks more white).

    Read More
    westendgirl1975 June 29, 2012
  • BLING!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this light as chandelier for the master closet – which has added substantial bling and a visual focal point. The nickel shade is complex and stunning and fits the overall silhouette of the lamp great, and the amount of light that the chandelier gives off is perfect for a small room – and looks even better on dimmer…The only reason this is only getting 4 starts is the plastic bottom to the lamp is exactly that: plastic. It looks a little cheap and doesn’t fit completely snug. However, unless you are standing directly underneath and looking up, it is not really an issue. This is a very sharp chandelier at a really good price.

    Read More
    jmattwall October 18, 2011
  • Beautiful Light
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful chandelier. It might not be prominent enough as a centerpiece for a dining room but it works very well in our guest bedroom. yes the seam of the metal and the seam of the shade do no match but I didn't find that to be a problem. I just lined the light up where the seams faced the inside of the room and you don't really notice them. When the light is turned on, I didn't really notice the seams that much either. I didn't try this because the seams not matching didn't bother me, but it looked like you could unscrew the decorative satin nickel part and line it up more closely with the white shade but since I didn't try this I'm not positive about that. Also, the light that comes through the sides of the chandelier does cast an ivory glow but the light that shines down through the diffuser is as white and as bright as the bulb you use. I too didn't mind this as much as some reviewers, maybe I'm not as particular. If you are exceptionally particular then you probably don't want this chandelier but then again you will likely have to pay much more. The installation should have been much easier but I had to go and make it difficult. What should have taken maybe 20 minutes ended up taking me close to 2 hours. I think if the directions had been more clear and had prompted me then I wouldn't have made errors like getting everything wired and then realizing I hadn't threaded the wires up through the long tube of the mounting bracket, etc. They of course don't recommend you DIY this installation but truly it should be very simple if you are just swapping out fixtures and you don't make dumb mistakes like I did, so why pay an electrician $100 or more to do it for you. If you do decide to install it for yourself the wires are in clear plastic jackets that look exactly the same (no black or white or red wires to differentiate) but there is very, very faint writing on one of the wires and that is your positive wire. I had to take it out in brighter light to see the difference. I think this would have gotten 5 stars from me if the directions had been targeted more towards DIYers.

    Read More
    pleasedinportland April 26, 2013
  • Light up my life
    Verified Purchase

    Hung in our dining area that is small and needed some updating. We are very happy with the appearance and the amount of light it provides.

    Read More
    rebmasier January 8, 2013
  • Loving this fixture
    Verified Purchase

    We are remodeling our house in the arrival for our new addition to the family and I ordered this piece to go in our dining room. We had someone install it for us and the attachment for the ceiling was just a little too small to hide the hole, they put an extra piece up to take care of that. The light is beautiful. The only thing that I thought could have been a little better was the fact that you can see the seam on the light where one side meets the other. We turned it towards the wall so it isn't as noticeable but we are very satisfied with it over all. It has really added the contemporary look we were going for.

    Read More
    dmunoz785 December 19, 2011
  • Contemporary Nickel Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is a beautiful piece! But I wish it could be suspended by a cable or a wire or another less visually intrusive option. Unfortunately, it comes with a regular chain, what makes the chandelier look less sophisticated than it could be. I love the intricate lines of its exterior nickel cylinder. But I hate the chain! I'll definitely have to look for another option to hang it.

    Read More
    sweetme May 31, 2011
  • 3-light Contemporary white shade nickel chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought two of these -one for my foyer, and one for a bedroom to be used as my office. They are good sized, and the three lights are important to me. One can always put in lower wattage bulbs if toobright, but you can't *** another build to a one bulb fixture. Both lights were of good quality, and the low profile works in a foyer for those of us who need a low profile, to allow for door clearance. The lights are beautiful!

    Read More
    girlsaylor May 29, 2017
  • Just The Right Size
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this light for our small family room (12X13). It is the perfect amount of light with the four surrounding can lights in the room. It was easy to install and looks great.

    Read More
    homelove101 March 28, 2017
  • Love it... But
    Verified Purchase

    I love the chandelier, but the only thing is that the color when you turn on the light is more yellow than white (no matter what kind of bulb you are using) I try like 4 different kinds and it was always the same. But is still pretty so we decided to keep it.

    Read More
    Lina M. November 2, 2016
  • Nice contemporary chandelier & great service!
    Verified Purchase

    The 1st chandelier received had places where rings on the outer drum were bent. Phoned customer service and they quickly took care of seeing that I received a replacement. The replacement was perfect. Has a clean, stylish look over dining table in my beach home. Good lighting, nicely diffused.

    Read More
    Judy B. January 24, 2016
  • Modern Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    Very modern, gives great light, exactly what I was looking for. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    bostonjag October 27, 2015
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    exactly what I need in my breakfast nook area, lighting is very bright as well, but there is a seam that is visible, all you have to do is hide the seam on the opposite side so that you don't see it.

    Read More
    Madelyn P. July 10, 2015
  • Beautiful and impactful
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier looks exactly like the photo depicts. The double-drum look is very classy and brightens up the room. The instructions that came with it are very sparse, so I recommend researching how to install a light fixture if you haven't done it before. I had to watch a video on installation to figure out which wires to connect as hot and neutral. The hot wire does have writing on it but it's very light and hard to see. You have to look at it for a while to find it. Also, the drum bottom doesn't come white. It has more of an amber glow. And there was a manufacturer's sticker right on the plastic bottom that required me to use a goo remover to get the sticky part off. When I did that, most of the amber paper rubbed off with it, so I was left with more of a white drum bottom, which I prefer anyway. If you want white instead of amber lighting, probably go get a replacement drum bottom or expect to do a lot of rubbing to get the amber glow paper off the acrylic. Once hung, this fixture is quite beautiful and provides the right amount of light for a 15'x20' room.

    Read More
    LaPallo March 17, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The metal part is brushed stainless steel, the shade is ivory, the diffuser is white. I wish the shade were also white. Nevertheless, I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    suzannah7 January 15, 2015
  • Nice Light Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very contemporary and stylish light fixture. It is pretty well constructed, was easy to hang by ourselves, and hangs nicely. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the light shade, once turned on, is extremely yellow. It doesn't look white at all when the light is on (even with bright daytime bulbs inside), which really throws off the decor in my living/dining room. The light is also a bit smaller than I thought it would be. We are actually taking this light down from the dining room table and putting it in another place in the house instead where it will fill the room better. That's not the light's fault the my dining room is too big though! Overall, great, stylish light!

    Read More
    melizabethmac September 26, 2014
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    When this light it on it has a yellowish tint. Very soft light which was unexpected but we love it.

    Read More
    yepper1978 May 20, 2014