Read All Reviews for Soho 4-piece Beauty Case with Removable Organizer and Purse Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Wow, much bigger and nicer
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't read the description and was surprised how much bigger this was. I really love it though. Lots of room and looks great. I love the the trays inside.

    Read More
    diannec December 30, 2012
  • Corners of the trays frayed after two weeks of use
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: The price is good. Fit all of my makeup as I had hoped. The exterior is stylish and sleek. It appears just as it looks in the picture. Cons: The corners frayed only after a few weeks of use. I caught it early enough, clipped them and coated each corner with clear nail polish to keep it in tact.

    Read More
    ybrook November 17, 2012
  • Good for organizing your expensive makeup.
    Verified Purchase

    Good to organize my MAC & NARS makeup. Only issue is mascara, lip liners, lip glass can not stand up. Lipstick may be an issue too, but I didn't try b/c I know they will roll around in the bottom.

    Read More
    sweetheart2012 October 6, 2012
  • Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as gift for a friend and she loves it. She likes all the compartments it has and it contained all have makeup items. That sounds like a good item to me.

    Read More
    funaya May 25, 2012
  • Soho
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter who lsaid she wanted to organize her make up and have it all in one place. She loved it.

    Read More
    francesb April 27, 2012
  • classy and practical
    Verified Purchase

    I've spent the last few months searching for an makeup organizer case to replace my bulging-at-the-seams makeup bag. Up until now I've been disappointed the products in stores and online. They have either been made of cheap plastic, chintzy fabric, not enough compartments, or too expensive. I considered the metal hardcase organizers, but I didn't like felling like a wannabe makeup artist (I know, I have a lot of issues). When I finally found this one, I found the perfect balance between hardcase organizer and understated fabric bag. Not only does it organize my brushes and protects them from damage, it also has enough compartments to organize the makeup I have with plenty of room to add more to my collection. I like that I can easily see what's stored without digging through and taking everything out. My only wish: a few larger brush pockets so I can fit my Kabuki and powder brush. For now, they just sit in one of trays.

    Read More
    cln5 March 28, 2012
  • Good but a few criticisms
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I wanted a small organizer for traveling. It holds all of my everyday makeup and tools, and it's light and easy to carry. It's small enough to leave sitting out on my bathroom vanity at home without taking up all the space. There are a few cons, though. It doesn't feel as sturdy as I would like; I have to use two hands to unzip the flap and to fold out the organizer shelves. My thicker brushes such as kabuki or flat-top brush don't fit in the brush holders (there's a zippered pouch they do fit in). And finally, the black color shows all the dust from my mineral makeup. This isn't a big deal because I can brush it off easily, but it would be nice if other colors were available.

    Read More
    jennej March 7, 2012
  • Might include the words
    Verified Purchase

    This item completely houses all my daily cosmetics and brushes from Bare Essentials. It also has fully separate hinged trays and lower storage for my refills. I wish I could have afforded some for my friends and family, and another one for me, to use after this one wears out in 20 years or so!

    Read More
    bellesinger1 March 5, 2012
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my sister-in-law as a gift for her birthday. She can fit all of her makeup in it and is very pleased with the design and quality.

    Read More
    heidiny February 29, 2012
  • Great traveling makeup bag!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little traveling make up organizer for the price! It is exactly what I needed and has been very useful. I also want to comment on the fast and efficient shipping service from overstock.com, I got the bag Sooner than expected and wasn't charged an arm and a leg for shipping! That was cool.

    Read More
    vantrue February 15, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I kept this item for me. I like the look and versatility of it. I can see using it in different ways.

    Read More
    2011true December 14, 2011
  • Beautiful beauty kit.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift and have not given it to her yet, but I was very impressed with the look and feel of this kit. It seems to be very well made and is much prettier than it appears on the site.

    Read More
    wisegise November 23, 2011
  • Very Practical and Sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks Overstock for having such a nice product. I have been looking for a place to put all of my cosmetics and this works perfectly! This beauty case has individual bins to help organize the items. It also moves out (like a tackle box) so that you have access to items in the bottom without having to remove everything.

    Read More
    jogro November 15, 2011
Sponsored Links