Today: $9.99

At other retailer: $11.99

Save $2.00 (17%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Skin Armour Anti-mosquito Soap

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Skin Armour Anti-Mosquito Soap
    Verified Purchase

    I find this soap to be okay for fragrance but didn't see the affect it had on repelling mosquitoes for me. I take a lot of medication so perhaps it counteracted with it. Again, I shall emphasize how much I love the fragrance!

    Read More
    Shelia D. M. December 12, 2016
  • camper
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to work well, but still use mosquito sprays when in areas where there are lots o' bugs just to be sure!

    Read More
    sleepypuppy January 20, 2016
  • Soap
    Verified Purchase

    Mosquitoes real do stay away

    Read More
    lindakaz November 11, 2015
  • NOT A BITE & SAFE!
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased this soap for my cousin, going on vacation to india. there are so many mosquitoes ,not one bite! the soap lasts all day,with a very clean scent suitable for men & women. worth getting.

    Read More
    mtowmi September 20, 2015
  • I was skeptical but this product actually works
    Verified Purchase

    So I recently spent the summer in the tropics accompanied by too many mosquitoes for my taste. This product was a lifesaver. Made of fragrances found in nature that are known to repel mosquitoes. I bathed myself daily with this soap and maybe got bit once or twice. I would even drop the soap in my 6 month old's bath water because it would help keep mosquitoes away while he napped and slept. I've already ordered more for my next trip. Love this product!

    Read More
    Ericka B. August 20, 2015
  • RIPOFF
    Verified Purchase

    WENT TO AN OUTSIDE CHRISTMAS IN JULY COOKOUT; AND I WAS ON THE MENU FOR THE MOSQUITOS!! i LEFT IT ON 2-3 TIMES LONGER AND THE MOSQUITOS STILL BIT ME. I HAD TO USE THE DEEP WOODS OFF AT THE PARTY...DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

    Read More
    cvanlan July 26, 2015
  • So far, so good
    Verified Purchase

    This little soap seems to work. I can not tell how many hours it will be effective because I am not able to be in the yard where I need it most for very long due to the heat. During the time I have been out, though, I have not had any skeeters buzzing around me.

    Read More
    bojeho July 6, 2015
  • Smells good
    Verified Purchase

    Smells really good and I think it works.

    Read More
    rjslafayette February 28, 2015
  • NO MORE BITES
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews on this soap i was not sure if i should even try it. The reason i have is because one of the reviews mentioned,you have to lather it on you for a minute or two for it to work. It works great and i am going to buy several more bars in the future.

    Read More
    wayno February 17, 2015
  • Expires in Two weeks!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Going to write this review though I am waiting to hear from the distributor. I received my two bars of skin armor soap which I have used before and it works....problem with this order is that I was sent two bars that have an expiration date in two weeks. I realize there are arguments that it is probably still good, but when you pay ** a bar you would expect a decent expiration date. I am requesting two new fresh bars, and if their customer service is agreeable I will gladly change my review! Fingers crossed!

    Read More
    mp2nc March 12, 2014
  • Works surprisingly well.
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't actually expect a soap to keep away the Mosquitos but bought for our fishing and camping trip to an area notorious for heavy Mosquitos. It seemed to work. I still used repellant on the more exposed areas of my skin but didn't get any bites when I changed into a bathing suit (out behind a bush) or even after wiping sweat from my face which normally wipes off the repellant. I also used on a daily basis when not on vacation because I often go outside in the yard or walk the dogs. Had no bites even though I used no repellant.

    Read More
    janedoe22 December 11, 2013
  • Useless
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried this many times. I have an outdoor shower and the mosquitoes bite me as I am lathering this soap on and the minute I step out of the shower. Ridiculous waste of money.

    Read More
    ooohlaa October 2, 2013
  • No results as promised!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this soap to help us ward of bugs while on a camping trip to Wisconsin. We used it faithfully and did not see any difference! We ended up using OFF with Deet. That worked! I wouldn't waste your money on this.

    Read More
    libby1565 July 30, 2013
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this soap because of all the good reviews but never got to try it why because all 4 were out dated from 2011 very disappointed who ever sold this i am sure knew it name on return lable allure imports from sault sainte Marie MI so beware hope you have better luck

    Read More
    micksstuff June 22, 2013
  • Great soap
    Verified Purchase

    We weren't sure if this soap would really work. So we ordered only 1bar last year. This year we ordered 5 bars. It has a nice smell and lathers just like regular soap. Doesn't leave a greasy film and isn't drying either.

    Read More
    cdrctravelers June 11, 2013
  • great idea ineffective product
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this product did not work for me. I work outside a lot in the evening and mosquitoes eat me alive unless I use deep woods off dry. I saw the review that was very favorable and decided to try it. Mosquitos still bit. I really would loved for it to work. I used it the first time then went outside. Got bit. I then used it every day since then and there doesn't seem to be any change. Still got bit. The only thing I've found to work in the south is deep woods off dry or the little motors you wear on your side with the repellent in them I received it quickly though and I love overstock.com.

    Read More
    jydover June 8, 2013
  • Mosquito soap go figure...
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter in law is an avid back packer. She was thrilled to get this product. Kept a bar for myself for sitting in the backyard next year.

    Read More
    periwinkle10 December 20, 2012
  • It works!
    Verified Purchase

    Only had one chance to use this (got rained out) but worked well against the skeeters rising up out of the damp at us as we struck camp.

    Read More
    meliss8 July 26, 2012
  • Repels mosquitos on the Ag Preserve in South FL
    Verified Purchase

    I received this promptly and have been using it since the mosquitoes started eating the whole neighborhood. Since I saw some reviews about expired products, I checked mine immediately upon receipt and it is good until at least next year. I live on a lake, surrounded by palm trees which seems to be a mosquito oasis. I can't even go out during the day without the mosquitoes having a field day. Since using this soap I have seen a significant change, it is as if I'm invisible to mosquitoes now. I made sure my toddler and I used it on the 4th and we had no mosquito bites while everyone else complained about them. TIP - I have noticed product works better if you wait until end of shower to use, and leave foam on body for at least a minute, rinse and end the shower. I am here purchasing another for my FIL who has Celiac disease and sometimes gets hives from the repellents.

    Read More
    kkfromfl July 7, 2012
  • It works!
    Verified Purchase

    I camp and garden, and was hesitant to pay almost 10 bucks for a bar of soap. But when I think about how much I pay for candles and sprays I decided to give it a try. It worked for my whole family and is slow melting, I still have some to use this season. It smells different but not unpleasant, and when this bar is gone I plan to buy another. Better for the earth than spray cans as well.

    Read More
    kdmama3 June 27, 2012
Sponsored Links