Read All Reviews for Turboion Classic (Croc2) Titanium Regular 1-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Still going strong several years later
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this 4+ years ago, and it is still just as good as the first day! Absolutely love this straightener.

    Read More
    ocoslc January 12, 2016
  • This is a horrible product
    Verified Purchase

    Regrettably, I did not do my homework prior to buying this product, and based my decision solely on the product description. That was a HUGE mistake. Within seconds of plugging in the flat iron to an outlet it began to emit a black smoke. After unplugging it and trying again in a different outlet, I had the same result. Do not waste good money on this flat iron. It is Horrible!!!

    Read More
    evei2010 September 18, 2013
  • EXCELLENT too, but NOT dual voltage!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best flat irons I've tried, but it is not dual voltage. I returned the first one and reordered, but I got the same one again. Still kept it because it's AWESOME!! Hair is silky smooth in a very short time.

    Read More
    jenn5908 April 29, 2013
  • Best flat iron ever
    Verified Purchase

    i have thick curly hair and it is very long and this is the only iron that gets my hair pin straight and shuny and moveable in no time. My hair dresser used one on me and i bought myself one. i have had it for two years now wiht no issues. Works as great as the day i bought it

    Read More
    serengeti18 November 21, 2012
  • Caution: shorted out

    I had this straightener for about a year. It worked great and the plates glided really smoothly on my hair. Loved the temp control and the auto shut off. BUT it shorted out suddenly and now I have to buy a new flat iron. Will NOT be buying this brand again because the warranty does not cover shorts!

    Read More
    sdstacie November 9, 2012
  • Buy an extended warranty
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great flat iron. I use it when I apply the kerratin complex smoothing products. It works well but this is my second one in 6 months. I bought my second one through Overstock. BUT buy a warranty on it through Overstock. If you dont and it breaks within a year you will be left with nothing.

    Read More
    amysassy September 24, 2012
  • okay i guess
    Verified Purchase

    its an okay flat iron. It straigten a bit but not that much. u need to pass it a couple of times for you to have it super straight.

    Read More
    adyvee August 2, 2012
  • Excellent tool!
    Verified Purchase

    After years of using cheap, often-needing-to-be-replaced flatirons, I caved and bought an expensive one. What a difference! I never would have believed it. Easy to use, seriously adjustable heat setting. My hair looks and feels much better.

    Read More
    goddessofwine May 22, 2012
  • Great flat irons!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad that I brought these curlers. These are great to use They heat is to your temp setting in less than 10 seconds. I would recommend anyone looking to buy them to purchase. It makes my soft frizzy hair straight.

    Read More
    lew045 May 10, 2012
  • Great Product

    Best Flat Iron I ever purchased. I am constantly recieving compliments on how straight and smooth my hair is. Love it.

    Read More
    cin81 April 24, 2012
  • Good flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I did not realize when I bought this flat iron that it was for wet-hair only. It was not what I was looking for or had originally wanted, however I am glad I have it and I enjoy using it on occasion. Not my favorite flat iron because I prefer to straighten my hair after blowdrying, but it does a great job at night if I prefer to wash and wear the next day without much fuss.

    Read More
    ryanandchloe April 20, 2012
  • Great Product!!
    Verified Purchase

    I did lots of research and have had a long history with flat irons. I have VERY curly, course, and thick hair. I have been searching for a flat iron for YEARS, but figured they were all the same. I had just come to terms with the fact that I would never find a flat iron for my hair. Well, I FINALLY did! The flat iron is great! It heats very quickly and does an awesome job. It used to take me 90+ mins to flat iron my hair. Well, it only takes me 35 mins with this flat iron! It is amazing. I can wash my hair, dry it and then flat iron it in 45 mins. It used to take 90+ mins when it was already try and semi-straight (because it would dry in a tight bun). The iron is exactly how it was described. I was a little concnerned because I wanted 100% ceramic plates, but these plates and this iron are the very best. I love this flat iron and I will stick with this brand forever.

    Read More
    sach6013 March 8, 2012
  • Croc-

    The product is just ok. It does the job- it straightes the hair great... except..... Prior to purchasing the Croc, I owned the FHI in which I used religiously 5-6 times a week and my hair was always healthy looking.. After using the Croc I noticed my hair looking and feeling really damaged after a few uses.I agree with one of the posts.. The ceramic plating is less damaging than the titanic it seems.

    Read More
    shrtnqt7 June 30, 2011
  • the best bang for the buck
    Verified Purchase

    My wife had a chi flat iron that I broke down and bought her a few years back after realizing that the burning hair smell I would smell sometimes was actually just that... The chi was life changing for her in the way it didn't fry her hair, etc. She is puerto rican and has thick coarse hair and sometimes the chi wouldn't get her hair completely straight, or it often wouldn't stay straight all day. Also the cord on it became kinked up from continuous winding and re-winding, and she did not like the fact that the chi had no display for heat adjustment. So she did the research, and came up with the croc, and I bought it for her birthday. Right out of tue box she says she knew it was better. Fit her hand better, had the very clear and easy to use temp adjustment, was better balanced, and she likes the spring resistance in the handle better on this one. The vent on the chi would burn her hand if she held it too high up, not so here. She says the plates on the croc glide better, and are easier to keep clean. The cord has a nice strap that lets you roll it up and store it without kinking, and has a swivel at the base that further prevents twisting. Also her hair is straighter and shinier now, and stays flat all day, even in the oklahoma humidity. All in all she is completely satisfied, which makes me completely satisfied. If I had the chance, I would recommend this iron (even over the chi) to anyone that would listen. Coming from a man that is pretty clueless when it comes to all this, all I can say is my wife can be quite particular, but every time she uses this iron, she is more than satisfied. Job well done.

    Read More
    jeremyhoughton June 24, 2011
  • Good straightener
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first flat iron and I'm liking it so far. I'm black and have very thick hair. I've let my hair air dry and then flat ironed it with the Croc and it gets pretty straight, but not salon straight. It's absolutely necessary to blowdry it first and then use the croc, and it turns out great. Also, I really dig the ergonomic design.

    Read More
    dhamilto7 June 22, 2011
  • The best by far!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a hairstylist for ten years now and this has been the best I have used in a long long time...will recommend in a heart beat...

    Read More
    sassy58 May 26, 2011
  • Great job
    Verified Purchase

    So far the best I have ever have. Heat up in seconds. Long cord. Make my hair strait as a pin or can slightly curl it in the end. I would said better then CHI. Good investment I hope last long. Purchased to do Keratin Coppola Treatment and did wonders.

    Read More
    faith911 February 24, 2011
  • Expensive Mistake
    Verified Purchase

    Please buy the warranty. I bought the straighter a few months ago and there is a short in the wire. I did not buy the warranty now i have to buy a whole new one! It is a excellent straighter! I loved it!!! but mine is broken after three months :(

    Read More
    tigergirl1lsu September 19, 2010
  • Great flat iron!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first flat iron and I am so pleased with it. I first tried a friends Croc and was happy with the results, so I bought one, great price on Overstock and I just love it. My son's girlfriend tried it (she has vvavy/curly hair and uses flat irons on a regular basis) and said it was by far one of the best she has used. She usually buys the more expensive flat irons, CHI, GHD, H&R etc. but was impressed with how quick she was able to flat iron her hair. For me, it is easy to use and heats up quickly. It's a keeper!

    Read More
    mothercat04 August 18, 2010
  • TurboIon Croc2 Titanium 1inch
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this straightener and I LOVE it!! My best friend had it and I used it at the beach and my hair stayed perfectly straight, I was amazed. I have thick hair naturally curly hair and its short but it still takes a long time to fix and having the croc2 has cut my time in half! I used to have a chi and I liked it but this works better and stays straight longer - especially in humidity! If you live in the south- you will be soooo glad that you have this sweet Croc2!!! Enjoy!

    Read More
    kappatastic27 August 16, 2010
Sponsored Links