Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Turboion Croc Ceramic Regular 1.5-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great flat iron! I have always used the other big name flat iron and it was starting to go out on me, so I decided to give the Croc a try because of the excellent reviews it has on Overstock.com. I LOVE it! It glides right over the hair and makes my hair softer, very flat and less frizzy. It gets super hot, but adjusts to your liking, but does not fry your hair like the other can do. Also heats up very, very quickly. Highly recommend flat iron!!!

    Read More
    happybuyer3 September 1, 2010
  • Awesome

    It's so hot in my apartment. I thought it was silly to straighten my hair in this heat but I was wrong. My hair looks great.

    Read More
    lsoriano83 August 17, 2010
  • Not as hot
    Verified Purchase

    I just got my flat iron and I have to say it does the job well. I'm just not sure it's worth the $xxxx I paid for. It's definately well made but I dont think it gets as hot as my older one did (conair $40). I think its all in the damage that we do on the hair. I do notice that my hair is more silky after using this iron as compared to my previous one and the frizz is definately addressed.

    Read More
    fiesta981 August 2, 2010
  • Not the best
    Verified Purchase

    I love this flat iron and when it works it works well. I needed a iron that reached 450 degrees for the brazilian treatment, and after 1 month of very seldom use it quit reaching 450degrees and would only reach about 230 degrees. I did purchase the extra warranty and will get it fixed, but how irritating that after 1 month it stops working properly. I am a hairstylist and a co-worker got one too and that same thing happened to her.

    Read More
    stylesbyerica July 25, 2010
  • Best Flat Iron EVER
    Verified Purchase

    After using my HAI Classic Convertable flat iron for 2 years, the heating element went out. I purchased the Croc as a gift for my sister-in-law last year, and had been wanting one for myself. This was the perfect opportunity! This flat iron is exactly what I hoped for. I have really short hair and was worried about the 1 & 1/2" plates being too wide, but it works great! Glides smoothly thorough hair, and with one pass, my stands are straight and polished. Amazing product for a great price!

    Read More
    kikimarie3 July 1, 2010
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    My hairdresser uses ths flat iron on my very curly hair, and it worked so great, I decided to get one for myself. I love it!

    Read More
    mary8413 July 1, 2010
  • Perfect with Brazilian Keratin Hair Treatment
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this straightener to use specifically for the Brazilian Keratin hair treatment and it worked perfectly. No complaints! :)

    Read More
    bhoss68 June 6, 2010
  • Singed my hair.

    I bought this a few months ago and for those few months it worked great. Last saturday I used it and all of a sudden both sides just fell off and the iron was melting my hair! I have no idea how they came off but they looked melted and were extremely hot. I will not be buying a croc anymore I am going to buy a chi. I still love overstock and shop here all the time. Just be careful when considering this product!

    Read More
    42and23 May 7, 2010
  • Favorite Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best flat iron I've ever owned. I've tried the chi and other expensive brands as well as conair and drug store brands. I have fine, but wavy and slightly frizzy hair. This flat iron truly flattens my hair and its stays all day. Its' a very powerful styling tool if you want really straight hair. I love it. I've recommended it to my friend and she loves it too. She has really thick hair and this flat iron works great for her as well.

    Read More
    kristen890 April 17, 2010
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT PRICE! definitely gets the job done :) great flat iron! dial shows you the temperature as the iron gets hotter!

    Read More
    tiararules February 17, 2010
  • Very effective and gentle on hair
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first flat iron I have bought and only the second I have used, but: I used a friend's cheap flat iron to smooth her hair for a special event and was terrified by the ripping noise the plastic made against her hair. Wanting super straight hair but being very protective of my hair, I bought this flat iron on the high recommendations from the Overstock reviews. The iron heats up very quickly, with a digital read-out so you know what temperature it's at. I appreciated the guide in the package to what temperature would be best for my fine, thick, slightly wavy hair. The cord is very long, which may be helpful if you prefer to style further from the electrical plug. It is comfortable to hold, the insulation material doesn't get too hot (if you accidentally bang an ear with the back of the iron, for example), and the construction feels like it's worth the money. My hair styles straight, sleek and shiny and doesn't look damaged or tortured. I don't know if there are better options out there, but I love this iron.

    Read More
    poppymill February 1, 2010
  • flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    Works well. I like the choice to change the temperature. My hairdresser recommended this product and she was right on!

    Read More
    galeygirl January 14, 2010
  • TurboIon Croc Ceramic
    Verified Purchase

    I had the Chi iron before and it only had the one setting for heat. This iron has multiple settings for use with any type of hair. It now only takes me half the time to straighten my hair. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that uses a flat iron. Excellent product.

    Read More
    harleylady1 December 31, 2009
  • Croc review
    Verified Purchase

    The Croc was purchased for my daughter. She is extremely pleased with it and the job it does straightening her hair. While other straighteners initially straighten her hair, it doesn't stay straight through the day, and with the croc, it does.

    Read More
    texan5 December 30, 2009
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this flat iron!!! i got two for christmas gifts.

    Read More
    cit123 December 18, 2009
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this flat iron! It is exactly what Overstock.com said it was. Very high end quality. I would recomend to friends and family. I have fine hair with alot of fly aways, this flat iron does the job and I get compliments on my hair everyday how nice it looks even from guys!! Perfect!!

    Read More
    kellyspur November 28, 2009
  • Croc Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter texted me from college that she wanted a Chi flat iron for her b'day. I had my hair cut a day later and mentioned the request from my daughter to my stylist. Oh no, she said, if you're going to get a good iron, get a Croc, but expect to pay about $200. My daughter found the listing on Overstock.com and I sent for it. A few days later, i ordered the same iron, except in wet/dry and it tames my ferocious curls and waves, leaves my hair shiny and is a great value at about $85 including shipping from Overstock.com

    Read More
    zerious November 22, 2009
  • I Like It
    Verified Purchase

    Gets my hair extremely straight - which I love - but it doesn't really save me much more time over my previous flat iron. Maybe 5-10 minutes or so. That being said, I like this product alot. Easy to use, lightweight, and heats up fast. Overall, I would recommend it.

    Read More
    pddm67 October 14, 2009
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I had used my friends croc turboion straightener and couldn't believe it's performance, heats up super quick, get results first pass through hair & hair looks shiny & healthy. I shopped around to find the best price & found it here. My friend paid $200 at a salon & is a very product/style savvy girl, she knows her stuff. So instead of trying others to compare to I trust that she does her research, I just tried to find best deal. This product is incredible & gives me Jennifer Aniston hair and I have semi-coarse, overprocessed, wavy hair. I have tried cheap-o straighteners with so-so results, but this is in a class of it's own. I'm just thrilled with it.

    Read More
    taylormia September 28, 2009
  • Great Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with this purchase. The iron is very good quality. My friend bought hers at a salon and paid twice what I paid. This brand isn't heavily advertised from what I can tell, but have heard from those who know about them that they are loved by hair stylists. It produces great results and I have alot of curly hair. I have tried other flat irons that cost more so I can say this definitely is a great buy! Would buy it again. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    agmom3 August 31, 2009
Sponsored Links