Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 12-quart Stainless Steel Stockpot with Encapsulated Base

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Second one
    Verified Purchase

    My old one still is great but I figured it's time to renew one

    Read More
    rawaa P. July 9, 2017
  • worthless
    Verified Purchase

    If you find one of these at a garage sale don't waste a dollar on it unless you're going use it to hold knives and spoons. It is pretty when it's new though.

    Read More
    Greg K. August 2, 2016
  • Ann
    Verified Purchase

    The pot is great. I wish the information listed on the site gave capacity as well as dimensions, which I found useless in trying to determine what size pot I needed. I was looking for a 5 gallon capacity and got 3.

    Read More
    Ann L. February 25, 2016
  • Soup
    Verified Purchase

    Needed stockpot that is Induction ready! Arrived in great condition and is working on my stove top right now. Noticed it has slight discoloration on bottom, doesn't affect tasr!

    Read More
    John W. W. December 17, 2015
  • Not Stainless Steel--poor quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I selected this specifically because it can be used on an induction cooktop--so I was excited to give it a try. The first time I used the pot, I boiled salted water only--no food was added. When I emptied out the water I noticed small brown marks on the bottom of the pot (from the salt?), which I thought was strange. So I put some Bartender's Friend in the pot w/the hopes of scrubbing out the marks. I let it sit for about 5-10 min. When I went to scrub the pot I noticed that the entire bottom was now dark grey & discolored. The Bartender's Friend had removed the shiny surface metal! I've been using BF on all my SS for years, even letting it sit in pots for days hoping to removed burned on food. I've never, EVER had this result before. I thought the pot quality was defective, so I called Overstock and they sent a replacement. I was a bit leery to try again but I did and basically replicated what I did the first time around--with the same results--the BF once again removed the surface metal, although not as bad as the first time. That's it! I give up. If a SS cleaner like BF eats thru the metal on this pot, then it's not SS! And if it's not SS what is it? I question the quality AND the safety of the metal used in the this pan. It's produced in China which doesn't have a good track record for safe items. I should have known better but I have always had good experiences with Overstock and the reviews were universally good so I thought this would be another great product. Wrong! I will continue my search for a good induction friendly stock pot.

    Read More
    beth s. June 7, 2015
  • Works on Induction Cooktop
    Verified Purchase

    I have only tested it once to make sure that it was for induction cooktops as mentioned. Decent quality and good service from Overstock.

    Read More
    cybersalesny March 25, 2015
  • Excellent addition to my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality stock pot. Nice heavy bottom, well made, should last forever. Also a great size, big enough to fit a wild turkey when making stock from the bones.

    Read More
    lynninwisconsin May 21, 2014
  • Poor Quality Pot
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this stock pot is terrible -- the metal has no weight to it, feels like a child's play pot. I would not recommend it -- feels like it would not last very long.

    Read More
    rockiesfan00 May 5, 2014
  • good soup pot
    Verified Purchase

    Good stock pot. I rather have a heavier pot to make soup in I use it to cook pasta in, it can handle 2 lbs. of pasta very easily.

    Read More
    gabi617 September 28, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    This is another large pot I purchased and am very pleased and happy with. This pot also heats very evenly, made soup in it as soon at it arrived and it does not have hot spots.....I love it too...I won't be caught off guard next holiday season when my guests arrive.

    Read More
    NanaJean January 20, 2013
  • Good to great buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    Already cooked 2 soups and one time stuffed cabbage in it, and it came out great..The see-through cover helps a lot to check on the food while on the stove and it was easy to clean afterwards!

    Read More
    cristina99 January 12, 2013
  • Nice Size
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift to our daughter and her family. She has already used the pot to make ham and bean soup and said it turned out fine and they are happy with the stockpot to make large meals and freeze left overs.

    Read More
    shopsense January 9, 2013
  • Arrived very quicklyn. Cooked food quickly and eve
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described and wonderful to cook in...................................

    Read More
    blkvelvet December 19, 2012
  • Nice quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Appears to be good quality stock pot. I haven't used it yet. I do like that it had the thicker encapsulated base as I have a flat top stove. I've ordered other stock pots for much more money and didn't like the quality so I sent them back, this one seems to be a keeper!

    Read More
    touchofspice November 29, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Really sturdy heavy bottomed stockpot..Met and exceeded expectations of description.

    Read More
    wandad October 2, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    doris p. February 28, 2017
Sponsored Links