Today: $28.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stander Metro Car Handle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • captain
    Verified Purchase

    Need it more and more as I get older

    Read More
    JAMES P. July 25, 2016
  • Stan
    Verified Purchase

    Very handy for getting in and out of car.

    Read More
    Stan January 30, 2016
  • caretaker
    Verified Purchase

    Works well but is a little smaller than expected.

    Read More
    Rebecca P. August 30, 2015
  • Daughter
    Verified Purchase

    My Mother broke her hip in May. As she was recuperating, and have to take her to Drs. this was the best thing in the world to help her in and out of the car. So glad I ordered it.

    Read More
    peggysue55 August 19, 2015
  • helper
    Verified Purchase

    is easy to use and helpful

    Read More
    margohb August 14, 2015
  • Car Handle fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I am not able to put any weight on my right foot following surgery and found getting out of my car almost impossible and dangerous. I ordered this and got it in 2 days! Awesome job Overstock, and in addition, it is the easiest assistive device I have to use. It makes getting out of the front or back seat easy as pie. Anyone who needs help getting out of a vehicle will find this device indispensable. The cost is fair and the quality is fantastic. You can even hide a key in the device! No one should hold on to the frame of a car or risk shutting the door on their hand. Stay safe and use this device. It will make your life much easier!

    Read More
    crystalelfy October 28, 2014
  • Very helpfull!! :>)
    Verified Purchase

    It sure helps me getting out of the car. Not having to hold onto the door, makes a big diiference for me. Getting out of the car is nicer. Thank you for your time. Have a nice day? Later, Gena

    Read More
    06happyperson12 May 7, 2014
  • Wonderful Assistance
    Verified Purchase

    Having had lumbar surgeries, it is often difficult for me to get in and out of cars. This handle is the most wonderful invention I have ever seen! It was featured on TV when I first saw it and Overstock has the best price around. I use this all the time getting into and getting out of our car and it provides me that extra "hand" and support that I dearly need. Good for anyone to use, even if unsteady due to a broken leg or some such. I got two of them and am so happy I did1

    Read More
    cariecal March 21, 2014
  • Good device for elderly parents
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this device so that my parents could exit the car more successfully, and it does help. It fits a little loosely in the car's door catch, but as long as they push DOWN on it (and don't try to pull up on it), it is stable. Overall, happy with it.

    Read More
    belladog99 July 21, 2013
  • The metro car handle is very helpful for my dad.
    Verified Purchase

    The metro handle really is a boon for my 85 year old father. He recently lost his leg and getting in and out of the car is difficult. The handle gives him a hand grip that allows him to balance as he shifts from his wheelchair to the car seat and vice versa. The hand fits right into the car door latch and is firmly in place for Dad to grab onto. It is an inexpensive assist well worth the money!

    Read More
    madeline55 June 25, 2013
  • well made and easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my father who has compression fractures in his lower back. He has trouble standing up from a sitting position. It was clear he had doubts about how stable this handle would be. After using it a few times he won't get in any car unless he has it. This has been an incredible help and made life easier for both of us. We don't need to allow extra time getting to doctor appointments anymore. If you have trouble standing this is a great product. It has a hidden door for a spare key that is a nice feature as well. I was surprised it was so well constructed for what it costs. It works on all cars (2000 +) that we have tried it on. We give it a thumbs up.

    Read More
    iwannaplay June 11, 2013
  • CAR HANDLE
    Verified Purchase

    THIS REALLY WORKS AND IS A BIG HELP FOR ANYONE NEEDING A LITTLE EXTRA GRIP FOR LIFT INTO THE VEHICLE.

    Read More
    redanne April 30, 2013
  • makes getting into auto much easier
    Verified Purchase

    This car handle makes getting in and out of car much easier. My husband had knee replacement and he said it makes a big difference.

    Read More
    magintexas August 6, 2012
  • Did not work for mother.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to help my elderly mother get in and out of her car. Her car is a 1984, so the unit did not fit her car, but did fit later model cars (mine is a 1994 and it fit perfectly). As mother mostly riders with one of her kids, we decided to keep the unit and just transfer it between cars.

    Read More
    mdaughter March 29, 2012
  • It's a handy little handle.
    Verified Purchase

    This item works as I need it too. It's strong and compact. It's two fold: first-to help stand up (from the wheelchair), then second: uses it as another handle to help push onto the seat. When done it's so compact, the handle fits nicely in the glove box.

    Read More
    mysticjoy50 November 4, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    johanna64 April 14, 2017
Sponsored Links