| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 10-inch Loft Queen-size Inner Spring Splendor Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Really comfortable, love it.

    Read More
    Maryann D. August 28, 2017
  • Lirpa
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and very firm

    Read More
    April R. August 2, 2017
  • Great for a swinging summer bed
    Verified Purchase

    My husband built a swinging summer bed on our back porch. This is what we decided to use as the mattress. It is very comfortable.

    Read More
    Vila F. February 22, 2016
  • William P.
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and comfortable for sitting or sleeping.

    Read More
    William P. January 16, 2016
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    perfect size for my apartment. durable; nice clean look which gave my apartment a sophisticated look. definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    Judi J. August 7, 2015
  • comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is great. It is a queen so finding a cheaper frame wasn't easy, but my guests love sleeping on this futon.

    Read More
    Theresa C. April 26, 2015
  • Always read the low rating reviews...
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is a glorified budget spring mattress, not a futon. If you are looking for a cheap spring mattress, look no further! This is a decent price for a mid-quality 8ish-inch mattress that will fit a futon frame. I don't care so much about the inaccurate thickness of this mattress (not exactly 10-inches), but I do care about the comfort and quality of this product. This mattress in no way feels like a futon. I understand that some futons have springs that can serve as a comfort benefit. Not so here. This is entirely too springy and sparsely covered to feel anything like a futon. It looks nice (color as promised) and the fabric is solid, but those are about the only positive things I can say. I am returning it immediately and looking for another futon! (Note: This review is not a comment on overstock.com. Their customer service and return policy have been nothing but outstanding!!)

    Read More
    Hootsandtoots1 February 20, 2015
  • Exelent quality
    Verified Purchase

    The futon arrived on time, in excellent condition and EXCELLENT quality. Its very comfortable and great resistance.

    Read More
    Citlalin V. January 14, 2015
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We use this mostly as a sofa in our home office and every so often as a bed. It is actually very comfortable to sleep on. It has held up well. Having innersprings definitely makes a big difference.

    Read More
    mlpny August 12, 2014
  • A God-send.
    Verified Purchase

    Great futon (American style) for the price. Thanks Overstock for quick delivery. God bless.

    Read More
    mandalabooks999 July 12, 2014
  • I regret buying jus because it had good reviews...
    Verified Purchase

    This futon mattress smells so bad I want to cry because I waited over week for it to arrive and it's not worth it to return because they have bad return policy, and its a mattress, you can't returned opened items they will take portion of your money. I should of just went to ******** and bought probably this same chemical smelling mattress. If anyone has allergies or any time of respiratory problems, please do not buy this. I have a head from breathing it. My entire apartment reeks of the bad odor and I have a headache because I spent and hour vacuuming both sides over and over. I have all the windows and doors open to air out but its so powerful, I'm upset If this doesn't go away soon I will have to repurchase another mattress elsewhere because I am having trouble breathing this odor. If you don't mind strong chemical smelling bed to sleep on everyday, i guess the comfort of this is OK for a futon mattress.

    Read More
    pineapplekat July 10, 2014
  • Good but not 10 inches.
    Verified Purchase

    Ok first off this was delivered in 3 days not the 5-7 it was suppose to be. Great job in delivery! So, a few other reviews say that this mattress is not 10 inches and it is not. Every mattress measures 8 inches no matter what even after puffing up. I feel they know this and try to get away by sending out the 8 inch mattresses hoping buyers won't go through the hassle of returning it or even asking for a partial refund. The mattress is "Very" soft. I'm a man 6' 3" and I avoid sitting on it because it just doesn't support me and I'm sure in just a few weeks of me sitting on it would should considerable wear and become deformed. Looks great! Color was really deep and rich to say the least! Size was nice and covered the entire frame when opened but closed in the couch position it's a bit big but I like the size. One reviewer said it smelled like bug spray. If nothing else I wanted nothing to do with a brand new mattress smelling like roach spray. Well it came and before it was even out of the box I smelled it. Loud and clear. My Wife figured this is normal now with all the bed bug problems all over. I'll air the mattress rather then have bugs all over the house. It's one week now and I don't smell anything anymore. I did use that deodorizer which is very popular by bringing people in to rooms filled with garbage and blind folded. Worked great. My kids love it, but still wish I could use what I bought for my backroom where I watch my Football and Baseball. Live and learn. This was my mattress hope yours shows up better then mine.

    Read More
    whorunwerun April 6, 2014
  • AWESOME LIFE SAVER
    Verified Purchase

    THIS WAS A LIFESAVER FOR ME. I AM GOING TO BE ORDERING ANOTHER ONE.

    Read More
    corkyr1 February 6, 2014
  • This mattress is great!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is wonderful. My guest said it was the most comfortable sher had ever slept n!

    Read More
    bsktsbears December 10, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, fast shipping, enjoying the product.

    Read More
    annetta410 September 25, 2013
  • Thick and cozy
    Verified Purchase

    I received my order within 7 days. My husband and I love sleeping on this mattress. We sleep good all through the night and wake up feeling fresh with a lot of energy. I order a 10 inch but instead it was a 7 inch after we measure the mattress. I called customer service and received a credit. That's what I call good service. I would buy another one when needed.

    Read More
    isaiah1 April 25, 2013
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I've been sleeping on an air mattress that kept going flat. I don't use it on a futon frame at all, it lays on my floor and I use it as a bed all th time. I've slept great on it, no complaints at all.

    Read More
    ringoblossom November 19, 2011
  • futon Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    good price for the buy. still holding up with decent use one year later.

    Read More
    atoyla March 22, 2011
  • Nice futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice futon mattress. It is very heavy and the fabric is nice. Make sure you really need a 10 inch mattress. If I could do it over, I would order an 8 inch so it would be easier to manage. I also think that an 8 inch mattress would be thick enough to be comfortable.

    Read More
    jojoshops August 28, 2010
  • barely 8 inches thick
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress based on the good reviews. I do not know if the previous reviewers have measured the thickness of the mattress they received. After a full week extension, without sitting or sleep on it, it still barely makes to 8 inches. I am about 120lbs, you could feel the coil if you drop your butt on it. I thought that they sent the wrong item. It was sent from Cottonwood Futon and Furnishings. There was no description about the item anywhere. I contacted the customer service, each of whom was very friendly and responsive. Turned out, the warehouse said it would take 2-3 WEEKs for it to extend. Who would believe that? It stopped growing two days after we opened it. Eventually I had to return it for refund. Very frustrated, not with overstock, but with this warehouse: Cottonwood futon and Furnishings. Be ware!!

    Read More
    seaelegans June 21, 2010
Sponsored Links