Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $102.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 16-inch Reversible Window Fan 2155A

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Answer to a problem
    Verified Purchase

    When I fried things or used a cast iron grill pan, the kitchen would smoke up. Everyone said, put in a range hood with fan. But since we live in a coop on the 5th floor, we can't vent the fan out, so I didn't think the range hood would be too good. My husband hung the fan in front of our top window. Our ledge is wide enough. When we need the fan, we just open the top window from the bottom. It a huge fan & works great. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    3peggy March 11, 2017
  • Poor quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Developed a rattle after 2 months of use, and lower speeds stopped working. Also, plastic is cheap and discolored quickly. It does move a ton of air on high, and being able to close your window without removing the fan is very smart design. I did buy another from that big orange home improvement box store that has held up much better and has not discolored.was less expensive there too (although it was a year later when I bought it there).

    Read More
    david B. March 1, 2016
  • 16 inch reversible window an 2155A
    Verified Purchase

    Had to send back. TOO BIG for 26" window, as it was 26 and 1/2 inches wide. GOOD product seemed to be, tho. Wish I could have kept it, as I needed that kind of power in kitchen.

    Read More
    cecyivie October 29, 2014
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a window fan for a narrow window (20 in.) and was having a hard time. I took a chance on this one because I was desperate. The description just wasn't clear about the "storm" feature. It turns out that you can install the fan in the window by attaching it to the window frame either on the inside or the outside of the frame.Then you can close the window during a storm without having to remove the fan. This was great for me because then it fit my window. Technically it is not in the window but rather attached in front of the window but it works . If your window is wider you could place it in the window and do not have to attach it to the window with the screws provided.

    Read More
    sjmnc August 6, 2014
  • Powerful and quiet But BIG
    Verified Purchase

    It's the best fan (specially for apartment's kitchen) It is so quiet (except high speed that you can not use it because it's so powerful) Just check your window size before order it.

    Read More
    soheil July 18, 2014
  • reversible fan
    Verified Purchase

    the fan was light in weight, which was good, but it did not have the power.

    Read More
    shabarb January 11, 2013
  • WWing56
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a window fan that was specifically made for windows (i.e. not a box fan placed in a window) that could be a little weather resistant . We often have heavy thunderstorms during the summer months and our last box fan shorted out. This window fan is well constructed and was put to use immediately out of the box. It's been a bad drought summer so far but we have had a couple of intense storms. The fan is still working and is perfect for our old farmhouse. It's hard to find fans like this at this price.

    Read More
    wwing July 31, 2012
  • 16 inch Reversible Window Fan 2155A
    Verified Purchase

    This fan does just what is says it is suppose to do. The fan has a lot of power and is much better than the double window fans. I highly recommend this fan.

    Read More
    janisy4evr June 14, 2012
  • Just what we needed!
    Verified Purchase

    Fits great and can be removed easily. Not as loud as one would expect, and creates just the right breeze!

    Read More
    twsgal November 15, 2011
  • Great window fan

    This is an excellent unit. I have this unit and the 20" unit. It does an excellent job as an exhaust fan to pull cool air from outside. It is very quiet on low speed--In other words, I can sleep with it on even just 3" away. It is well made, the blades are plastic, not metal, but I believe this is to reduce noise. BTW--the sizes are for the fans and not the actual window width of the unit..

    Read More
    jeff8407 September 16, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser390667 June 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    heidi s. April 21, 2017
Sponsored Links