Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 10-inch Loft Full-size Inner Spring Microfiber Soft Suede Splendor Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Why do I feel the springs?
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    With all the rave reviews on this mattress I was expecting it to be great. However I can feel the springs through it, on both sides. Look again at some of the rave reviews, the dates or a while ago. The mattress has a tag on it that says when it was made... it's 2 days after I placed the order. Are these made by Overstock or a company they own on a per order basis pending material availability? I would expect this to have an average rating of no more than 3.5. I'm extremely shocked at how non-uniform the mattress feels with the springs and definitely feels like they skimped on padding.

    Read More
    petermg July 12, 2017
  • So comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this futon mattress, however it is too thick to fold into a sofa futon frame for sitting, so I used it as a bed mattress.

    Read More
    Isabell T. May 23, 2017
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I've been sleeping on it at night and it's very comfortable for a futon mattress.

    Read More
    Ethan F. April 21, 2017
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. Comfortable no assembly. Fast delivery

    Read More
    Susan N. October 28, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Had it over a year. My college age son sleeps on it daily. It's still like it's brand new.

    Read More
    Cindi H. April 6, 2016
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    The product is a great value and very durable. I recommend it as a guest bed and also everyday use to leave open.

    Read More
    Ronda P. January 20, 2016
  • Very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I slept on this for a few months and it was comfortable the whole time.

    Read More
    sstephenson January 9, 2016
  • Buy It
    Verified Purchase

    you will be glad you did. The futon actually works as a guest bed due to this excellent product.

    Read More
    nwrugshopper December 31, 2015
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Spare bedroom. Looks nice.

    Read More
    patttty December 13, 2015
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Has held up well, firm and comfortable

    Read More
    Rena B. December 6, 2015
  • Great mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to replace my son's older mattress. It looks good and is very comfortable to sleep on. My husband and I have slept on it on several occasions.

    Read More
    Sue K. November 2, 2015
  • lisa s.
    Verified Purchase

    this mattress way above the quality you get with a cheap futon.. gave my futon a few more years of life.

    Read More
    Lisa S. August 19, 2015
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a comfortable futon when used as a couch, and also for guests to sleep on.

    Read More
    JB June 2, 2015
  • This mattress is exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy I purchased this mattress. It was just as described, arrived in a few days and fits the bill perfectly! I marked that it was somewhat firm because that is how I wanted the mattress. I would not like it as much if it was very soft. All other factors are excellent!

    Read More
    judi2061 June 18, 2014
  • Old Futon - New Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We shopped at our local Futon store before buying online. The local store was asking over $***which did not include any cover - those were an additional $**and up! This mattress is the same quality for half the price! I'm very happy! We use ours every day as a sofa and occasionally as a guest sleeper. We also have two little dogs who live on all the furniture and it is super easy to clean but it shows no wear at all.

    Read More
    mamalisaway June 10, 2014
  • splendor full-size 10-inch futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed in firmness, springs not covered well with padding; rather uncomfortable. Delliverer left huge box on porch; was told I would receive e-mail with delivery date; no call, nothing; Box was so heavy and large had a terrible time getting it through the door. Better delivery service would be appreciated. Overall, I'm somewhat disappointed in service and quality of product.

    Read More
    ann1937 March 27, 2014
  • Unyielding and doesn't fold well into the frame
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is comfortable to sit and sleep on, yet it does not fold well into the frame and therefore is an issue. The frame is pushed against the wall for added support because the mattress in so unyielding. The mattress needs a designed crease to make it manageable in the couch position.

    Read More
    alishay March 20, 2014
  • Excellent find!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to find a mattress that met some versatile needs. It was actually my back that informed me that I needed a new mattress. I needed it to be firm and not necessarily too firm. Something that was within my budget and was easy enough to get up and into a sleeping loft area. This mattress has been the perfect find! I sleep on it every night. My back is very happy and so am I. It was helpful to know a thing or two about futon mattresses before buying this one because I do like to try out a mattress first. The reviews on this mattress were quite helpful and the description has been spot on. I totally recommend this mattress!

    Read More
    phoenixtat March 20, 2014
  • Great mattress for everyday use!
    Verified Purchase

    I actually bought this mattress to put on a bed frame for my 120 pound Great Dane, (the price was much better than the little dog beds they sell in the store), but it is more comfortable than my king size mattress! I also bought the cover for it and it is also good quality.

    Read More
    alwaysbeajerseygirl March 13, 2014
  • Futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful. The color and fabric is better than I expected. The fabric is soft and the mattress comfortable. I will order it again.

    Read More
    drososm March 12, 2014