Today: $17.50
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The LEGO Ideas Book: Unlock Your Imagination (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • More of a coffee table book
    Verified Purchase

    Thought this would be more of an encyclopedia of lego building and it does contain a lot of wonderful examples of lego building, but it is really a coffee table survey of interesting projects with no instruction. Given the title, we were a disappointed and returned it. Pictures and background text are high quality but again this is more of a a coffee table catalog book for those who want something like that but was not clear in description. My son was underwhelmed.

    Read More
    dolly February 6, 2017
  • Lego Ideas
    Verified Purchase

    Gave to Grandson even though he has a million ideas of his own

    Read More
    mbkeegan February 5, 2017
  • Great Ideas ... BUT
    Verified Purchase

    it was fun for my son to look through, but most of the "ideas" are way to advanced for the average kid with normal LEGOS.

    Read More
    tutulewis September 7, 2016
  • Godd buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for my 10 yrs old son. I wish he would use it more but overall a great book.

    Read More
    Marilou W. March 14, 2016
  • DMZ
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect gift for grandson who is a Lego kid.

    Read More
    cvhspolo January 6, 2016
  • son loves legos
    Verified Purchase

    he now has a volume of new ideas

    Read More
    jninem December 14, 2015
  • For a gift
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for a gift for my grandson. I'm sure he will enjoy it.

    Read More
    carol z. October 10, 2015
  • I had hoped for more
    Verified Purchase

    The "ideas" are good, however, I would have appreciated more detailed instruction. I work with young children who love Legos. Now we are becoming engineers!

    Read More
    cindeelu March 31, 2015
  • No instructions but great pics
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting step by step instructions for at least Some of the models pictured in the book. I was therefore disappointed when there weren't any. However, my grandson, for whom I bought the book, loves it anyway.

    Read More
    traingrammy January 23, 2014
  • Lego free stylin
    Verified Purchase

    Grandson needed something to help him freestyle with all his lego pieces (which are to many to count) this book was perfect for his needs....

    Read More
    1285buck March 11, 2013
  • kids will love this
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my boys as a Christmas Present so they haven't opened it yet but I know they will be very pleased have tons of ideas for building lego projects so they will be very EXCITED!!!!!!

    Read More
    tinablank December 21, 2012
  • Fun Book
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 12 year old nephew. I think it is a great book BUT I think this book might be a little basic for his crazy lego skills. I wish the book description would have said more about the level of skill this book covers.

    Read More
    buckaroo82 October 8, 2012
  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    I maybe should have looked at this book more closely before buying. I thought it would give instructions on how to build things, but really it is just an idea book with pictures of amazing lego builds. its cool to look at but I don't think it will help my 7 year old build things.

    Read More
    heathersternstownsley August 14, 2012
  • Great Book!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my grandson. He loves it! He told me that now he can make lots and lots of stuff from his Lego's.It would be a book I would suggest to any parent or grand parent for thieir childrlen. I think a must if Lego's are in the house!

    Read More
    jcareymyers April 5, 2012
  • Invitation to creativity, not a recipe
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for encouraging creative use of Legos beyond the sets. It has great ideas and pictures, but is not really a recipe book - doesn't say how to assemble or what is needed, so is better for kids not obsessed with perfection. I saw one boy in tears because it didn't tell him what to do, another boy inspired by the ideas and willing to improvise. It is a fun picture book and could be introduced that way to avoid pressure. The price at O.co is the best - better than through the school book club and this way I could surprise my son.

    Read More
    lazyg December 30, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson loved this book! He saw it elsewhere for double what I paid.

    Read More
    tweetzer December 29, 2011
  • lego ideas book
    Verified Purchase

    good deal, good communication from overstock, and items arrived as promised! i couldn't ask for anything more :)

    Read More
    funkykat December 21, 2011
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    My granson will love this. He is a legos fanantic and this will give a whole new line of ideas. great idea.

    Read More
    luvkate December 15, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mwruck March 31, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Angela S. January 15, 2017
Sponsored Links