Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Verilux Original Natural Spectrum Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verilux Natural Spectrum Floor Lamp Lacks Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The lamp lasted less than one year before it broke off around the base. Moreover, upon reporting the problem to Verilux, I was told that I would have to pay a substantial shipping fee. Although that was my second Verilux lamp, I would not purchase another.

    Read More
    blueblazer1 June 9, 2017
  • Excellent lighting
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this lamp for my husband's computer room. He loves the bright LED light it gives off.

    Read More
    Ann J. May 22, 2017
  • Works as long ad the bulb lasts and no longer
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money. The bulb burned out so I got a replacement bulb. The bulb did not work. Thinking the bulb was the issue , tried a second bulb. Still no go. Seems the lamp will not accept a replacement bulb, which seems so weird, but I bought 2 of these lamps and it has happened to both of them . And, YES , I was using the correct bulb(which is very pricey btw)

    Read More
    lianji June 3, 2016
  • AUNT JUDE
    Verified Purchase

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. USE IT DAY AND NIGHT. CLEAN, WHITE LIGHT.

    Read More
    AUNT JUDE May 18, 2016
  • Shine on
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic 2 way clear light. Great for reading and D

    Read More
    loretta1206 May 14, 2016
  • Short Lived
    Verified Purchase

    Even for the price I expected it to last longer

    Read More
    Jane N. April 21, 2016
  • good basic
    Verified Purchase

    use as reading lamp in my bedroom.

    Read More
    scotticat April 6, 2016
  • Great for art
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a great tool for getting true light on my canvas while I'm painting.

    Read More
    fas415 March 18, 2016
  • noni moss
    Verified Purchase

    the blub in this lamp gives you good natural looking lite I use it all the time

    Read More
    nonimoss February 13, 2016
  • Didn't last long
    Verified Purchase

    This light is good on the eyes but don't be fooled complete the warranty. I had the lamp since October of 2014 the bulb went out in November 2015 I tried two difficult replacement bulbs both new by Verilux. The lamp has not worked since. Without a warranty Overstock nor Verilux would replace it. Bummer..

    Read More
    jadon08 January 26, 2016
  • Great floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    After a year of use, it works perfectly, high quality, good packaging easy to assemble.

    Read More
    kevins9 January 22, 2016
  • good reading light
    Verified Purchase

    very focused white light - wouldn't be good for lighting a room but perfect for reading

    Read More
    mom3girls December 5, 2015
  • MillieMae
    Verified Purchase

    Great for reading or close up work.

    Read More
    MollieMae November 1, 2015
  • Not so bright
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the table lamp which seems to add more light than the floor model. It is a large lamp but the top is flexible and can be easily aimed at what you need to see.

    Read More
    bargains4all October 30, 2015
  • FrozenChozen
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my aunt a while ago and she still raves about it.

    Read More
    bug2005 August 27, 2015
  • Ibuyonlywhenineed2
    Verified Purchase

    My wife needed a bright lamp with which to read and do embroidery, so I looked around and did some comparison, and finally decided on this. Although not an LED lamp, it's _very_ bright and does the job nicely for someone seated in a chair or at a table. place the lamp to the side or behind you with the lamp turned to the subject of your attention. I'm impressed with the easily used and attractive switch on the neck, next to the lamp. It's easy to find and not obtrusive at all when you are searching for it by feel only. We chose the black lamp, and it seems to blend in with our decor very well. I am a bit annoyed that the lamp's height is not adjustable, but if you buy it with that understanding as I did, and with the knowledge that the neck is flexible, you will be happy with the purchase. I haven't priced the lamp element itself, but expect to get a spare one. I suspect this is the bulk of the cost, and am a bit wary of how long it will be manufactured, given the climate of "LED-only" currently being thrust upon us.

    Read More
    maegkis56 August 21, 2015
  • mbh2mt2d
    Verified Purchase

    Love the light. Not harsh, and doesn't hurt my eyes.

    Read More
    mbh2mt2d August 12, 2015
  • Love my lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for crocheting in bed without keeping my husband awake... and finally the replacement bulbs have come down in price some. They do last a while though, so that is helpful.

    Read More
    bellieshops July 29, 2015
  • Mrs. Thrifty
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to replaced my chair side lamp with a natural color lamp. This is perfect for my needs. I use it daily and it continues to work well.

    Read More
    buckeyegal319 June 14, 2015
  • Excellent reading lamp
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this lamp. It was fairly easy to assemble. The lamp is excellent for use in reading. The two setting are useful.

    Read More
    anita5 April 21, 2015
Sponsored Links