Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $29.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunny Body Composition Scale

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great idea
    Verified Purchase

    Readings not always true. Really requires a setting where it doesn't have to be moved

    Read More
    vinc3 November 8, 2015
  • NO NO NO scale is cheap and inaccurate
    Verified Purchase

    I know it's cheap -- but it's NOT WORTH IT! First off, the lithium batteries in this scale die quickly and it's difficult to find replacements. It would give me three different readings after stepping on it three times in the SAME weigh session -- up to 5lbs difference! In under 6 months, the scale just broke. Now, it seems to be stuck at 233.5 lbs, and reads this same number whenever turned on, before I even step on it (I weigh half that). EIther I have a 233.5-pound ghost in my apartment, or this scale sucks.

    Read More
    evergreenest May 14, 2013
  • dont buy this!
    Verified Purchase

    don't waste your money! or you will always be wondering how much you weigh! this worked for about a month, then we started noticing inconsistencies. one day i would weigh at 15 lbs less than the previous day. it always remained unmoved on a hard surface floor, so that wasn't the issue. we relplaced the battery and that wasn't the issue. it just isnt worth anything... i wouldnt even sell it in a garage sale.

    Read More
    reneeshopper December 27, 2011
  • Sunny Body Composition Scale
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this scale because of the price and features, but am disappointed because it doesn't accurately give you your weight. One day I could weigh 88 pounds and another 147 pounds. It never is consistent, the more you stand on it, the more the numbers adjust up and down. It's not worth the money, if I wanted an inaccurate scale I would've just kept the one I already had and saved myself the money.

    Read More
    sunnyinwisconsin April 7, 2011
  • Does the Job
    Verified Purchase

    I found that I really dont need anything but my weight. The other numbers thrown at me by the scale throws me into overload....

    Read More
    pooty2005 August 22, 2010
  • Lots of features for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This scale, which we have had for just a few weeks, does feel cheap when you pick it up, but once you learn the button drill it seems to work well and calculates several things for you.

    Read More
    beacon126 June 14, 2010
  • Sunny Body Composition Scale
    Verified Purchase

    This scale is great. Easy to use and easy to setup. Just read the instructions. I can't stress that enough. If you can read, you can use this scale to it's full potential. If you are too lazy to read the instructions, then save your money and buy a cheaper scale. I may not be pleased with my wieght, but I am very pleased with this scale.

    Read More
    steadygal January 31, 2010
  • Sunny Body Composition Scale
    Verified Purchase

    this scale was way off, i use a doctor scale at the gym, it says i am 209lbs, this scale said i was 200.4...impossible! JUNK! don't recommend! cheap.....

    Read More
    flexxman January 25, 2010
  • Something to remember

    With this type of body fat measurement it is good to know that the accuracy has a lot to do with how hydrated you are. the less hydrated, the higher the body fat . There was a study done that had runners measure their body fat before they ran. They then went and ran 2 miles and weighed again, not being allowed to drink anything. Their body fat reading had gone up. THey went out again for another 2 miles, cam back and did the test again. Their Body fat rose again. They did this one more time and their body fat had risen yet again....just take this into consideration when the scale tells you that you have a high body fat percentage...

    Read More
    emjalex January 23, 2010
  • Sunny Body Composition Scale
    Verified Purchase

    First, this scale is very, very light, making it feel cheap. But once I set it on the floor and stepped on it, it seemed steady enough.The weight reading on this scale can vary by up to 2 lbs daily. The body fat percentage readings are high relative to my prior scale by 4-5%. And the LB weights are in .2lb increments, NOT the .1lb increments mentioned in the product blurb here and in the enclosed documentation.When you use the scale, instead of going to zero immediately once you choose your personal ID, it has to SLOWLY cycle through the 5 previous measurements (weight, body fat%, H2O%, Body Mass% and daily calories) in memory BEFORE you can step on and get your current reading. This is annoying.Overall, I give it an average rating.

    Read More
    99jojo January 17, 2010
  • consistent
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this scale for about 2 years now, and it has been helpful and still working great. It is nice to have more information than just weight, so I can see when I am actually building muscle or decreasing fat over time even if my weight does not change much. The one thing I can't figure out is that the percent body fat, percent water, and percent muscle ALWAYS add up to more than 100%??? (On the box it says something about "mass percentage" for muscle rather than just "percentage" for fat and water, so maybe that is it, but it is still a little confusing). However, it is definitely consistent over time so I can make sure I am staying on track, staying hydrated etc., that's what is important to me anyhow.

    Read More
    hotrodangelgirl11 December 21, 2009
  • low quality

    Readings were completely off, fluctuated by time of day. The white material was also very easily stained. used two weeks and it doesn't look good. sorry, not quite satisfactory.

    Read More
    taylormayde November 26, 2008
  • Body Composition Scales
    Verified Purchase

    I still havent read all the instructions and looks like I'll have to, to be able to figure out all the functions. But weighing part seems accurate

    Read More
    colleen03 September 3, 2008
  • Good but...
    Verified Purchase

    This is pretty much what I wanted, however it doesn't do all that it says it does in the description. Basically you can program 12 people into the machine, and input gender, height and age then it calculates, weight, body fat %, water %, fat %, and daily recommended calorie intake. Another issue is... though I've never been fat, nor heavy it is saying that my fat % is just above normal and into the fat zone... I find this very hard to believe, and (though I'm not saying I'm in extreme good health) I think that it might not be set right... I haven't tried the scale on anyone else, but those I've told that it tells me I'm fat, just laugh.

    Read More
    tillitch August 27, 2008
  • Body Composition Scale
    Verified Purchase

    I like this scale. It is easy to set up. Keep the directions handy - I found it necessary to review each time in the beginning when I wanted to use the programmed features.

    Read More
    saltj August 13, 2008
  • Light
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I would like to see addedto the scale is a light. For tall people in a dim room it is hard to read.

    Read More
    bettysliks August 6, 2008
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised. Set-up can be confusing, but not really that difficult.

    Read More
    jmkey August 6, 2008
  • Great Scale
    Verified Purchase

    This scale is easy to use. The set-up is easy and there are simple instructions to do a full body composition. It's pretty accurate because I check myself at the gym and compare the results to my scale. Good product!

    Read More
    9thwardwooly July 31, 2008
  • Sunny Body Composition Scale
    Verified Purchase

    This scale measures a host of stuff including body weight, water in your body, muscle strength, and other stuff. Be aware, when I opened the scale it kept saying kilos. There is a little switch on the underside that you press to switch to pounds. It took me a long time to figure that out. But it is a great scale.

    Read More
    mikeinbrooklyn June 24, 2008
  • Body Composition Scale
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this scale, the price conveniently worked with my budget. I'd been looking for a scale that does ALL that this one does, but couldn't afford it...one day I just checked on Overstock.com and there it was!!! I would highly recommend this scale to anyone, it gives you much more than your weight, including body fat, suggested calorie intake, etc. so you can track ALL of your progress.

    Read More
    explorer620 May 27, 2008
Sponsored Links