Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sound Oasis S-650-01 Sound Therapy System and Alarm Clock

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very good sound machine.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these for a while now and still runs well.

    Read More
    yammer May 14, 2016
  • Therapy clock
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome! I sleep so much better with the background noise. I like all of the background choices.

    Read More
    Cordelia March 14, 2016
  • Relaxing!
    Verified Purchase

    I fell asleep about 5 minutes after I tried this the first time, so I'd say it works! Love it.

    Read More
    Linda W. November 19, 2015
  • Finally
    Verified Purchase

    I've been eyeballing this item for over a year now and I just bit the bullet and got it. The sound is realistic with a lot of options and an extra chip of sounds to add to it. I love the timer feature, it really helps me to get to sleep. I was a little skeptical about waking up to it but it starts out soft and eases you out of sleep nice and slow. It's much nicer than an alarm. I would not suggest using the alarm if you're that person that hits the snooze button though. I'm not sure that it would work. I am still just leery enough about it that I set my regular alarm 10 minutes after it. The glow from the clock is a little annoying but more because I like a dark room than the fact that it's light. It's a pale blue. There is no option to turn it off so I just cover it. I can still hear the sounds fine.

    Read More
    jonoe October 5, 2015
  • sound sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    I love the sound oasis therapy system w/alarm clock. I like how you can turn off the backlighting on the face as light bothers me. I like the variety of soothing sounds on the two different sound cards. I like not having to have an alarm clock AND a sound machine on the night stand. The ONLY thing I don't like is that when you set the time or alarm you have to forward through the entire 24 hour period, which isn't bad, but it is SO slow advancing that it takes forever. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    Wendy C. August 20, 2015
  • Love the sound therapy!

    I love the sounds & extra sound card, perfection. The clock has a nice look, works well, easy to use in every way EXCEPT - setting the alarm is a pain. My old alarm clock works by setting the hour & then the minutes, not this one. It takes way too long to set the alarm & the time. I would buy it again as I don't have to change the alarm time often & the sounds are very soothing.

    Read More
    jerry88 May 27, 2015
  • Sound Therapy System
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my husband as he has trouble sleeping at night. He loves it, many different sounds to choose from and sound is good. Only issue is the led light on the clock window is very bright and he hasn't been able to find a way to dim it. Other than that love the product!

    Read More
    almin April 30, 2015
  • Highly recommended for sound therapy
    Verified Purchase

    Pluses - good sound easy instructions, only thing it would be helpful if you could set the time (clock) forwards or backwards quickly rather than having to pulse thru until desired hour and minute appears.

    Read More
    alphamonkey1 April 10, 2014
  • Sound Oasis therapy system
    Verified Purchase

    I love the choice of sounds and am particularly pleased with the chimes. I have a long standing problem with shutting down my mind and relaxing enough that sleeps happens. I was in a hotel in California and was impressed with the sound machine provided for the guests. I chose the chimes as the most soothing and decided to purchase a machine. After several days of on-line shopping and visiting the local mall, I chose this machine and am completely satisfied.

    Read More
    euline April 1, 2014
  • Perfect sounds
    Verified Purchase

    I cant sleep without this now! We have a couple of favorites and don't use the others too much but there is a sound for everyone!

    Read More
    catestack313 February 18, 2014
  • Sound Oasis S-650-01 Sound Therapy System and Alar
    Verified Purchase

    Fall asleep fast..... relaxing also great comes with extra sound card.

    Read More
    kept1689 December 4, 2013
  • As promised
    Verified Purchase

    Love the sound cards. This is a great product. I plug mine in and use it every day. I'm a day sleeper and its amazing how much this helps!

    Read More
    treedan August 8, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice sound machine with good features. I gave it four stars instead of five because the light it gives off in the dark bedroom is a too bright and I have to turn it to face away from the bed. I'm using it primarily for the sound, but if I were using it as my alarm clock, that might be an issue.

    Read More
    debfromfla June 28, 2013
  • Sound system therapy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this spa sound system I use it to cover sounds from bad storms to ease the fear my dog has when we have thunder storms every little bit helps

    Read More
    fearlesslove June 13, 2013
  • so relaxing
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased. Sounds very authentic and peaceful. Nice looking and takes up hardly any space.

    Read More
    witchywoman6 May 11, 2013
  • Good, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this sound machine after looking at many different models based on the reviews. I absolutely LOVE all of the sound features on this machine. I set it up yesterday and to my dismay, even the lowest brightness setting on the display is like a freaking flashlight in your face. I am so surprised more people have not had an issue with this. I have never had a clock that illuminates the room this way even on the dimmest light. There is a setting to turn the display off completely, which is what I used last night, but I don't like not being able to immediately see what time it is when I look at it. One reviewer mentioned that you can hit the snooze button and it does pop up the time, but I'm not sure I want to have to do that every time. I'm going to give it another couple of nights to see if I can adjust. Other than that, I love everything about this machine. It works great for what I wanted it for.

    Read More
    jenatlanta April 18, 2013
  • top of the line in relaxation
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Beautifully recorded sounds. One of the nice features is the sleep enhancement that gradually slows the sounds to lull you to sleep peacefully. Very nice sounds for background music or anytime to have a calm atmosphere....so it's not just for using to sleep! Cards that explain the different sounds and their effects is a helpful tool also.Highly recommend!

    Read More
    mommio February 27, 2013
  • Sound Oasis helped us ALL sleep!
    Verified Purchase

    For a family that travels and has 2 very light sleepers, this is a lifesaver. Fits in luggage and easy to set up. We won't travel without it!

    Read More
    smslewis1 February 26, 2013
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great sound machine. You can adjust the volume to high or low. Settings include a 30, 60, or 90 minute playback, or you can run the machine all night. The two sound cards are nice. I prefer the Spa over the default card . . . the rainfall and waves are gentler and less intrusive. I also enjoy the music on the spa card more. I haven't used the alarm function yet, but the clock itself has worked well. I have the clock completely dimmed, but I can press the top button (on/off) and it shows the time briefly in the morning when I want to check it (before going back to sleep :)) . I tried the Dohm sound machine and it was way too loud for my taste. I tried the Conair sound machine, and it broke after a night of use. This sound machine is durable, reliable, and has a wonderful array of sound choices. The Waterfall acts as a kind of very nice white noise on the spa card, and there is also a standard white noise track on the default card. This is a great choice for the sensitive sleeper and the person who is sensitive to noise. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    scoobiedooo February 4, 2013
  • Best sleep-aid ever!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best purchases I have ever made! I have had a tough time sleeping and relaxing at night, but am reluctant to take medication (even over the counter stuff) Putting this machine on calms me and helps me drift off to sleep comfortably. I even plug my headphones into it and listen quitely so my husband doesn't have to hear it while watching tv. This comes with multiple sounds; even came with an extra spa card. It is super easy to use and has a timer or continuos play. Runs on battery or can be plugged in. I would suggest this to anyone out there who is looking for a way to relax by listening to calming sounds!

    Read More
    aprilz22 August 30, 2012
Sponsored Links