Today $82.99

At other retailer: $160.60

Save $77.61 (48%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Doherty Banker-style Desk Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Finish isn't same as in photos
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Not an awful lamp for the price, but the finish is definitely a yellowish brass rather than a bronze. Finish also looks a little plasticky, but not entirely objectionable!

    Read More
    Thomas E. April 17, 2017
  • Very nice desk lamp overall
    Verified Purchase

    I love the frosted shade, the antique brass base, it's small footprint on my desk, the normal-sized plug and the fact that it uses regular light bulbs. Both the huge plug and the bulbs were issue with my last desk lamp. The lamp is a tiny bit top heavy as my kitten helped me discover but not a real problem. My least favorite aspect of the lamp is that the light bulb is way further to the left side of the lamp rather than centered. This is probably only my personal pet peeve and probably wouldn't bother others. I would recommend this lamp and would have liked to rate it 4-1/2 stars but that wasn't an option. :)

    Read More
    Audrey H. October 12, 2016
  • Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Much nicer than excepected

    Read More
    robin g. April 9, 2016
  • Awesome lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks even better than the picture! I have had a few people ask me what antique shop I bought it at, beautiful!!

    Read More
    Renee V. March 10, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Great for office desk. I get many compliments

    Read More
    kevin d. August 29, 2015
  • Lamp is not flat on bottom
    Verified Purchase

    The bar that runs down the middle of the lamp is longer than the base. It is covered with the felt bottom. Therefore, the lamp rocks around and does not sit flat. One would have to purchase some type of adhesive feet that can be placed around the base to keep the lamp stable. The adhesive feet would have to raise the base so that the middle protrusion is not resting on the desk top. The lamp shade is lovely and the golden tone of the lamp is nice. I would not recommend this to a friends without letting them know that additional work is needed to level the lamp. I would let them know of the problem and let them decide if that is what they want to do. Also, because of the design of the lamp, one should hold the base when pulling the chain. The shade is long and the stem and base are not heavily weighted. I gave the lamp as a agift and the recipient liked it. it was unpacked at his home.

    Read More
    toomanychoices December 11, 2013
  • Very classy-looking
    Verified Purchase

    My first lamp arrived with the shade completely smashed, which was UPS's fault (they probably threw the box around), not Overstock's. Overstock Customer Service promptly replaced the lamp. I really like the shade - it's a nice change from the standard green banker's lamp. The lamp looks very nice on my desk, and Overstock Customer Service is the best.

    Read More
    pjrbfy February 13, 2013
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp looked fine. But the bottom of the lamp was not level, and so it rocked and wobbled when you touched it. I had to hold onto the base when pulling the cord to keep the lamp from tipping over. Returning it was easy though.

    Read More
    lilroseglow January 12, 2013
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is the what is pictured, aside from the coloring, which is COMPLETELY different. The lamp is entirely gold/yellow, not white or even off white.

    Read More
    ajohns366 August 21, 2012
  • Great Lamp At A Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is used on my husband's new desk. He loves it. The lighting is more than adequate and takes up little room because of the small footprint. This is a high quality lamp that looks more expensive than Overstock's cost.. The shade is glass compared to many lamps of this style that have plastic shades. The color of the shade is a soft antique white tending more to light beige and the antique finish of the metal is perfect and looks wonderful with the shade. If you are looking for a high quality lamps for a small to medium desk, this is perfect. Packaging was outstanding and the lamp arrived in perfect condition. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    dottie729 April 3, 2012
  • Banker Desk Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is very nice. The only mention is the glass is not solid or clear. It's a smooth glass but has a design in it. Sort of rake marks/lines. It's difficult to describe. As always, Overstock delivered very speedily. It was well packaged and I am enjoying it.

    Read More
    79veloce March 7, 2012
  • East Texan
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice lamp - heavy and elegant. Definitely worth the money - looks every bit as nice in an office or on a dresser. Have received alot of compliments on it and it is a more classic spin on the traditional green glass shade of normal banker lamps.

    Read More
    texas2washington June 15, 2010
  • Pamela R. August 12, 2016
Sponsored Links