Starting at $87.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 3 ft Handmade Wood/ Paper Panel Miniature Windowpane Shoji Screen (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    Well made screen go for room divider

    Read More
    Stella2014 September 7, 2017
  • Beautiful and well make
    Verified Purchase

    Quality construction and looks so great that I ordered an additional 4 panel screen. Very quick shipping as well.

    Read More
    Linda L. August 23, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect to create a separation from my living and bedroom! Nice ambiance!

    Read More
    LisaGL March 16, 2017
  • small 3-panel size, natural
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for window privacy, when needed.

    Read More
    ldh728 January 12, 2017
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Multiple uses so far. Very glad I made the purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser499639 September 24, 2016
  • SUPERB Packing
    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered many of these screens over the years. They frequently come with holes in the box resulting in damaged screens, even when purchased through a local store. So I was THRILLED to unwrap this screen to find it so carefully packaged, in heavy-heavy duty box. The screen is perfect for what I need and I thank the vendor for keeping it that way.

    Read More
    Bj E. September 19, 2016
  • Don't get this!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the five foot version, for *** and this much smaller screen is what came. I could have gotten it a little cheaper at *** , but I was in a hurry. Something was wrong in the catalogue, because they sent me a 3 foot version and refused to credit the shipping because they insisted that's what I ordered. Really, why would I? And why did it cost the same as the correct larger version? They finally took it back, but after a huge hassle. I said i would never shop at Overstock again, because this was the second time I had trouble with a return. Once, OK. Twice, no!

    Read More
    Edna B P. September 12, 2016
  • Helen rabb
    Verified Purchase

    Omg love-love this screen. I have it positioned so you can't see in the kitchen and it's WONDERFUL!!!

    Read More
    Helen R. July 24, 2016
  • bajan5026
    Verified Purchase

    excellent workmanship. Fit the area I needed it for and looks wonderful. I have gotten many compliments for it.

    Read More
    gb60 April 25, 2015
  • for the price, amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I own an online international store. With that said, I take hundreds of photographs to develop advertisements. I had the idea after spending time in Japan of how beautiful the back drop of the real paper windows of this Shoji pattern in temples dating back to 600 A.D. It was cold outside but the paper worked! Same for summer, heat out! I chose the 4 foot high one with 4 panels to set up on my dining room for photographing jewelry, earrings, etc. off of a mannequin bust. The pictures turn out great! Total weight is under 4 lbs so when I am finished, I fold up in seconds and store in a closet. Highly recommend. Overstock had the best price for a 4 foot high Shoji screen.

    Read More
    k77ste September 22, 2014
  • Perfect for hiding cat box
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a room divider/screen to hide a cat box, which unfortunately has to go in a spare bedroom because I have no other place for it. Many room dividers are a lot more than I wanted to pay. This one was a reasonable price. The color is as pictured on the web site, and it arrived in perfect condition. I bought the four-panel screen and am very happy with it. I can't speak for the cats, but they don't seem to mind it.

    Read More
    apetunia January 19, 2014
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a room divider in our asian themed living room and this is just perfect. Quality is excellent.

    Read More
    leprechaun9544 February 21, 2013
  • Served my Purpose
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to camouflage my cat litter box in a corner and it worked perfectly

    Read More
    empi January 29, 2013
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go on my eating bar when I'm entertaining. My seat is on the side that looks toward the kitchen where the mess that needs to be cleaned up resides. I wanted to block it off so I and my guests were not constantly reminded that the mess existed and my evening after their departure would be spent slaving away cleaning. I wanted a short screen in front of which I could set decorations or the buffet. Sort of like the old Mary Tyler Moore show, but without it rolling up and down. This works great. It shields the mess and creates a great ambiance for the room. It is sturdy and folds up nicely for storage. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    colred July 10, 2012
  • WindowPane
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased to divide the front of the house from the back of the house in the Summer, when using the air in the front or back. No need to have both AC's going if your in one part of the house most of the day or night. It works out perfectly. Either area stays nice and cool. I have also used the screen on the recent chilly mornings here in Michigan getting ready for work. Instead of turning on the entire heating system for and hour or so, we use a space heater using the screen to separate the front of the house from the back. Work great!

    Read More
    gl9765 October 1, 2011
  • Looks great...serves my purpose!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to have a small, but attractive, way to block an ugly heater. The bonus is that it also keeps the heat/cold air from blowing directly on my neck. It matches my office furniture very nicely.

    Read More
    ahernstm September 18, 2011
  • Much prettier than the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    Like many others, we bought this to hide a cat box, which it does admirably. It also is quite lovely in its own right. Very pleased with purchase!

    Read More
    pasherri August 22, 2011
  • Window Pane 36-inch 3-panel Shoji Screen (China)
    Verified Purchase

    It's very cute. I have it to cover the kitty box. I think the cats like the privacy to. But be careful if you leave window open, the breeze knocks it down. I wish there were some kind of stabilizers on it.

    Read More
    diellie June 29, 2011
  • No complaints!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Arrived in good shape. Well made - looks beautiful. Using it to block off my cat's litter box area from view, and it is working out perfectly.

    Read More
    elm9779 November 23, 2010
  • Shoji screen
    Verified Purchase

    This product fit my needs perfectly. I wanted something to screen the various computer cords which hand down the back of my desk, without spending a lot of money. A full sized shoji screen was far too tall, so I was very interested when I saw this half-sized version. It comes just a few inches above my table top, appears to be reasonably well made, and looks sharp. It also arrived quickly in the mail. It's a very light frame and paper construction so it might not take a repeated beating over time if you needed to move it around constantly, but for a normal home environment it's great.

    Read More
    fireflylady November 4, 2010