Read All Reviews for WBM Natural Himalayan Crystal Salt in Round Basket Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Offers a nice glow to the room. Not sure if the salt crystals offer any benefit.

    Read More
    lcoston March 2, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I have a salt lamp and saw the basket with salt and fell in love with it. I leave it on low for days... no issues. I recommend it.

    Read More
    Nancy E. September 18, 2016
  • great salt lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased several of these. Two for myself and the others for gifts. One is in a bathroom and is on around the clock. I did replace the bulb with a small led bulb. Helps for freshen the air and adds soft glow. Would be nice as accent in dark corner as fall and winter approach.

    Read More
    abby85 September 11, 2016
  • salt lamp
    Verified Purchase

    nothing special, I had to arrange the rocks so that you could get some light, but not bad for the price

    Read More
    tallglassofh2o March 10, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful night light. I used it in my bedroom for my asthma. My grandson spotted it and took it from me. He loves it. He also has asthma and feels it helps..

    Read More
    KATHLEEN W. December 31, 2015
  • We use it in our bedroom as a nightlight
    Verified Purchase

    Adjustable light, throws enuf light to get ready for bed on high...good for romance turned lower

    Read More
    vanpjf September 21, 2015
  • Great for Bathroom
    Verified Purchase

    Gives my bathroom a more spa like look

    Read More
    sherbear7 August 15, 2015
  • Perfect warm ambiance
    Verified Purchase

    These lights create a warm, comforting ambiance in my home,making it a comforting place to come home to each evening.

    Read More
    melliejj July 1, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Have several Himalayan Lamps, just love them. Got one for gift too!

    Read More
    radiantlady May 8, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have several Himalayan Crystal Salt lamps. This one is unique. They can all be dimmed to suit your taste. I leave them on all day. and they make perfect night lights. Most visitors have no idea what this is.......they think it's some sort of candle. And then they want one. So, Overstock, you've probably received a few requests for these!

    Read More
    deanih February 23, 2015
  • Positive Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    This basket lamp was so much more than I expected to be its beautiful and well crafted and you are able to adjust the light and the quality is outstanding I would highly recommend this lamp to anyone

    Read More
    sharonda12 June 28, 2014
  • Peaceful glow
    Verified Purchase

    At night gives a warm, soft glow to a room. Could be used as a night light.

    Read More
    mal3344 June 13, 2014
  • Himalayan Crystal Salt Basket Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I bought several of these from Overstock as gifs for friends and more for around our house. I keep them beside my chair and right next to the bed. These are not only beautiful but do help in sleep and with sinus stuffiness. This one is just great. The light in the middle can be turned down to very dim or very bright. The higher the light, the more the salt crystals glow out the healing salts. So if you use it during the day turned high as well as during the night on dim, it is really helpful. Amazingly at night, this lamp basket can actually light a whole room turned all the way up or just a very soft glow at night. Very neat. I know from prior experience they just never run out. They last forever. Little bulb is replaceable.

    Read More
    seymourd May 28, 2014
  • Basket Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    When you light this with the bulb included, it lets out a beautiful light salmon color. It really is a beautiful addition to my living room.

    Read More
    mls39 May 21, 2014
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    This basket gets so many comments. Everyone has seen the big egg-shaped hunks of salt used for lamps, but apparently not everyone has seen bits of rock in a basket. Very glad I have this, love the color and the look.

    Read More
    hoosiergrrl April 28, 2014
  • I'm a Believer!
    Verified Purchase

    Oh my goodness these baskets ... I ordered two of these after hearing about he benefits of salt lamps for people with asthma and allergies - both of which I suffer from. I was skeptical but figured at the very least they would look cool so why not give them a try (and you can't beat Overstock's price!). Well let me tell you after just two days the skeptic is gone and I'M A BELIEVER! I have awful seasonal allergies but there is also something at my workplace that makes me stuffy and clogs my ears every single day. I've tried all the allergy meds including the "D" ones that are supposed to really help relieve the sinuses and allow everything to drain but none of them work for me. The day these baskets arrived my son set them up for me and had them ready to go when I got home from work. After dinner I settled down to catch a one hour show on TV in a chair beside the table where I set one of the baskets. Before that one hour show was over, my nose was clear and my ears were draining and I didn't feel like my head was going to explode like I usually do after being at the office all day! I thought it had to be a coincidence so day two I did the same thing - and once again within an hour I'm breathing clearly and my ears are draining as they should. I'm going out this weekend to get a bedside table to set the other basket on so I can get the benefits of the salt lamp as I sleep. Who knew heated SALT??!! This may not be everyone's answer to feeling better, but it's working for me and I say why not give it a try? At the very least you'll have really cool looking ambient lighting in your home! The cord switch has a dimmer on it so you can control the brightness. I have mine about half way and leave it on 24/7. It looks like a basket of molten lava rocks and is even more impressive in person than the picture. They are a very nice size and has a good weight to it. Comes packaged very well and includes the light bulb; my son said it took all of about a minute to get set up. Seriously, if you're on the fence ... just buy one! Or two like me, you'll be glad you did! A great first experience with Overstock.com!

    Read More
    klinvabch April 25, 2014
  • Beautiful accent lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this along with another salt lamp after visiting a salt spa. The price for the lamps are excellent. Not only do they look great but I have found that I get relieve for allergies and sinus problems when I use them. The salt spas sell these same lamps for a lot more money and these are the exact same lamps. Excellent value

    Read More
    jeannie4c April 5, 2014
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is really beautiful and what a value! The inline dimmer is a nice extra touch and allows me to set just the right amount of brightness for the room. This is a very high quaity piece and I will be ordering more.

    Read More
    susancoe February 14, 2014
  • Crystal Salt in round basket is lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Christal Salt in the round basket. It looks wonderful and love the fact that it has a dimmer switch. I bought 2 one for the living room and one for the bathroom and plan on sending some as gifts. Have not had them long enough to know if it helps in cleaning the air but can say my husband does not have a running nose like he used to so I do think that its helping. So I would recommend it to others. Thanks for such a beautiful product.

    Read More
    cynthiadridgway February 3, 2014
  • Beautiful glow
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely glow and emits and comfortable ambience to the room. Hope it works as advertised since we have three dogs and wonder if it tones down odors!

    Read More
    ssgspz1 December 28, 2013
Sponsored Links