Read All Reviews for Verilux Heritage Natural Spectrum Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love This Light
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect! Brushed brass blends in with my mixed metal living room. I love that the head swivels and it can be used on low for mood lighting or on high for a reading lamp. Doesn't tip. Sturdy base. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    lindapwg January 26, 2017
  • TF
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp has quit working. I have changed out the bulb ($*) and the ballasted extension cord($*) and still no light. When I contacted Verilux they said it might be the switch which must be replaced and installed by and electrician. I'm not invested anymore money in this lamp. Too bad as I needed the light for reading and doing crafts.

    Read More
    Teri F. September 16, 2016
  • Good light where I need it
    Verified Purchase

    It's holding up well, and gives good light on my work surface.

    Read More
    Carol K. November 16, 2015
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    High quality lamp, nice finish, good light. Overall great product.

    Read More
    lizmi April 21, 2015
  • Love this light
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for reading and knitting

    Read More
    Barbara D. January 7, 2015
  • Verilux Heritage Natural Daylight Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    When I put the bulb into the lamp and plugged it into the electrical outlet the bulb blew. I have returned both lamps.

    Read More
    mmaclean January 1, 2015
  • On off knob fell off
    Verified Purchase

    I like the lighting on the lamp but not sure about the quality of the overall construction. After using it for a few months the knob that is on the underside of the light falls off when you change the light settings. It is a heavy knob I can't get it to stay on! Not good!

    Read More
    Chehalis October 25, 2014
  • Great light
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp; the daylight will be great this winter with the short and/or cloudy days. I am seriously thinking of buying another one.

    Read More
    ncarol719 September 16, 2014
  • Handsome, high quality lamp
    Verified Purchase

    High quality and sturdy lamp. Lighting is fabulous for reading. Switch and adjustments all easy to use and secure. Lovely finish and looks nice in a variety of settings. Expensive looking for the price!

    Read More
    sscook01 August 26, 2014
  • Very nice lamp. Excellent Bargain.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well made lamp with a 3-way reading LED light. It is in my husband's study and he loves it. Very well made; sturdy and attractive.

    Read More
    kvb60035 August 17, 2014
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my need for intense lighting due to vision issues. Make sure you secure the pole to the stand otherwise it tends to tip over easily. Bulb is expensive and has to be ordered from Verilux (but I only know that because the lamp fell over and the bulb broke (see previous sentence). Brass finish very nice.

    Read More
    sonomares August 16, 2014
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    works grate just what I ordered enough said no need for any more inpute.

    Read More
    tipper2008 August 15, 2014
  • DO NOT PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first disappointment with Overstock. The Lamp is easy enough to assemble; however, one piece was threaded the wrong direction and it was clearly done in manufacturing. The item had not been repackaged. Overstock was great about issuing a call ticket to pick up and ordered another lamp. I decided less than five minutes after calling Overstock, that I did not want to try a second lamp and tried to cancel the new order. I was told it ships from a specialty warehouse and they may not be able to cancel it before it ships. I was also told by the second representative that this item must be from a "bad lot" as she saw several returns of this item for threading defects. I would skip this lamp for this reason only. It is heavy and lovely to look at, would have fit my purposes and been a good value if not defective.

    Read More
    ahopper July 24, 2014
  • Super reading lamp.
    Verified Purchase

    I got this floor lamp to put over my dad's reading chair (since I have the desk model in my office). It directs a beautiful illumination over your reading material and is super gentle on your eyes. I bought a couple of extra bulbs but in a year, I have never had to replace the bulb (knock on wood). I am wonderfully pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    peachyk33n July 1, 2014
  • Love the Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Has excellent lighting and is very attractive. Will get another one for our other chair soon!

    Read More
    sammy1235 February 18, 2014
  • Clear vision at night!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm bery pleased with the Verilux lamp. I just wish the base was larger and heaver for use on carpet. The light is awesome and sheds no glare on reading material.

    Read More
    dliesner February 4, 2014
  • Wonderful gift for my mother
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't yet purchased one for our home, but we bought this through Overstock for my mother as a Christmas present. She was so pleased and often thanks us again because she uses it to read, to do puzzles, to do hand-sewing and the light does not bother her eyes. My husband was so impressed when he put it together for her on Christmas day that he said we should get one for our home, too! Very nice that you can tilt it, and that it has 3 light settings. We were impressed, still are. The antique finish we chose goes well in their more rustic home. Thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    lewisburgpa January 2, 2014
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive in appearance. Quality is excellent with various degrees of lighting. Great reading light and does not take up too much room either. Perfect for fitting in with other furniture. Replacement bulbs are easily ordered through the Verilux.

    Read More
    bluesky4evr December 21, 2013
  • Perfect Reading Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    We bought a beautiful pair of chairs and ottoman for our den. This light is the perfect finishing touch. It's nice looking and it is SO pleasant for reading purposes. The "eyes" have it!

    Read More
    softy13 December 14, 2013
  • light where needed
    Verified Purchase

    the wife needed a good light over her desk, this was just what she needed

    Read More
    tomo13 December 14, 2013
Sponsored Links