Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ghd Professional 1-inch Original Styler Ceramic Hair Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GHD 1" Ceramic Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Far and away the best flat iron I've ever had. I have coarse, thick hair & it is a one pass effort to get it straightened.

    Read More
    Shawna C. July 6, 2016
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    Reaches temperature quickly and notifies with a beep. LED light lets you know when the iron is on. No annoying variable temperature setting go get accidentally changed while you are using it, just on or off.

    Read More
    OstkUser72415 March 11, 2016
  • Best straightener I have owned!
    Verified Purchase

    I have realm curly hair and the GHD straightener will get it silky straight on one pass. I love it!

    Read More
    Kathlina R. November 7, 2015
  • Johnson
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, love it! Heats up very quickly.

    Read More
    Mareya C. July 23, 2015
  • Yes!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My best friend is a hair stylist and talks all the time about a GHD. I didn't want to spend tons of money on the product. All of my friends love how fast it heats up and how nice it is. They all want the same product

    Read More
    osudg04 May 29, 2013
  • Great while it worked.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this flat iron in April of 2012 and it stopped working in December of 2012. For the price paid, this should have worked for at lease a year. The flat iron worked well for the first 8 months. There is no warranty and I can't return it since it is past 30 days. I am dissapointed because I had high expections after reading reviews from other people.

    Read More
    jdanie77 February 19, 2013
  • less than pleased
    Verified Purchase

    i have bought cheap flat irons up until i bought this one. i was tired of not getting that beautiful, sleek look i always seem to get at the hair salon. so i decided to spend some money and get a quality product. i was unhappily surprised. i thought by the price, the brand name and the reviews i read....i'd be getting a really great, quality product. well, this flat iron is better than my $30 one. i'll give them that. but it's far from wonderful. i learned that this flat iron is CERAMIC PLATED. it's not 100% ceramic which makes all the difference in the world when it comes to flat irons. it's like buying something gold plated compared to solid gold. it makes quite a difference. so, i will use this flat iron because i spent the money on it. but in the future, i will spend just a little more to get a flat iron with 100% ceramic plates. because at the end of the day, the way your hair looks is the most important thing. and like my mother always said..."you get what you pay for".

    Read More
    sianna1 May 24, 2012
  • Ok, no better then the Chi
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good flat iron. Its about the same thing as a Chi. So if you can find a cheaper Chi then you should go for it.

    Read More
    martharivera April 25, 2012
  • Great flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! this is my first flat iron and absolutely love it.

    Read More
    riya15 April 21, 2012
  • Its the real thing
    Verified Purchase

    I had owned a FHI for 7 years before purchasing, every other website had this as top rated but with a $200 price tag I was nervous that this would be a fake since there are so many out there but it the real thing. This heats up quick and has cut my time in half. I would say this flat iron is a must.

    Read More
    kmsags April 6, 2012
  • Great Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome flat iron. I love the chi, but I love this flat iron even more. I have wavy hair and this flat iron straightens it in a matter of minutes. Not to mention, it heats up in less the 20 seconds. I am very happy with this product, and I got it for an awesome price!

    Read More
    kinalalala March 8, 2012
  • Great product, very fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    This is an authentic GHD, works fantastic! The shipping was great and very speedy, I wish they would've had more in stock since it's sold out now since it was a great price :(

    Read More
    6ixer March 7, 2012
  • Great Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This straightener is excellent! There is no temperature control (just super hot)! It makes my hair smooth and shinny. Same flat iron is $199 at Sephora. This is a steal!

    Read More
    willowjazz February 28, 2012
  • GHD Prof 1" Ceramic Hair Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I've always had an issue finding a good hair iron. My hair is very think and wavy rendering most irons worthless to me. I love how quickly the GHD iron heated up and how well it handled my hair. I was able to straighten it with 1 or 2 swipes down a sections (where all other irons I've tried take me 3 to 5 times before it's adequately straight... not good for your hair at all). This iron might not be as inexpensive as you might find at a local chain store, but it's worth the extra cost if you want quality.

    Read More
    proudocmama February 23, 2012
  • This GHD flat iron is amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    The GHD is a great flat iron and the price was great. I had looked all over and could not find one under $130.00 anywhere. I love my GHD.

    Read More
    lyn20 February 23, 2012
  • So smooth
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ghd for my CRAZY hair! It is smooth and hot! I love how it will shut off by itself. I have frizzy, crazy hair...only until I use my ghd. I am so happy with this and the price couldn't make me happier.

    Read More
    cassielaprade February 22, 2012
  • Great and Authentic
    Verified Purchase

    This straightener worked wonders on my hair. I was really worried that it might be a fake. I saw the plates didn't line up perfect and got freaked out from all the fakes out there. I ordered it anyway from Overstock.com anyway. I got it today and noticed it had things that might make it look fake but I entered in the code and registered it. It didn't tell me it was a fake but I still wasn't sure. The plug is like a hairdryer, it has the test and reset buttons on it. There is no hologram on the cord, just on the iron. I thought the only way is to try it. I tried it and it straightened sooo great and left my hair so shiny. The plates not lining up right didn't make a difference in the outcome. It didn't get too hot and neither did my hair. I am IN LOVE! Check out my videos on other great things at http:/www.***

    Read More
    bejunki February 21, 2012
  • Not a miracle worker for my hair
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this tool. The price is rather steep. I like the feature of a beep going off when appliance is ready to use.and automatic cut-off if one forgets to turn it off, and it does not overheat. My hair is thick, straight, fine, medium length so I might need a larger flat iron. This is a quality made product. It may need to heat up to a higher temp to manage my hair. It does not get as hot as an old iron I have. If the iron lasts several years, then I will say this is a good value. Cord is a good length.

    Read More
    debo45 December 23, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    A. Jayn G. October 1, 2016
Sponsored Links