Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $112.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for T3 Protege Tourmaline Hair Dryer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Own this and it will be your last dryer.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Own 2 of these-one for 10 years and a second one college kid 5 years ago. Although it is a "refurbished" unit-have had no problems for more than 5-10 years. Cuts dry time down by a factor of 5.

    Read More
    Robert D. June 19, 2017
  • Did not last
    Verified Purchase

    Great blowdryer (like other T3s I've had), but only lasted about 6 months of every other day usage until it started making loud noise.

    Read More
    Vanessa L. February 6, 2015
  • Broke after 8 months
    Verified Purchase

    Worked great for 8 months, then out of the blue without warning, made a terrible rattle (as if something broke inside and lodged in the fan). Would not recommend. Paid about the same for my prior dryer and it lasted 3-4 years with use almost daily.

    Read More
    kcinfl June 23, 2014
  • Died after 10 Uses
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dryer a while ago and it lived in it's box under my bed. Fast forward a year or so later and I have a new shorter hair style which requires a blow out every morning. I pulled out the dryer and was very pleased with the results for the first week. And then one day, the dryer wouldn't even turn on. Because I didn't fill out the warranty card, the manufacturer won't do anything. I will never purchase another Protege dryer again.

    Read More
    arowe123 May 20, 2014
  • BEST BLWODRYER EVER
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS THING . IT IS POWERFUL; AND DRYS QUICKLY WHICH MAKES LESS CONTACT TIME WITHT HDRYER . GREAT SETTINGS AND EASY CARE . JUST REMEBER TO ALWAYS CLEAN YOUJR FILTER FROM ALL THE DUST IN BATHROOLM

    Read More
    flowerpowermd April 7, 2014
  • Not worth it - blew up in flames in 6 months
    Verified Purchase

    The dryer worked fair, not great. That was until today when it literally smoked and caught fire while I was drying my hair. It is 6 months of use, twice a week.

    Read More
    lasirenakatia March 4, 2014
  • Garbage
    Verified Purchase

    This T3 replaced another T3 that completely broke within 3 years. This one broke in less than 10 months. If you'd rather not buy a hair dryer every year, I recommend you NOT buy T3 products. Their website notes it will replace the product but you need to send the hair dryer back, pay THEM XX.XX for postage all to get another hair dryer that will inevitably break in one year. NO THANKS. By the way, this hair dryer only has a one year warranty vs. other T3 hair dryers, that have 24 mo warranties.

    Read More
    cmort February 8, 2014
  • T3
    Verified Purchase

    I HAVE HAD A T3 PRO FOR OVER 5 YRS. I DECIDED TO UP GRADE TO THE T3 250.00 DRYER I DIDNOT LIKE IT AT ALL THE CONCENTRATER KEPT MOVING EVERYTIME I WOULD DO MY HAIR AND DIDNOT PERFORM LKE THE T3 PRO SO I BOUGHT MYSELF ANOTHER ONE JUST ON ACCOUNT SOMETHING HAPPENS TO MY OLD ONE

    Read More
    lavender56 November 21, 2013
  • Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    Had 6 months and stopped working - too much money for a faulty product

    Read More
    onabudget2013 October 31, 2013
  • This dryer exceeded my previous T3. Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best dryer I've ever owned. Love it! It is my second T3, and it is superior in function to the last one. I'm so glad that my old one broke!

    Read More
    200brindle200 October 8, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Works as well as it says!! Like it more than previous good quality hair dryers.

    Read More
    jbry October 5, 2013
  • Great dryer, BUT research for your hair type
    Verified Purchase

    There was not a lot of research available on the T3 Protégé in a web search, but T3 products had good reviews and the price was right on this model. The dryer is lightweight, very quiet, and the long cord is great. I don't know that it dried my hair any faster than the old ionic dryer I had; however, it made my hair as silky as it claimed it would. The buttons are well placed and the cool shot is the best I've had in any dryer. Here is my one WARNING. Do some research on whether tourmaline is right for your type of hair. I have very fine hair and although this dryer made it feel ultra smooth and silky, it also made it extremely limp and lifeless. It was similar to not getting all the conditioner out of my hair. My hair just never felt clean and looked absolutely horrible within an hour of styling regardless of products. After trying a number of shampoos, conditioners, and styling products, I finally gave up and went back to a cheap dryer and my old hair returned. I believe tourmaline dryers are fabulous, but not for those of us with fine hair. After research, this seems to be a pretty common complaint. I wish manufacturers would mention appropriateness for certain hair types in their information. If you have thick or curly hair, this dryer may just be the one for you!

    Read More
    kdgladfelter October 4, 2013
  • Decent dryer
    Verified Purchase

    I have heard great things about T3 hair dryer. Not sure if it's this particular model. This one works well and drys fast. But I couldn't tell too much difference from this and my old dryer. It is well made product from the look and feel. I wish the cord is retractable like my old one since this now takes more space.

    Read More
    teapot2009 May 19, 2013
  • Postive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I have enjoyed this Tourmaline dryer , 2200-watt , ionic ceramic and 3 different speed and heat combination settings. I have bought Tourmaline before and lasted 5 years. I really like this one, light weight and handle design. Drys hair quick and no static.

    Read More
    bmarti222 February 26, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sheri B. July 10, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Beth M. February 7, 2017
Sponsored Links