Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Verilux Original Natural Spectrum Desk Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A help for Seasonal Depression
    Verified Purchase

    Great light...Helps my wife's Seasonal Affective Disorder...

    Read More
    Randy M. February 14, 2017
  • Gandy
    Verified Purchase

    Great light for reading. Easily adjustable

    Read More
    9gandy June 14, 2016
  • Cheryl
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it would help with Seasonal Depression, but it doesn't. Still a good lamp, and I use it daily.

    Read More
    kimsdad February 19, 2016
  • Wonderful daylight quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this lamp for several weeks and find it perfect for my need which is expressly for use while using my laptop computer. It sets perfectly behind the computer on my desk and provides daylight exactly where needed

    Read More
    Frances C. December 6, 2015
  • Great Desk Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son's desk and he couldn't be happier. He is an accountant and was getting too many headaches. I thought it was the lighting on his desk. After reading the reviews I decided on the Verilux. Great choice.

    Read More
    Paul M. September 10, 2015
  • Gary
    Verified Purchase

    Nice sturdy small desk lamp. Works great. shine the light wherever you need it to go. Light is easy on the eyes.

    Read More
    Gary L. August 22, 2015
  • excellent for reading or doing artwork
    Verified Purchase

    My first verilux was the original natural spectrum desk lamp. I got in 2003 and used it in my studio in Mississippi, then moved to Tennessee and used it in my studio, then moved to Louisiana and I am still using it in my studio. Keep in mind after all of those moves and 12 years later....the same bulb with heavy use. These lights are amazing! Perfect for an artist or everyday reader. I highly recommend them. I now own the floor lamp and two desk lamps. Recently purchased a floor lamp and desk lamp for my Parents for Christmas. My sister in law also received a floor lamp for Christmas and loves to used it for her sewing room. Excellent Buy!

    Read More
    ilikethisrug January 14, 2015
  • Verilux Desk Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a good desk lamp that would shed adequate light over my desk as I use my computer. I have two other Verilux {floor} lamps in my home, so I knew about the good quality of those lamps and the excellent light they provide. I hooked up my desk lamp when it arrived, and my desk was flooded with wonderful light that I am very happy with. The goose-neck base of the lamp makes it easy to adjust the light so that it flood light exactly where I want it. I am enjoying my purchase every day. Thank you!

    Read More
    526mfd130 April 24, 2013
  • sewing table light
    Verified Purchase

    lamp does not swivel quite as much as I wanted, but overall its working fine....love the verilux bulb

    Read More
    sylsplace February 27, 2013
  • Nice lamp--just as I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It does just what I need it to do. Nice quality light. One reviewer mentioned the large 'base' so I was prepared for that.

    Read More
    rlwo February 12, 2013
  • Good desk lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Although the base is larger than I thought it would be, the lamp is perfect for my craft table needs. I am pleased with the product.

    Read More
    magiclg January 10, 2013
  • Good Full-spectrum Light
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for a friend in an assisted living facility, so as such, I have not yet recveived a review from the user...but also, no complaints... I've also seen it being used to illuminate a corner of the room...

    Read More
    moonhaw April 19, 2012
  • interesting lamp
    Verified Purchase

    bought this as a desk lamp for my 11 year old daughter's room. It is a little weird looking and took a moment to get used to. However, she loves it now and says the light is definitely easier on her eyes. We have the white one which is actually off-white/cream.

    Read More
    jbjmom February 27, 2012
  • Useful only when sitting at the desk with a book
    Verified Purchase

    So the light cast from this is very bluish, which might be ok for reading but is not good just as a table lamp to light up part of a room. Also unless you put your book within inches of the lamp, it is useless, even on high power. So setting it on a table next to a couch to read is useless as is setting it on a bedside table to read by. So this is only and strictly a desk lamp: you must sit next to it with the book below the lamp for it to cast sufficient light to read by without eye strain. I have no use for a lamp that you have to sit so close to.

    Read More
    ranchette January 30, 2012
  • See for sewing
    Verified Purchase

    Gives great light for sewing, crafts, and reading. My husband uses his around his computer to keep the area lit up with no glare in his face. The bulbs last for a long time - I have 3 lamps that are about 4 years old and haven't had to replace a bulb in any of them.

    Read More
    pokealong January 6, 2012
  • Easy on the eyes.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 4th Verilux lamp I have purchased. Great at the sewing machine, the desk, and beside the wing chair. Thank you, Verilux

    Read More
    paulandmary December 19, 2011
  • Excellent lighting, quality lamp.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this lamp along with a Verilux floor lamp. This is a great desk lamp. I use it while on my computer at night. No eye strain, helps me see very, very clearly. I have eye issues and am very pleased with how well I can read with this light. Non glaring, but bright, just an awesome lamp. You willl not be dissappointed !.

    Read More
    msaz November 18, 2011
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this lamp for my nephew. He said it is bright, non-glare and stay cool so he likes it. It is a lamp and it is non-glare which is important for college study. I just wish it looks nicer like with brush nickle or steel instead of the ugly plastic. My nephew asked for the black color. The manufacture needs to make this in different color so at least it looks cool.

    Read More
    lafirebird October 18, 2011
  • Good service
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery time/handling to the UK was excellent, ably carried out by DHL who are of course owned by the German postal service. So I would have expected nothing less. The lamp is excellent - this is my second. However, more prominent reminders about the the USA to UK voltage requirements would have been useful. Thank you.

    Read More
    lexpertz April 1, 2011
  • Excellent Desk Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this lamp on my desk at work. The lamp provides such natural soft lighting. It is easy on the eyes. It arrived in excellent condition. The price can't be beat. I love this lamp!!

    Read More
    rsnides March 29, 2011
Sponsored Links