Read All Reviews for Turboion Croc Ceramic Regular 1.5-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I have friends that come over to my apartment just to use my new flat iron. it works better then any CHI i have ever had. i dont ever have to go over the same section of hair twice and you can set your own tempertature. Not to mention it lights up and looks really cool. Dont waste 200 and 300 dollars on a chi when you can get something better for less. I love my new flat iron and would reccomend this to anybody and everybody. it has great value and i will never buy another flat iron.

    Read More
    juliya August 23, 2007
  • Singed my hair.

    I bought this a few months ago and for those few months it worked great. Last saturday I used it and all of a sudden both sides just fell off and the iron was melting my hair! I have no idea how they came off but they looked melted and were extremely hot. I will not be buying a croc anymore I am going to buy a chi. I still love overstock and shop here all the time. Just be careful when considering this product!

    Read More
    42and23 May 7, 2010
  • Great Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with this purchase. The iron is very good quality. My friend bought hers at a salon and paid twice what I paid. This brand isn't heavily advertised from what I can tell, but have heard from those who know about them that they are loved by hair stylists. It produces great results and I have alot of curly hair. I have tried other flat irons that cost more so I can say this definitely is a great buy! Would buy it again. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    agmom3 August 31, 2009
  • Love This Flatiron
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this flatiron for about 2 months now and it is miles ahead of the Chi flatiron. I have thick coarse curly long hair and this flatiron can straighten my hair in less than 10 minutes - very very pleased with it. IT heats up to 450 degrees in a matter of just a few seconds. I don't have to wait around for it to heat up. The heat setting is digital - the on and off button is easy to use and a light shows that it is "on". The Chi breaks so easily - I think between me and my two teenage daughters, we have purchased 5 Chi's in the past - all of them broke - either one of the two metal plate sides would stop heating up, or the electrical cord swivel piece would have problems keeping the current flowing to keep the heating elements hot. This flatiron does not have those problems. My two girls both tried this new flatiron last time they were home from college and LOVED it also. They both have thick long hair, as well. I ordered 2 additional Turbo Croc flatirons for my 2 girls for Christmas. I would definitely recommend this flatiron over a Chi any day.

    Read More
    mandevillelady November 17, 2008
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been hesitating to buy a new flat iron for a lot of reasons. Finally, I was so fed up with my frizzy, unruly, wavy hair, that I decided to invest in this gadget. My stylist had recommended it to me. I am the kind of person who had tried to chemically straighten my hair, which resulted in severe breakage. Stupid! I was immediately impressed when I opened the box. The flat iron is sleek and well made. The digital display is cool. This flat iron heats up so quickly!! There is no need to walk away from it while it heats up.....safety issue if you have little ones. It reaches 430 degress in about 10 seconds. You have the option to set it on whatever temperature you like. Be careful!! I have the tendency to want to grab the hair that I just straightened. It is hot!! This product is amazing. It works so well I wanted to cry. I don't straighten my hair every day, but when I do, it is a joy! My teenage daughters love it as well. Don't hesitate. Superb!

    Read More
    danadog November 7, 2008
  • Croc Nano Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I have thick...wavy/curly hair... my hairdresser uses a Croc and I was waiting for my Chi to die and it did. If I had ordered one thru the salon that I go to it would have cost me $198 The Croc is a great value and faster & better than the CHI. LOVE IT and it's saving me time every day.

    Read More
    theashp June 10, 2008
  • Poker straight hair!
    Verified Purchase

    I have very thick wavy hair. What I liked about this iron is that it did not take long to heat and I did not have to go over a section of hair a million times. The swivel cord is great and really moves with you so it does not tangle. The iron itself is very light and easy to use. Another plus was that the iron did not make my hair sizzle or give it that "burn" smell. So far I love it!

    Read More
    anonshopper1 August 17, 2007
  • Turbo Ion's Croc Flat Iron ...
    Verified Purchase

    This iron works great - it heats up quickly and doesn't make my hair frizzy.

    Read More
    August 5, 2007
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Makes my very curly hair bone straight and very shiny.

    Read More
    cobywayofneb July 5, 2015
  • Best Flat Irons I ever purchased
    Verified Purchase

    These are by far the best Flat Irons I've purchased. I had them for a while now and they still work like i bought them yesterday. My hair is naturally curley but I love wearing my hair straight. And these flat irons does a great job. I love my Crocs.

    Read More
    southernbelle228 March 14, 2012
  • love this iron, it just glides through my hair...
    Verified Purchase

    so i just ordered this to replace my ghd, and hands down, this one is waaaay better. ghd used to be great, i don't know what changed but their irons are not the same as they used to be. so i took a chance on this. my hairdresser uses a one inch ghd that i also own (on my second one and my first one was waaay better), and she also uses this one which she didn't seem too crazy about. but i love this iron. the only thing that it lacks compared to my ghd is that it heats up slower, that could be why she is not crazy about it. also, it has more buttons and is a little dinkier than a ghd, but still great. the packaging it comes in is not as wonderful compared to the ghd, and a ghd is much sleaker. but the plate is awesome! i'm hearing that flat iron plates are getting cheap, like they are only putting a metal layer instead of the whole plate, and i'm thinking my newer ghd is like that now where it didn't use to be. my neighbor saw my hair the day i first used it and commented on how shiny my hair was. the plates are awesome, heat is wonderful, the ergonomics of the iron is very well made so that it is comfortable to use, and it just glides on my thick hair! love it!!

    Read More
    jndsmom March 5, 2012
  • Best flat iron on the market!
    Verified Purchase

    This the second croc I have purchased. I was so impressed by the first one I purchased I got another one for my flight attendant travel bag. It heats quickly, does a great job and cools quickly.

    Read More
    coopsgirl February 26, 2012
  • Its Ok
    Verified Purchase

    The Turbo Wet to Dry with the shinier plate is much better than this. It works but I find my hair poofs more with this one compared to the other one.

    Read More
    hellotherehouston November 8, 2011
  • After 7 months, This Flat Iron is DEAD!
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron was highly recommended by a friend. It was working great, but after 7 months, it no longer turns on. It is completely dead. I am very disappointed and would not recommend this brand. Unfortunately, I have spent less on a flat iron and got more usage out of it than paying for this expensive one.

    Read More
    kittysiamese November 3, 2011
  • croc flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I love the croc flat iron. love the automatic shut off. it heats up quickly. Best flat iron ever!!

    Read More
    kelleylandry68 October 18, 2011
  • Nice iron
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this Croc for over a year and I love it. It heats up quickly and has an adjustable temp which I love. It seem to be very good quality. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    jykelly October 11, 2011
  • Excellent!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I Love this iron!!!!! it straightened my hair in half the time and I only had to go over each piece one.

    Read More
    istar October 11, 2011
  • Died after 7 months!

    I bought this iron b/c they had it at my hair salon so I trusted it would be a reliable product. I loved it up until it died on me in July after getting it as a Christmas gift the previous year. I even called the manufacturer and they said b/c I hadn't purchased it directly and on O.co, that the 1-year warranty was invalid.The version I purchased here had the Infra-red too, but I don't see that listed anymore here, so maybe they discontinued it because of the poor quality.

    Read More
    cjgirl876 October 3, 2011
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    Same quality as 14.99 straightener. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    lldev July 23, 2011
  • Ceramic Flat-Irons
    Verified Purchase

    I was very satisfied with my purchase. After each use, my hair is left very straight and silky looking!

    Read More
    stein07 May 11, 2011
Sponsored Links