Today: $327.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 2-drawer Bow Front Nightstand with Tray

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the Brighton nightstand. Other reviewers are correct about the color, closer to mahogany than cherry, and the height. My bed is fairly high, so the taller nightstand works great for me. The only negatives, and they're not that big a deal for me, are the backing (MDF) and the flimsy drawer bottoms. If you need to store anything heavy in them, especially the deep, bottom drawer, that could be a problem. The drawer rails work smoothly, and the knobs are very nice. When it arrived, I didn't think I'd ever get it out of the box. It was without a doubt the BEST PACKED package I've ever received, and there was no damage and no blemishes on the nightstand. I think the overall quality is good, compared to like-priced things in the stores, and the price reasonable. No huge bargain but appropriate for such a nice piece of furniture. I've happy with it and expect to use it for a long time.

    Read More
    gayle60 February 2, 2011
  • color off
    Verified Purchase

    Many thanks to the person who wrote that this piece was darker than the picture. It led me to take a chance, because the design of this piece was exactly what I wanted, but the light red cherry wasn't a good match for the furniture I already had. Now I have the piece I want. It comes assembled (yea!) and is heavy enough to make it hard to move for one person, so you know its construction is solid. But the color of the online picture isn't off just a little. It is wrong. This is a deep, dark cherry color - almost a reddish espresso. So if you are looking for that lighter red that is pictured online, you will be disappointed with this.

    Read More
    frincny December 29, 2009
  • outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    This item is outstanding quality. It is larger than I expected, but that was indicated in the specifications. The color is not as deplicted. Instead it is a much nicer dark brown...less of the red tones from the picture, which was just as I had hoped.

    Read More
    sueq44 September 18, 2010
  • Lovely nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the look and quality of this nightstand. It surpassed my expectations. The bottom drawer is very deep though for a nightstand. I will have to rethink what I keep in my current nightstand because everything will get lost in this drawer. Color is accurate to photos; wood is beautiful.

    Read More
    ckcook1 May 14, 2014
  • Now front nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for. Second drawer looks like two but is a deep single drawer. Not as cherry in color as photo, but is a good match to my other furniture and solid as they come.

    Read More
    Linda H. March 7, 2017
  • Overstock must change the cool description
    Verified Purchase

    Not without reservation. The product description is completely wrong when it comes to color and finish. This product does not have a "cinnamon" finish, but is several shades darker than described. They really need to take a picture of them in normal home lighting.

    Read More
    nanfranweb May 31, 2014
  • 2 drawer bow front nightstand with tray
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, dark wood tone and nice construction. Great value and a pair came in perfect condition. I already had two of these and these were my second order for another pair for a different bedroom. Looks way more expensive than it cost.

    Read More
    lsihrofhh April 30, 2014
  • Quality piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these and they came quickly, fully assembled and safely packaged. The quality is excellent and we especially like the very deep bottom drawer for lots of storage space.

    Read More
    gopack14 December 2, 2013
  • Pretty nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    These are decent. I bought two for our guest room.

    Read More
    sydnea November 27, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I just LOVE this nightstand. Everything about it is 5 star. Received fully assembled and in perfect condition. The color was perfect, the construction top notch. Thank you overstock!...and the price was fantastic!

    Read More
    jaded8888 February 17, 2010
  • Great quality - a little hotel-ish
    Verified Purchase

    Very concerned about ordering furniture online but these nightstands were a great first experience. As other reviewers mentioned the workmanship is great. The color is darker than the picture and that make them look a little hotel-ish. But we changed out the drawer pulls and that helped a lot. The pullout table is a great addition. Only two issues: Slight damage to front side of one of them but O was great about resolving that issue. And I've noticed slight scratches already despite us being very careful.

    Read More
    antonya February 3, 2010
  • solid article
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand is delivered fullly assembled and is a solid piece of workmanship. It is a beautiful, and functional piece of furniture; which caoud serve either as a nightstand or end table.

    Read More
    lauramaet January 17, 2010
  • Really Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These nightstands exceeded my expectations, and I had high ones because of the reviews on them. They arrived in 6 days, packaged well and fully assembled. They are beautiful to look at and very well constructed. As all the other reviews stated, they are a little darker than the picture, but I was glad because they matched a desk I have in the room. I am totally 100% pleased with them....and I am a picky person.

    Read More
    decor7890 January 5, 2010
  • Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this nightstand. It looks great and is very sturdy. The draws function smoothly and were built with good hardware. I don't know if I'll find a use for the ledge that pulls out, but it's a neat idea.

    Read More
    24paul January 1, 2010
  • Review
    Verified Purchase

    Well made with a nice finish. It's a real nice piece at a great price.

    Read More
    murphyusc December 21, 2009
  • Beautiful Quality Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand is of exceptional quality with a lovely rich reddish coffee brown finish. The drawers are huge and solid and the pull out table is a big plus. I came back to buy a second one. It arrived in less than a week in a big box with huge gashes, but was thankfully undamaged. It comes fully assembled and is a heavy well-built piece and very attractive.

    Read More
    tinainsantafe December 15, 2009
  • Great Night Stand
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for a guest room. Night stand came very well protected in it's shipping crate. The color on the night stand I received was more a dark brown than the cinnamon shown in the picture but I was forewarned by a previous reviewer's note. Nonetheless, the color was fine for my guest room. This is a very well made piece of furniture. The bottom drawer is double height, the top drawer is single height and there is a pull out tray on top. It's fairly hefty in weight. Drawers glide easily.

    Read More
    slchen December 7, 2009
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this nightstand. Solid wood, not paste together wood. comes fully assembled .Has a little pull out table above top drawer, great detail to a perfect nightstand.Color in photo is true.

    Read More
    narbin December 4, 2009
  • Great...but?
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy, but every photo online indicates the color of this nightstand as cinnamon. However, the color of this stand is much darker than pictured, on overstock and elsewhere on internet.. The color is more a deep brown with deep redish hues. closer to a medium dark cherry than the deep honey color shown. I had bought linens and other bedding to coordinate with the color pictured. I sure am glad I didn't paint my room in some of the darker warmer shades I was considering, anticipating the lighter color of stands. However, the stands are very well built and they show well., similar to something you could see in a nicer hotel. So, I decided to keep and just adjust my paint scheme.

    Read More
    leemubi November 17, 2009
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in 2013. I absolutely love it. My bedroom is small so I only purchased one. Now I realize I do need the second piece. The finish is fabulous and matches my mahogany highboy's color perfectly. Hope to find back in stock soon.

    Read More
    Kathy V. May 28, 2017
Sponsored Links