Read All Reviews for US Pro 2000 Professional Portable Ultrasound Unit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not sure if it works or not
    Verified Purchase

    Like my title says I just don't know if it works. I've had a regular one done on my knee at the doctors office and you can feel the heat from it and if it stayed in one place too long it would actually be a bit painful. This one doesn't do that and I had it in one spot for 5-8 seconds and felt nothing (kinda afraid for doing it longer than that in one spot). It did not make my knee feel any better either. As far as the price it was cheap, but in this case I think you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    onza February 9, 2016
  • Portable Ultrasound Unit
    Verified Purchase

    Nice handy kit, and US works great, bought it over a year ago. Gives me good relief.

    Read More
    donutys January 6, 2016
  • mr
    Verified Purchase

    fast and good service, works great

    Read More
    Walter F. December 4, 2015
  • brother liked alot
    Verified Purchase

    bought for myself but my brother tried and he is now using it more than me

    Read More
    ruthcob October 6, 2015
  • Helped my sore arm
    Verified Purchase

    Had golfers elbow and used it several times with excellent results. Have used it on other areas since and really think it's a winner.

    Read More
    Lois M. April 23, 2015
  • Effective!
    Verified Purchase

    I have benefited greatly from my daily home treatments with this ultrasound unit. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    suzannah7 January 29, 2015
  • Excellent just works - an Elite athlete's opinion
    Verified Purchase

    If you know what is injured, and it is muscular, then it can be healed faster with his device. In particular, tendon issues.

    Read More
    Belisarius December 15, 2014
  • this ultra sound machine helps me so.
    Verified Purchase

    i love this machine ,the price was very reasonable love buying things from overstock cause everything is price just right and everything i buy is perfect and i get it so quick

    Read More
    redhead601 June 4, 2014
  • not professional
    Verified Purchase

    My registered physical therapist did not think this was adequate for professional use due to restricted settings

    Read More
    stevenr112 June 3, 2014
  • US Pro 2000
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent and a much cheaper alternative to going to a dr office

    Read More
    mg555 May 8, 2014
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second ultrasound. is one is more powerful. i have 2 bone spurs on left knee, Use the machine every night and it works wonders. If i miss a night i'm in pain.Would recommend you give it a try ,very well made and easy to use.

    Read More
    seamstress53 April 12, 2014
  • worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading some other reviews, I can see that there are a few misunderstandings about the unit that I will address. I have had ultrasound treatments in a professional setting and I use it at home. This unit seems to work as advertised, seems to be a bit more solid that the Pro-1000 unit that I own and I should have bought this model in the first place as it has better features and is better made (worth the difference in price). It seems to have the same effect as the professional model in the therapist's office. The advantage of the therapist's model is that it is more rugged, has more control over the frequency which determines the depth of treatment and power - but generally you really don't want too high power or long duty cycle or you can hurt yourself - a little does a lot. Generally unless you are very sensitive, you will NOT feel heating. Heating is a by product of the unit's use - it is not the main purpose. This vibrates the tissues, to encourage healing and haste exchange of nutrients and waste products and help break up adhesions and calcium deposits in the tissue to reduce inflammation. If you want heat there are plenty of less expensive options that you can buy. Since it is 1MHz, it is for deep tissue - a few cm so it will work better on legs hips tush that on shoulders (unless yours are massive...) The 3 MHz models are for more superficial tissues. This unit has an on/off switch, a switch for timer - 5, 10 or 15 minutes with LED indicators. Generally if you are treating a small area, 5 minutes is more than enough. There is also a power level switch with LED indicators - less is more so start with using low power. After a full treatment (use a lot of gel, the head MUST be moved back and forth, do not keep in one position or you could hurt yourself) if there was no effect, then the next time try a higher setting. This unit has a feature that if poor contact is made, which happens if gel is absorbed or you didn't use enough gel or you are pressing too hard, then it temporarily SHUTS OFF until good contact is made again. You will know that it has shut off due to poor contact because the LED indicator will start blinking. As you do the treatment, keep glancing at the indicators to make sure it is not blinking. If it blinks, then definitely nothing will happen, no ultrasound is produced. In therapy, I always wondered why the therapist used so much gel, now I know. If you have no experience with ultrasound therapy, do read up on it before using this device. There is some information provided with this unit. Heed the cautions. Ultrasound is effective for some things, not for others and be aware that sometimes the source of the pain is not necessarily the spot where you feel pain - talk to a professional for your unique condition. But it's worth a try. If it doesn't work, I suggest using a TENS unit which provides mild electrical stimulation The unit that I have is great and I strongly recommend if you are in the market for one - http://www.overstock.com/search?keywords=tens+7000&SearchType=Header - this works great for shoulder. There are many other modalities for relieving pain without drugs - Ultrasound and TENS are two of the best mechanical methods.

    Read More
    georgeds February 8, 2014
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what to expect. The Ultrasound Unit works flawlessly.

    Read More
    ccsfo January 29, 2014
  • Ultrasound
    Verified Purchase

    We live out of town and has now enabled us to travel to the physio only once a week instead of 5 days a week & it does seem to be doing the job Has been a great tool for us.

    Read More
    auzzie344 January 18, 2014
  • Good unit for home use
    Verified Purchase

    Using it for over 2 years, does the job, still works.

    Read More
    vyacheslav December 5, 2013
  • Not quite
    Verified Purchase

    From an engineer. The product itself is not high quality, though this was expected. The unit is adequate considering it is for home use and professional units cost upwards of 2+k. Though for a 100 bucks, it could be a more solid machine. I have had professional treatment numerous times and so I thought I would take matters into my own hands. The unit does in fact work, but there are some things to keep in mind. First, the product seems a bit sketchy to me. The serial number was affixed as cheap little sticker that is affixed to the main SN tag (also a cheap sticker in a recess of the unit). I am highly suspicious this is a refurbished product though it does not state this in the advertisement. This is for 'home' use though the documentation leads you to believe you need doctor's supervision is required. Power...lets talk power. The unit is rated for about .5 W/cm2; that is quarter of the advertised power of professional grade units which state 2 W/cm2. Also professional grade units can run 100% duty cycle whereas this has a max at 50%. So the effective treatment you would expect that it would be a 1/8 of a professional one. However, there is one more factor that diminishes the effectiveness. The temperature of the unit rises quickly, much hotter than any professional unit I have ever felt. The manual states (from my memory) that it is to remain under 40degC and will blink when it reaches this temperature but it will shut down at 42degC. I am certain after reading this post treatment that this was a bit of a problem. The ultrasound gel kept absorbing and so I thought it was this that was causing the thing to shut down as it requires good skin contact or it will also shut down. But it was rather warm and so I believe it was restarting after adding the gel which was in fact cooling down the ultrasound conductor on the unit. Overall, I think it works and will save money. BUT I'm still left wondering why there is a great possibility that this was a refurbished product and I absolutely hate the idea of using anything that is refurbished. Earns a 3 star...ONLY because of the price of competing professional units. The value is still relevant enough to maintain this rating, though I still wish to call them out for possible shadiness.

    Read More
    dan9000 November 9, 2013
  • ultrasound
    Verified Purchase

    Penetrates to even the deepest tissue areas for healing

    Read More
    tiffany4768 November 5, 2013
  • US Pro 2000 professional Ultrasound unit
    Verified Purchase

    well packaged, stores easy, a little messy to use but seems to work as advertised

    Read More
    curlystach October 25, 2013
  • Has given me back my life!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using the ultrasound US Pro 2000 for 7 months now. After aggravating two herniated discs, I was in constant pain, could not walk, sit, or stand with out extreme pain. After my last session with PT, I was faithful about continuing the exercises but did not seem to have the same results. The difference was not having the ultrasound treatment. After researching the specs,, I decided on the US Pro 2000 and have not been disappointed. I use it daily and am now able to perform daily activities again. It has made a huge difference in my life and it travels with me.

    Read More
    barbad October 3, 2013
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    I got what I ordered and it is in good condition and seems to work properly. Unfortunately, it has not made any difference in the pain level even though I have used it a lot.

    Read More
    sharxxx July 22, 2013
Sponsored Links