Today: $160.03

At other retailer: $209.99

Save $49.96 (24%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stander Security Pole and Curve Grab Bar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A real lifesaver
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Purchased after a recent amputation below the knee, the security pole and grab bar has made it possible for me to easily transfER from bed to chair. I would have been unable to do so without my Stander Security Pole and grab bar. This product really has been a lifesaver for me. Shipping was fast and the price was very reasonable. Installation only took a few minutes and the mounting is secure. I highly recommend this product to anyone needing assistance to move from a sitting to a standing position whether it be in the bedroom or bathroom.

    Read More
    Skruzmsn March 20, 2017
  • So easy to install!
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Just what we needed. Installed in about 15 minutes from box to bathroom, one person. It is very sturdy and will help with safety in the bathroom. I love that it can be moved whenever necessary. Thank you for making such a great product!

    Read More
    Karen G. March 17, 2017
  • An invaluable aid for a recent Amputee!
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    I purchased this product to aid me in transferring from Bed to Chair after a recent leg amputation. This product has been an amazing aid to my renewed mobility as I have navigated this life-changing event. It was critical to my ability to transfer from bed to chair and bath. My Pole was also invaluable as an aid to my Physical Therapy. Easy to install and very sturdy, I enthusiastically recommend this product!

    Read More
    Skruzman March 13, 2017
  • This is exactly what I needed for my small bathroom.
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    The pole is installed between the toilet and shower so serves a dual purpose.

    Read More
    Kat March 6, 2017
  • Love it!!!!
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Love it!!!!!! Gives security when transferring from bed to wheelchair!

    Read More
    Mariel February 25, 2017
  • Great and very helpful!
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Skilled nursing facility rehab taught me to use this pole so I bought 2 for home. Pole is great and extremely helpful to me! I love it!

    Read More
    KBH February 24, 2017
  • Awesome product
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    I purchased this product for my wife who is a quadriplegic so she can get in and out of our walk in tub without assistance and without risk of falling on the tile floor. You would think a $4,000 walk in tub would come with safety handles but it didn't and this product made up the difference. I just wish the curve bar could adjust up and down so we could add a second pole.

    Read More
    Father of 10 daughters February 22, 2017
  • Buy again
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Works for now

    Read More
    Caregiver February 19, 2017
  • Fantastic equipment
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Bought 3 of these poles for my mother in law who just turned 90. It´s helping her so so much with daily life and she just does incredibly great with movement she was not able to do without it at all. My only little tip would be that it would be nice if the top head would be adjustable to mild sloping ceiling which we had to deal with. Everybody wishes we would have these few years ago already:-) Thank you.

    Read More
    mom´s incredible poles February 19, 2017
  • It greatly assists in transfer. Increases safety.
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    It greatly increases safety and ease of transfer. It does not detract from the ambiance of the room. My only difficulty is keeping it straight without screwing it into the floor--I adjust it when a little crooked. (Please do not release my contact information to other parties.)

    Read More
    none February 18, 2017
  • I bought it for my mom, she loves it.
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    This is excellent for anyone who has mobility problems and trouble sitting down and getting up from the toilet seat. This allows both more privacy and independence in a very private activity.

    Read More
    Mick Stewart February 17, 2017
  • This is great!
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    It is really handy getting off of the toilet. The grab handles can also be turned to be used to get in and out of the bathtub as well without changing positions. It is quite sturdy.

    Read More
    Val February 12, 2017
  • Independence
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    I have two because they can be moved and leave no holes or other markings. They are sturdy and allow me to get in and out, up and down with a no "time use" cost very dependable helper. One time cost for a great "no arguing" do it yourself tool.

    Read More
    Vera February 10, 2017
  • The security pole is very helpful
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    The pole and grab bars help my husband get out of bed. It is very sturdy and is visually pleasing.

    Read More
    Grandpa Jack February 10, 2017
  • Easy to install.
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    The product is easy to install.

    Read More
    Marty February 4, 2017
  • So far so good!
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Super easy to assemble

    Read More
    s February 3, 2017
  • Great product.
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    This is a great product. It is sturdy and well constructed. I would buy again if the need arises.

    Read More
    Frank February 2, 2017
  • No regrets!!
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    The pole/grab bar is next to my moms toilet. She needed something higher to hold onto for balance. This is working out awesome. So easy to set up and love the smooth placement on the ceiling. Absolutely no scuffing. Super sturdy meaty pole.

    Read More
    Chris January 22, 2017
  • A great product for stability.
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    I used it at my bedside to help me get up. Much much better than a bed rail.

    Read More
    JPZ January 16, 2017
  • Well designed.
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    My first concern was the instructions indicated not using a pole for 7' ceiling and using the additional pole of 8' or higher ceiling. My ceiling is 7'9". I estimated which method might work and was happy to learn that with the additional pole there was no problem. I also moved the pole after initial setup and feared a mark would be left on the ceiling. Despite the fact that I had set the pole with strong pressure, there were no marks. As of now, I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    JoeRox January 11, 2017
Sponsored Links