Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for T3 Mane Tamer 1.75-inch Tourmaline Ceramic Adjustable Wet or Dry Straightener

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The best flat iron!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this flat iron. I had another one but I broke it. I tried other brands but this one fits my hair best. I have a lot of long and thick hair. It sure works super fast especially in the mornings when I am in a rush.. LOVE LOVE LOVE it

    Read More
    prettyinpink1114 April 4, 2013
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    T3 is a great brand, i use to use CHI but i have naturally thick, curly, long hair. I have a hard time getting my hair all the way dry and this straIghtener is perfect. i have had it for almost a year and it works just as perfect as the day i got it. it also has adjustable heat settings on the handle for those with thinner hair (unlike my former product)

    Read More
    cmsparks January 6, 2013
  • T3 Mane Tamer 1.75-inch Tourmaline Ceramic
    Verified Purchase

    15 yr. old Grand-daughter who has very long hair, loved it. Said it was "way better" than any previous she's used.

    Read More
    kkh0108 December 13, 2012
  • Average straightener, nothing special
    Verified Purchase

    Average straightener, but it's nothing special and I wouldn't recommend it very highly. It works but I've used better, like my old CHI. The one I ordered was missing a rhinestone when I received it (I didn't even know it had them... but it stinks to get something that is already messed up before you even use it once)

    Read More
    ellebelle44 December 11, 2012
  • Did not work exactly according to reviews,
    Verified Purchase

    Did not exactly work according to reviews. Tried this on daughter's EXTREMELY thick, extremely curly hair. Took TWO hours and that was after shampoo & snarl comb out.. Each section looked wonderful. Two hrs later after straightening section by section, I brushed it out. Hair became extremely full and poofy, not like professional work. A girlfriend said I needed this liquid stuff and that I can't brush. The jury is out.

    Read More
    larsripstop November 18, 2012
  • Definitely a Mane Tamer!
    Verified Purchase

    I have extremely thick hair that until the last couple of years it was totally straight. I've never used a flat iron before until a couple of months ago when my hair stylist decided to use it and I've been hooked ever since. Because my hair is so thick I needed the 1.75 inch along with the high heat so I wasn't spending hours doing this. I can't believe how hot this thing gets and I actually don't need to use it on the highest setting like I thought I would. First time I used it it took me about 30 mins but now I take larger pieces and it only takes me about 15 mins. I've used it on slightly damp hair and it works fine, but I wouldn't use it on wet hair. I love this flat iron and it was definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    sslick July 9, 2012
  • Incredible
    Verified Purchase

    It's excellent. It's wide for longer thicker hair. Very easy to use and now my frizzy long hair is easy to straighten and quick. I couldn't live without it. I've used other straightners before, but none compare to this one. I haven't used it on wet hair though.

    Read More
    Tina March 11, 2012
  • T3
    Verified Purchase

    Wife loved it from day one. Don't use on very wet hair

    Read More
    proflee March 6, 2012
  • From Frizz to Fab!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product based on its description and reviews. I suffer from chronic dry, unruly, frizzy hair. The plates on the T3 Mane Tamer heated up rather quickly and straightened my hair in no time. What a time saver! Also, my husband noticed the difference in my hair and needless to say, we're both impressed.

    Read More
    lingreen February 12, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock has never let me down! If you want great brands at low prices don't go anywhere else!

    Read More
    rbmia January 12, 2012
  • Salon-quality flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    Love this flat iron. It's easy to handle, heats up quickly

    Read More
    costeki December 3, 2011
  • Really does work on wet or dry CURLY hair
    Verified Purchase

    I have course, frizzy, curly hair and this flat iron works great when wet or dry. I have a lot of hair so having the wider plate is great. I have never been disappointed with a t3 product. (I also rarely use product in my hair and it still works)

    Read More
    sseretis December 2, 2011
  • it works fabulously
    Verified Purchase

    I love the flatiron -- it works so well -- I have another one but this is the best I have ever used

    Read More
    robchabebe November 18, 2011
  • Its everything I wanted and MORE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It is the very thing I wanted and needed. My lion mane has finally been tamed. I have very puffy frizzy hair, usually it takes me an hour to straiten it but now I only take 20 to half an hour. Love it!!!

    Read More
    vera90111 November 15, 2011
  • The best flat iron!
    Verified Purchase

    The best flat iron I used in my life. I have natural curly hairs and it's working like magic!

    Read More
    caro1977 September 20, 2011
  • Fast and furious

    This was the most amazing iron I've ever bought. The large plates help me finish my hair fast. It only took a single stroke to straighten my curly hair strands! IT's worlds better than the cheapo walmart irons. It doesn't snag, and left my hair as smooth as a newborn baby's bottom. I saved a lot by buying at the O, and I am looking forward to giving this to my mom for Christmas!

    Read More
    sofreshsoklean September 8, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jolophilly May 29, 2016
Sponsored Links