Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $302.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Upton Home Thornton Media Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good for the space we needed it for
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We had a cut out for our tv that was only so wide and this tv stand fit perfectly. True to picture, and has held up well through 3 moves. For price and it being what it is, happy with it.

    Read More
    Tiffany K. April 13, 2017
  • Great piece that turned out to be quite durable
    Verified Purchase

    This piece has stood the test of time. It's also pretty attractive for the price.

    Read More
    Laura S. December 21, 2016
  • Still Looking Good
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this years ago and it still looks good! Quality piece. Assembly was easy. Doors hang, open & close as expected. I don't typically review purchased products until I've had an opportunity to 'put it to the test'. It still receives lots of compliments & that question 'where'd you get that...' Thanks O!

    Read More
    Cheryl P. December 17, 2015
  • Great cabinet, well made
    Verified Purchase

    Get compliments on this cabinet all the time. The cabinet is very sturdy, the panels behind the wooden gridwork are actual glass, and assembly was not too terrible. We put a wine rack on the bottom shelf and our DVD/blue ray player on the top; it looks great below a wall-mounted TV and was the perfect size for our condo living room.

    Read More
    Chailee M. December 2, 2015
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    I use this in my family room. The size is great for a smaller room. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    vickievil November 9, 2015
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice cabinet. Have used it for several years now. Nice quality.

    Read More
    Patrick R. July 30, 2015
  • Lovin' It
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this cabinet a few months ago and have had so many compliments on it. It is well structured and rich in color. The cabinet looks like we paid twice the price. Thank you for offering this to us.

    Read More
    Donna D. May 4, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a client, redoing his living room. Very nice quality, he was happy.

    Read More
    carolinat December 15, 2014
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and looks good a little darker than I expected but still blends in and fits the area I wanted it in perfectly.

    Read More
    sheryl1945 July 22, 2014
  • Great Cabninet
    Verified Purchase

    I am a women in my seventies and assembled it without help. It took me about 2 hours with brief rests.. The worst part was attaching the back piece. I have been looking for a TV stand for several years. This is the perfect height, width and depth for me. Love the style too. It arrived promptly and very well packaged.

    Read More
    egsi March 2, 2014
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice looking piece that appears more expensive than it is. The unit arrived in good shape and well protected. It is not the easiest piece to put together. The directions aren't the greatest. I suggest a dry-run before actually assembly to ensure all the parts are facing the right way to avoid what happened to me which was that I was about to put the top on and finish the construction when it became apparent that one of the vertical pieces was facing the wrong way. This meant the holes for the shelf holders didn't line up on both sides and I had to disassemble the entire unit to fix the issue. The base piece has blocks screwed in and glued to it but one of the blocks wasn't attached or even glued to the base when it arrived. This was easily remedied but it is worth noting that while this isn't the most difficult piece of furniture to assemble, it's worth setting aside some time and working slowly to eliminate the need for a do-over.

    Read More
    elosmom October 4, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered furniture from Overstock before and have not been disappointed, until now. I ordered this piece because all the dimensions, color and stile perfectly fit my need. The only real wood in the piece are the glass doors, the rest is composite. I followed the instructions to the T, but found that the center shelf peg holes are drilled wrong, doors won't close if left as is. Had to re-drill the holes. I will keep the piece as it's ok for now and I don't want the hassle of taking it apart and shipping back, but I do regret this purchase.

    Read More
    renie6 September 20, 2013
  • A Perfect Fit
    Verified Purchase

    I bought my mother a new 40" flat screen and this piece fit perfectly. It was easy to assemble, the directions were very exact.

    Read More
    lpcurtis2 June 20, 2013
  • taraleefarm
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about the finish on the grill front. It is darker than the typical mission style. It was the right size. The shev=lves move to fit everything that you need. The back covers all of the wiring which was very important to us.

    Read More
    taraleefarm June 13, 2013
  • Reasonable cabinet for the price
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at a number of cabinets in stores, I chose this cabinet primarily based on price. I prefer all wood cabinets but the price was much higher. For now, this fits the needs.

    Read More
    claud109 April 30, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly. Easy to put together. I didn't expect it to be so low or so red. We were looking for a dark brown and something taller. Didn't want to take it apart and had already thrown away the packaging. Return shipping was expensive, so we chose to sell it on Craigslist. Sold very quickly and we found something that worked.

    Read More
    knorris April 16, 2013
  • Smaller than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my Mom. Very disappointed with the size but since it had to be assembled and did not want to go through the trouble of disassembling and my Mom was ok with it we kept it

    Read More
    bonnyedee April 9, 2013
  • missing parts and broken piece
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to assemble it but found one piece broken and all the hardware missing. I managed include a broken piece together. It was structural not cosmetic. However, now I have to wait four days for the missing hardware to come. Very disappointed! I will write a subsequent review once I have the hardware and have it assembled.

    Read More
    smgseattle April 2, 2013
  • Nice looking and easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet looks great with my 55 inch TV hanging on the wall above it.

    Read More
    carrierph January 24, 2013
  • You'll be glad you did....
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE the quality and style of this cabinet. It arrived in a flash, the wood is beautiful and the glass doors are stylish too. It looks more like furniture than all that partical board junk you see everywhere. My only advice to buyers is to be sure you measure the space where you will put it first. I know you won't be disappointed with the style or the beautiful wood, but it may be a bit small if you have a large area to fill. We didn't, so it worked out great. It wasn't tough to assemble either.

    Read More
    fergasaurus January 2, 2013
Sponsored Links