Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Turboion Croc Ceramic Regular 1.5-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The best investment
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this flat iron. I can't compare it with other models as this is my first flat iron. I used to go to salon to blow dry and iron my hair. I don't have to go to a professional hairdresser anymore, My hair looks nice, sleek and straight! My own Croc saves me tons of time and money.

    Read More
    bbar1 May 10, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good flat iron, especially for the price. I like the adjustable heat settings and the fact that it heats up quickly.

    Read More
    collymack March 29, 2011
  • Excellent Iron
    Verified Purchase

    The best Croc Classic hair stlyer ever. I give it 5 stars = Excellent

    Read More
    sweetroshea February 17, 2011
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I love this iron. Glad I bought it at such a good price. I used to use a Chi and it just took too long to straighten my hair. My hairdresser uses one of these irons and told me it was better and I should try one. Glad I did.

    Read More
    scadmoose01 December 8, 2010
  • 1.5" croc flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I've used my sisters croc before and loved it so I had to buy one for myself when my CHI broke! Plus its cheaper than the CHI but works just as well!

    Read More
    kellidiesi November 16, 2010
  • Loved It
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great product that is highly recommended by my stylist so I was thrilled to find it at a price less then her cost!

    Read More
    ljbk November 12, 2010
  • Croc flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, so far I love my croc. It gets really hot and makes my hair super straight. My hair is thick and wavy, the regular chi doesn't cut it. So if your hair just needs a little smoothing, this straightener is not for you. My stylist told me that it had some digital problems which is why this company started making the U Smooth but for the price I had to try it...I'll be happy if it will last 2 years because my wet to dry chi only lasted a couple years and I spent a lot on it.

    Read More
    mmjt November 1, 2010
  • REccomended to all my friends!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I recomended this product to all my friends. I love it !!! I bought it because it goes up to 450 degrees and all the reviews on overstock.com were great! I have curly hair and i have never had my hair this straight,ever..... i havent found out how to curl w/ this flat iron yet though.... its over all great though..........i heard do not buy the chi,cus its just a brand name and isnt any good, glad i didnt buy it!!!

    Read More
    luveeva October 15, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great flat iron! I have always used the other big name flat iron and it was starting to go out on me, so I decided to give the Croc a try because of the excellent reviews it has on Overstock.com. I LOVE it! It glides right over the hair and makes my hair softer, very flat and less frizzy. It gets super hot, but adjusts to your liking, but does not fry your hair like the other can do. Also heats up very, very quickly. Highly recommend flat iron!!!

    Read More
    happybuyer3 September 1, 2010
  • Awesome

    It's so hot in my apartment. I thought it was silly to straighten my hair in this heat but I was wrong. My hair looks great.

    Read More
    lsoriano83 August 17, 2010
  • Not as hot
    Verified Purchase

    I just got my flat iron and I have to say it does the job well. I'm just not sure it's worth the $xxxx I paid for. It's definately well made but I dont think it gets as hot as my older one did (conair $40). I think its all in the damage that we do on the hair. I do notice that my hair is more silky after using this iron as compared to my previous one and the frizz is definately addressed.

    Read More
    fiesta981 August 2, 2010
  • Not the best
    Verified Purchase

    I love this flat iron and when it works it works well. I needed a iron that reached 450 degrees for the brazilian treatment, and after 1 month of very seldom use it quit reaching 450degrees and would only reach about 230 degrees. I did purchase the extra warranty and will get it fixed, but how irritating that after 1 month it stops working properly. I am a hairstylist and a co-worker got one too and that same thing happened to her.

    Read More
    stylesbyerica July 25, 2010
  • Best Flat Iron EVER
    Verified Purchase

    After using my HAI Classic Convertable flat iron for 2 years, the heating element went out. I purchased the Croc as a gift for my sister-in-law last year, and had been wanting one for myself. This was the perfect opportunity! This flat iron is exactly what I hoped for. I have really short hair and was worried about the 1 & 1/2" plates being too wide, but it works great! Glides smoothly thorough hair, and with one pass, my stands are straight and polished. Amazing product for a great price!

    Read More
    kikimarie3 July 1, 2010
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    My hairdresser uses ths flat iron on my very curly hair, and it worked so great, I decided to get one for myself. I love it!

    Read More
    mary8413 July 1, 2010
  • Perfect with Brazilian Keratin Hair Treatment
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this straightener to use specifically for the Brazilian Keratin hair treatment and it worked perfectly. No complaints! :)

    Read More
    bhoss68 June 6, 2010
  • Favorite Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best flat iron I've ever owned. I've tried the chi and other expensive brands as well as conair and drug store brands. I have fine, but wavy and slightly frizzy hair. This flat iron truly flattens my hair and its stays all day. Its' a very powerful styling tool if you want really straight hair. I love it. I've recommended it to my friend and she loves it too. She has really thick hair and this flat iron works great for her as well.

    Read More
    kristen890 April 17, 2010
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT PRICE! definitely gets the job done :) great flat iron! dial shows you the temperature as the iron gets hotter!

    Read More
    tiararules February 17, 2010
  • Very effective and gentle on hair
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first flat iron I have bought and only the second I have used, but: I used a friend's cheap flat iron to smooth her hair for a special event and was terrified by the ripping noise the plastic made against her hair. Wanting super straight hair but being very protective of my hair, I bought this flat iron on the high recommendations from the Overstock reviews. The iron heats up very quickly, with a digital read-out so you know what temperature it's at. I appreciated the guide in the package to what temperature would be best for my fine, thick, slightly wavy hair. The cord is very long, which may be helpful if you prefer to style further from the electrical plug. It is comfortable to hold, the insulation material doesn't get too hot (if you accidentally bang an ear with the back of the iron, for example), and the construction feels like it's worth the money. My hair styles straight, sleek and shiny and doesn't look damaged or tortured. I don't know if there are better options out there, but I love this iron.

    Read More
    poppymill February 1, 2010
  • flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    Works well. I like the choice to change the temperature. My hairdresser recommended this product and she was right on!

    Read More
    galeygirl January 14, 2010
  • TurboIon Croc Ceramic
    Verified Purchase

    I had the Chi iron before and it only had the one setting for heat. This iron has multiple settings for use with any type of hair. It now only takes me half the time to straighten my hair. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that uses a flat iron. Excellent product.

    Read More
    harleylady1 December 31, 2009
Sponsored Links