Today: $33.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safe-er-Grip 16.5-inch Bathtub/ Shower Assist Bar (Pack of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • WASTE OF TIME/MONEY
    Verified Purchase

    1st time it fell off wall[less than 10 min.]I thought it needed more pressure for suction,and so applied full force pressure next time.NO DIFFERENCE.Nice look is the only thing these failures have going for them.

    Read More
    capitolhillrose June 17, 2017
  • Perfect.

    These assist bars are so sturdy yet easy to reposition, very confident again entering and exiting the tub.

    Read More
    Patricia M M. April 26, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Has been a lifesaver for both my parents for use in the shower. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    Christina L. May 10, 2015
  • SallyW
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my 95 year old Mom. Was skeptical about anything holding on dependably but this bar has turned into a Godsend. She feels very safe pulling off her chair with it. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that I only received one. I was so excited to try it. That I forgot it was to be a set of 2- until I got the request to review. Oops. Called Overstock and they are working on it...and didn't treat me like I was an idiot for not noticing sooner.

    Read More
    Sally W. March 17, 2015
  • Nice thought but doesn't stick
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in the smaller size for my shower. I was very impressed and decided to buy the larger one as well, as it would double as a grab bar for the tub and as a place to hang towels. I cleaned the wall, put up the bar, and walked away. The next day it was on the floor of the shower. I cleaned the wall again and put it back up. Again it fell down. The 'cups' no longer have the sticky feel to them. I only tried one of the two in the set but it would not even stay on the wall, much less support anyone hanging on it. Disappointing.

    Read More
    drpka November 14, 2014
  • Works well on glass, will not adhere to texture
    Verified Purchase

    The bar would only adhere to the shower glass door and the marble seat in our master shower; they do not adhere to textured tile.

    Read More
    kray October 17, 2014
  • just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I have been feeling unsteady when getting in and out of the shower. These work perfectly. I am much more comfortable now.

    Read More
    geekmom93 October 17, 2014
  • Bathroom Bar Handle
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great value purchase. The handle bars were delivered quickly and they are a great help for assistance to hold on while showering.

    Read More
    monica722 July 21, 2014
  • assist bar
    Verified Purchase

    The suction on there is very strong... But not recommended for full body weight... Just to assist one getting out of the shower or tub... They work very well..

    Read More
    sewanna January 9, 2014
  • best hold ever
    Verified Purchase

    the safe-er-grip works great on any smooth surface. I have one in my bathtub for getting in and out of the tub and another for holding the bath mat while not in use. the best part is you can move them at any time without any damage to the surface they are attached to

    Read More
    dlrp January 5, 2014
  • works great in shower
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this to use in the shower i had hip surgery and needed this assist bar to get in shower works great so glad i got it .

    Read More
    shirls6 January 23, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product for the bath IF you have smooth tile. It does not work if your tile has a texture to it. Otherwise, it is a good product. I just had to use it in another bathroom.

    Read More
    sunny212 July 5, 2012
  • Great solution
    Verified Purchase

    My mother broke her ankle and I was worried how she'd get in and out of her tub to shower without assistance. She is modest and preferred to figure something else out and THIS is the perfect solution, not only while her ankle healed, but also to keep from slipping as she gets in and out! Good grip, even for a larger person, which she is not, but I pulled on it over and over and it is very secure.

    Read More
    meowgal12 June 14, 2012
  • Very Useful
    Verified Purchase

    I was loathe to trust suction grab bars but my PT recommended this brand and said they were a must-have for my shower. I bought a 2-pack and have been happy with their barnacle-like adhesion to the shower walls. I have m.s. and these make my life a bit easier.

    Read More
    vk38 May 25, 2012
  • Didn't read the info well enough
    Verified Purchase

    I got these items to help me get out of the tub. I am bottom heavy and need all the help I can get. The grips worked very well on large tiles but I have small tiles closer to the tub itself and the grips don't work there. I put the bars up where they would grip but couldn't get a hold of them that high. When I put them down lower they wouldn't grip on the small tiles. My fault for not reading reviews closer. The bars are in the closet waiting for some future use.

    Read More
    ps21 January 4, 2012
  • Excelent product for balance
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install, nite clean, no mess at all. The grip and suctionts great, stick tight. I greatly recommend these.

    Read More
    posadas November 19, 2011
  • hand gripper
    Verified Purchase

    I had a back fusion in April of 2011 and my son has a muscle disease so we both need support and leverage in the shower and this will be a great help to hang on while showering and needing support in the shower. Great product wish I'd bought it a long time ago any one whom needs assistance or balance needs to get these, you receive 2 of them and a great value. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    phyllisgray5868 September 30, 2011
  • very steady holders
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a pair for my dad who suffers from Pakinson disease. It is easy to install, and very steady.

    Read More
    roseley July 10, 2011
  • be careful
    Verified Purchase

    These do not stick to "smooth tile" or "smooth fiberglass". I have two sets of these for my father to help him steady himself in the bathroom. I have stuck them to his countertop which has a smooth tile and they do not hold very well at all. Will pull loose with a little force. They also pull loose in the shower on the smooth fiberglass surface. Be careful.

    Read More
    tara1952 December 28, 2010
  • Pleased w/ purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mom who is in her 80s. It was easy to install in her shower. So far she's been using for a month and is very happy. As long as it continues to maintain suction, I'm thrilled with the purchase.

    Read More
    susanlori September 29, 2010
Sponsored Links