Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Turboion Croc Ceramic Regular 1.5-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Elec Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Brand new product exactly as described. Smooth transaction and really quick shipping.

    Read More
    pburton64 August 30, 2009
  • Great choice
    Verified Purchase

    I selected this product based on all the good reviews I saw here and they were absolutely correct! Does heat incredbily quickly and cools off quickly too. Cord even has a piece on it to keep it wrapped up neatly when not in use. Its also incredibly easy to use and lightweight. I would definitely purchase this product again!

    Read More
    ambermj March 23, 2009
  • Love This Flatiron
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this flatiron for about 2 months now and it is miles ahead of the Chi flatiron. I have thick coarse curly long hair and this flatiron can straighten my hair in less than 10 minutes - very very pleased with it. IT heats up to 450 degrees in a matter of just a few seconds. I don't have to wait around for it to heat up. The heat setting is digital - the on and off button is easy to use and a light shows that it is "on". The Chi breaks so easily - I think between me and my two teenage daughters, we have purchased 5 Chi's in the past - all of them broke - either one of the two metal plate sides would stop heating up, or the electrical cord swivel piece would have problems keeping the current flowing to keep the heating elements hot. This flatiron does not have those problems. My two girls both tried this new flatiron last time they were home from college and LOVED it also. They both have thick long hair, as well. I ordered 2 additional Turbo Croc flatirons for my 2 girls for Christmas. I would definitely recommend this flatiron over a Chi any day.

    Read More
    mandevillelady November 17, 2008
  • TurboIon Croc Ceramic 1.5-inch Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I have used many other products including CHI but I am very satisfied with this product. It heats up quickly, does not make my hair dry , easy to use, I can style my hair within 10 minutes and overall it is really a superior product.

    Read More
    Lence November 9, 2008
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been hesitating to buy a new flat iron for a lot of reasons. Finally, I was so fed up with my frizzy, unruly, wavy hair, that I decided to invest in this gadget. My stylist had recommended it to me. I am the kind of person who had tried to chemically straighten my hair, which resulted in severe breakage. Stupid! I was immediately impressed when I opened the box. The flat iron is sleek and well made. The digital display is cool. This flat iron heats up so quickly!! There is no need to walk away from it while it heats up.....safety issue if you have little ones. It reaches 430 degress in about 10 seconds. You have the option to set it on whatever temperature you like. Be careful!! I have the tendency to want to grab the hair that I just straightened. It is hot!! This product is amazing. It works so well I wanted to cry. I don't straighten my hair every day, but when I do, it is a joy! My teenage daughters love it as well. Don't hesitate. Superb!

    Read More
    danadog November 7, 2008
  • amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    i love this straightener! it heats up fast and lets you straighten your hair quickly!

    Read More
    smooster2011 August 10, 2008
  • Croc Nano Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I have thick...wavy/curly hair... my hairdresser uses a Croc and I was waiting for my Chi to die and it did. If I had ordered one thru the salon that I go to it would have cost me $198 The Croc is a great value and faster & better than the CHI. LOVE IT and it's saving me time every day.

    Read More
    theashp June 10, 2008
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    The croc iron is light waight yet heavy duty. I love that it has a temperature control. It's made from heavy duty material and I have no doubt that it will last a long time. It's worth the little extra cost cause it's a tool I use every day.

    Read More
    sclaire June 8, 2008
  • Great Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron is the best! I also earn a CHI that is almost 2x the price and this is the same if not better than the CHI. I love how you can set the temp. and the overall style and look of the flat iron.

    Read More
    gina4791 March 18, 2008
  • Croc
    Verified Purchase

    The croc is a great straightner. It is very similar to my chi. I was expecting it to be better than my chi after reading many reviews but it performs at the same level-which is a high level. I am satisfied with my purchase and with the customer service of overstock.

    Read More
    ljc23 March 12, 2008
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have really long and thick hair and I have to straighten it everyday or else it is frizzy and a little wavy in some areas. I was tired of constantly having to buy flat irons that really didn't do the job. I heard a lot of good things about the Croc and decided to order it. I'm sooooooo glad that I did! It was definitely a great investment! I could tell the difference in my hair right away! I've never seen my hair look and feel so silky smooth! It's the best!!!!!

    Read More
    jadec2002 March 8, 2008
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    So glad I found my Croc on Overstock! It's better than a Chi I once owned. Hair stylist used this, suggested I get one, but not at their price! Makes your hair feel wonderful, not brittle or dry. Chi users will LOVE this as a replacement. Heating element went out on my Chi and was used probably 18 months. You won't be disapointed with the CROC!

    Read More
    gorsajerk February 16, 2008
  • Croc flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I'm black and was somewhat apprehensive about this product. Well, I've been using it for a few weeks now and everything is great. The Croc Ionic Flat Iron gets my hair straight and leaves a nice curl too! This iron really works. The Croc is sturdy, the plates are super hot and very smooth. It heats up in seconds which really counts in the mornings when I'm getting ready for work. I even used it on my mom's hair after she took her dreadlocks out!! Yeah, I would recommend this iron.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 10, 2008
  • croc

    this iron really pulls hair too much. i guess that i was expecting a miracle with this iron but mostly it just seems to fry the hair.

    Read More
    February 5, 2008
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I have never used a flat iron on my hair before, as it's naturally straight to begin with. However, my new hair stylist used one on me and I was amazed by how much shinier and completely frizz-free my hair looked without ANY product. So, I decided that it's time to buy a flat iron for home! I had really no idea what brand would be the best, so I decided to do research on-line. I spent hours looking at different sites and different brands, and finally decided on this one from Overstock. I have used it quite a few times now and I am extremely happy with it! I use it on a low setting but it heats up very fast, and I use it only on completely dry hair and on the top layer only (as my hair stylist instructed) and the result is very similar to when I walked out of the salon door! It's really easy to use - and it was a bargain!!!

    Read More
    kairus February 4, 2008
  • Best Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron is great! I have fine straight hair, but lots of it. Unlike the other reviewers I dont use it to straighten curls out. I use it to make my hair shiny and perfectly styled. I also use it to get rid of that ugly "bump" of hair that tying it in a ponytail leaves. I ordered this product after my hairdresser used it on me and it is the cheapest on this site! It heats up very fast (I use a lower heat setting but even so it heats up within a minute). Beware however of how hot it gets, especially where the iron plates are it gets quite hot thru the outer plastic covering. It is easy to use. Looks nice. It is so much better than those chain store types which take forever to heat up and dont leave my hair looking quite as nice. This product is worth the money, as I have spent many $ on buying those cheaper ones with no where near the results.

    Read More
    swca January 29, 2008
  • Hot and Fast
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second flat iron and it get much hotter, much faster than my other one which was a CHI.

    Read More
    4girlfamily January 16, 2008
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    All I can say is awesome!! I have never been able to get the back of my hair straight but with this iron I can without much time. After I had my baby the back only became REALLY kinky curly and this really works. My hair is straight after 1-2 runs through. Also, not noted in the description is that its supposed to be a wet straight iron although I have never tried it this way. The only down side to this product is that it doesn't balance well on the counter. I think I spend more time trying to get it to stay on the counter upright than actually doing my hair.

    Read More
    corianne January 16, 2008
  • croc rocks
    Verified Purchase

    I have very dry, course, and frizzy hair. Using the croc flat iron was easy and produced fantastic results. The only "draw-back" was the generic directions included in the box...It's actually suposed to be used only on slightly damp hair (not wet) and use of a protective barrier cream is recommended. That info. was from calling the 1-800 number printed on the directions.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 14, 2008
  • Awesome product
    Verified Purchase

    I heard about this product from my hairdresser. I cannot believe how quickly it heats up; I love the digital display and the performance is excellent. The price on Overstock was lower than my hairdresser's supplier's price, so I am very, very satisfied all around with my purchase.

    Read More
    hbanet January 9, 2008
Sponsored Links