Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango Nova Black 4-piece Ice Cream Bowl Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good for more than just ice cream
    Verified Purchase

    It's tough to say which quality tops the list- the quiet, unassuming good appearance, or the versatility. Either way, my wife really likes these bowls. And so do I.

    Read More
    cavitynestor November 20, 2014
  • As Expected
    Verified Purchase

    These are great bowls style-wise. I like the glossy finish and sandy base trim. They are the perfect accompaniment for ice cream and soups and larger than expected. Very pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    megogo August 30, 2013
  • Great Bowl for the Ice Cream Junkie!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size to fit in your hand while enjoying your favorite ice cream. The bowls are also a good size for snacks/condiments while entertaining. Overall, very nice product. This item is sold widely and Overstock's price was fair and better than most of the big chains.

    Read More
    montyphiladelphia July 17, 2013
  • Great addition
    Verified Purchase

    Purchase these bowls several months ago to go with a set that I bought several years ago. Close resemblance. It really didn't matter much because they're both black.

    Read More
    lgirlmj March 13, 2013
  • sango nova ice cream bowls
    Verified Purchase

    I got the set of dishes and I just LOVED them. I got the ice cream bowls and was so happy that I have since ordered the serving plate, bowl, and creamer and sugar bowl.

    Read More
    traveldot February 26, 2013
  • I love these bowls
    Verified Purchase

    These are great bowls. I got these to go with my Gibson Bustmante dinnerware sets ordered from this site. These bowls are deceptively large. They feel small (like ice cream bowls) but when go to fill them they hold a lot. I ordered two sets and the color and quality was consistent.

    Read More
    vsneary December 23, 2012
  • Great little bowls
    Verified Purchase

    Cute, sturdy bowls but they don't nest well in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    alinag June 27, 2012
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with the product and ordering process

    Read More
    crackedone June 5, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I brought these bowls as replacement for the one that was broken, I didn't know if they would match. I am please to say they did match, the original bowls i had purchased at Macy's on clearance. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    maxieautry March 16, 2012
  • classy looking dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know how the dishes will last after usage, but they sure looked nice on the shelf in my son's condo. He didn't want any dishes that had a fancy design. Buying for someone else is always difficult. I wanted a classy looking set that wasn't feminine, but not strictly masculine looking either. This set will go with any kind of decor and suit any kind of occasion. These dishes were perfect and the price was even better. I did a lot of research before buying these. I was please how quickly they were delivered, too, and how they were expertly packed. I love ordering from Overstock. com!

    Read More
    aja813 January 11, 2012
  • bowl-ed over
    Verified Purchase

    wanted bowls to go with my bistro china and these looked as though they would blend, they fit right in ~ very pleased

    Read More
    437677 September 1, 2011
  • Nice, but chipped.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, but chip easily. The colores are great and make anything I put in them look yummy.

    Read More
    nolagirl27 June 25, 2011
  • X-CELLENT PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    This set is beautiful and well priced. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    zarate June 22, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you so much for the fast shipping!!! I enjoy this product and these bowls are in great shape. Overstock has great deals and always has been the best place to order stuff from!!

    Read More
    schalla4 September 8, 2010
  • Lovely Set
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these in addition to the dinnerware set because we use a lot of bowls. Every piece came in excellent condition with no chips or cracks. They wash easily by hand and are not too hot to touch when microwaved. I used in the oven, just for warming and melting cheese, and they were fine. If you're limited on space in your cupboard these don't stack as well. They hold quite a bit of volume, probably 3 cups. Well worth the price!

    Read More
    f1mktg July 20, 2010
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I have the set of plates and soup bowls so this was a great addition. I know they say ice cream bowls, but they are bigger then expected. I love them!

    Read More
    gervais87 March 24, 2010
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful bowls, matched perfectly with the rest of the set, however, smaller than i expected.

    Read More
    jmfanz19 February 17, 2010
  • Sango
    Verified Purchase

    The shipment arrived ahead of schedule and none of the pieces were broken- very carefully packed!

    Read More
    sparty1981 December 22, 2009
  • All purpose
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful and I love it's size!It can be used for soup, salad, cookies, other sweets etc.If you like Japanese foods, you can use this as a rice bowl or a miso-soup bowl.

    Read More
    yokohama October 17, 2009
  • Great bowls!
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried these would be too small for cereal, but they're perfect.

    Read More
    swalk38 March 16, 2009