Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Verilux Brookfield Natural Spectrum Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    parts do not fit together

    Read More
    Philip L. October 16, 2017
  • excellent reading lamp
    Verified Purchase

    adjustments are easy to make and great reading light

    Read More
    Nathaniel B. May 2, 2017
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    For my Mother. She has macular degeneration. The light didn't come down closest enough for the light so she could see to read. The light bulb shined into her eyes because it was too high. What a waste of money.

    Read More
    Carolyn J. April 12, 2017
  • Sleek, but not built to last
    Verified Purchase

    This is an updated review. Initially I was O-so-happy with this lamp. It was beautiful. Jump two years -- has fallen apart. I have been forced to replace it with a much cheaper Ikea lamp that will probably last longer.

    Read More
    bbnn June 12, 2016
  • Great lighting!
    Verified Purchase

    I like to use this while I do handwork or read.

    Read More
    vir63go February 24, 2016
  • The natural spectrum sucked
    Verified Purchase

    Hated this lamp. The bulb gives off and weird color and you can not replace it with another.

    Read More
    lwahlestedt February 7, 2016
  • Makes ready very easy on the eyes
    Verified Purchase

    No complaints. It is now 4 years old with no problems.

    Read More
    OstkUser78361 January 16, 2016
  • Quality Light
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased more than two years ago and still going strong! Like the design and quality. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    stephanie m. November 5, 2015
  • Broad spectrum light, yet little of it
    Verified Purchase

    The architecture of this light is stylish and I liked the idea of having a natural spectrum of light. It takes a bit to get used to this light spectrum. In practical applications, it appears more "white" than other bulbs. Relative to similar wattage lamps, this bulb puts out what appears to be fewer lumens. I do not know what the specifications indicate, but the sense is that it yields less effective light than lamps using other technology.

    Read More
    William P. October 9, 2015
  • Qulaity lamp, well-engineered, easily adjusted
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a reading lamp that didn't visually overwhelm the space next to our love seat. After reading reviews and comparing lamps, we chose this one. My husband, an engineer, thought that it was well-designed, easily assembled, and gave excellent lighting for reading. I meanwhile liked that it looked smart, was a great color (darker maroon to bronze), and was appropriately sized for the space.

    Read More
    OstkUser25214 March 30, 2015
  • breaks easy
    Verified Purchase

    the lamp stand connections break easy and came apart therefore lamp falls down and not stay in place for such an expensive lamp, I expected better construction

    Read More
    bepeas January 28, 2014
  • Broke less than a year
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp pole threading is not heavy duty enough to hold the weight of the lamp head. It easily comes unscrewed. After a bunch of times, retightening, the threads just didn't hold it straight anymore. Skip it!

    Read More
    lm3470 January 9, 2014
  • Perfect Height! Perfect Lite!
    Verified Purchase

    The previous reviews are spot on! I purchased the dark finish to match my husbands new leather chair and ottoman. The lower height is perfect for laptop use and the filter over the bulb means the rest of the family does not get the harsh glare. Love the height adjustment bar!

    Read More
    gardengirl64 December 16, 2013
  • Broken Bulb shipped with lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Nice design and I imagine the lamp will be perfect once I have a functioning bulb. The lamp was shipped with the special Verilux bulb in box, but the bulb was shattered in the package.

    Read More
    thomtom123 October 30, 2013
  • Great looking floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking sturdy floor lamp I bought for my studio and it works perfectly both aesthetically and functionally. The only problem I had was the light bulb was smashed in the box on arrival. I contacted customer support and they couldn't replace but did give me a credit and info on where to buy a replacement. I really love this lamp and as usual got great customer service from Overstock. I do think they should rethink their delivery service though.

    Read More
    porttix1 April 17, 2013
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    We love this lamp. It works beautifully as a reading lamp and is fully adjustable. I like the full spectrum light. A winner.

    Read More
    jeanne0623 April 10, 2013
  • Super bright lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is heavier than I thought it would be. It's made of very sturdy materials. Easy to put together. Easy instructions.

    Read More
    mom40s February 27, 2013
  • Wonderful light! And helpful customer service!
    Verified Purchase

    When I saw this lamp on Overstock, it was such a good price I had to buy it. The sleek lines are perfect for our living room, and the light is very bright. I use it for reading in the evenings and love it. The bulb arrived damaged, but Overstock worked with me so I didn't have to return the whole lamp just to get a new bulb. Thanks Overstock!!

    Read More
    grinagain February 25, 2013
  • Functional and nice looking!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a reading lamp, and this one is terrific. I like the way the lever raises and lowers for lots of adjustment positions. Unfortunately, the bulb arrived crushed. Overstock refunded me $$ dollars, but I have found that to get the same bulb, I will have to order online from the Verilux.

    Read More
    jotom January 31, 2013
  • Super lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Super lamp. Bulb was broken on arrival but Overstock got me to the right place and it was replaced very quickly.

    Read More
    jo5845 January 12, 2013