Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $25.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 13-inch Super-thin Cast Iron Wok

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Wok, Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    My husband, who has a culinary degree, does not rush out to purchase items. He did decide, however, that it was time for hm to replace his 20 year old wok. We've looked long and hard. I wanted to purchase a $240 carbon wok from a local store. He wanted to find something more replace. Enter Over stock. We like the weight of the wok. Though Cast Iron, it is a lightweight Cast Iron, making it easy for me to handle as well as my husband. The wok comes pre-seasoned, which I am familiar with from a previous purchase. This works quite well. Although I had a bias that all pans must be seasoned, the preseasoned version works equally as non-preseaqsoned. This is a great value and a good wok.

    Read More
    hana527 October 13, 2010
  • a great product
    Verified Purchase

    i would recommend this to others, it is a old style cast iron, which means the pan heat evenly, and is more healthy because you won't eat teflon layer that exist in other non-sticking frypans. note: even-though this is super thin, this pan weight pretty heavy. 13 inch is actually quite large for some applications.

    Read More
    seanleeforever August 10, 2010
  • GREAT QUALITY, GREAT PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS LOOKING FOR A CAST IRON WOK WHEN I FOUND THIS WONDERFUL PAN. IT'S CONSTRUCTION IS CAST IRON BUT IS A LIGHTER WEIGHT AND DOES NOT LOSE THE QUALITY OF CAST IRON COOKING. IN MY OLDER UMMMM OLDER AGE I WANTED TO HAVE THE QUALITY OF CAST IRON BUT NOT THE HEAVY WEIGHT THIS PAN DOES THE TRICK FOR ME. THE QUALITY OF HEATING SURFACE IS EXCELLENT.

    Read More
    havinoverstockfun July 17, 2008
  • Just so so
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this wok because of hating the non-stick cookware that is usually scratched after it is used for a while. This wok is big and deep enough for stir fry. But I wanna say some disadvantages for this product first, it is not pre-seasoned as discribed. I though the wok is pre-seasoned but the thing is that the wok is still sticky when cooking. then, I use heating elements for cooking. The wok is supposed to be heated evenly and quickly. In fact, the bottom of the wok is burning but the edge is still cool. So it is not a good feature. finally, it seems to be rusty after 3 week usage. I did dry it with towel each time after cooking and cover it with vegetable oil. In sum, to avoid Telfon, it might be a choice

    Read More
    jiayee June 10, 2011
  • Don't use soap, as directed
    Verified Purchase

    This wok was wonderful until someone scrubbed and washed it with soap and hot water. It was too late when I saw it. I could not bring back the original non stick condition even with reapplying the vegetable oil and baking it in oven for several times. So, if you buy this, guard it with your life and you will be very happy with this item. Do not let others wash it.

    Read More
    scooby1091 April 1, 2014
  • Not for the "unseasoned"
    Verified Purchase

    I have never really seasoned cast iron before, and thought I'd be ok since this was pre-seasoned. I researched taking care of cast iron, and tried to take good care of it but failed. I guess it could be user-error, and might work better for someone who is more familiar with cast iron... but it was too heavy and hard to wash and ended up rusty within a couple months. The price seemed pretty good and I'm glad I tried it anyway.

    Read More
    taoangel April 1, 2012
  • nice smooth finish
    Verified Purchase

    Nice pan haven't been ableto get it non stick enough todo high temp cooking without it sticking yet. It has a nice finish and flat bottom for non gas stoves. I have to scrub after i use it still. I triedfrying an egg after 4 coats of conditioning. It fa.iled and was a mess. I scrubbed off holes of dark patina here the egg stuck.

    Read More
    philw2 March 7, 2013
  • good work
    Verified Purchase

    My husband likes the wok a lot. So I am glad I bought it. You have to maintain it, meaning cleaning it properly according to the instruction and you have to oil it.

    Read More
    azattie September 16, 2012
  • Good Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Works amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Now my husband likes to cook stir fry for me. I'm a very happy customer.

    Read More
    mixianbaobao April 17, 2012
  • Great Wok
    Verified Purchase

    This wok is great! On the smaller side for a wok, but perfect if you are cooking for four or less. Claims to be pre seasoned and it is lightly seasoned. Not enough to bring out the true non stick qualities of cast iron though. After using it a few times it is truly non stick now. Heats evenly, retains heat well, great purchase!

    Read More
    gonnabeadoc March 29, 2012
  • Great Wok
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the wok. It has a nice sturdy feel to it, without being heavy. Heats great on my induction cooktop. I seasoned it with a thin film of oil in the oven for 30 minutes before using, just because it's cast iron - it's my rule. Had to remind the kid not to use soap when washing it and to dry it thoroughly after washing. So far, so good.

    Read More
    jholzmann September 13, 2011
  • Overstock wonderful, as always
    Verified Purchase

    good wok. sturdy and heavy but not too heavy for a short, weakling like myself. present for my husband. he loves it. appreciated it being pre-seasoned. says it retains heat well.

    Read More
    22petite March 1, 2011
  • Finally got one...
    Verified Purchase

    Good price and cooks well!!!

    Read More
    jennyjazz May 11, 2017
  • Cast Iron Wok
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, oven-safe and useful size.

    Read More
    Nicholas C. April 17, 2017
  • Well Made Wok!
    Verified Purchase

    It is lightweight yet well made!

    Read More
    bosokiocejj March 1, 2017
  • love this pan
    Verified Purchase

    great for frying lumpia and stir frying fried rice

    Read More
    Mary F. February 12, 2017
  • Wok
    Verified Purchase

    I use this cast iron wok a lot. Easy to clean and not to heavy.

    Read More
    Karen D. July 30, 2016
  • Grandson Woks
    Verified Purchase

    I never thought he would do much in the kitchen, but there has been a fabulous transformation since he's been dating a vegetarian. Chinese food is the essence of his culinary repertoire. He has a set of good knives on his birthday list. WOW!

    Read More
    Robynne D. July 21, 2016
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my son who loves to cook and he's satisfied with it

    Read More
    Rowena M. June 28, 2016
  • Wok
    Verified Purchase

    Love love it so much use it often

    Read More
    starrpower May 23, 2016
Sponsored Links