Today: $78.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rusk Speed Freak Hair Dryer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dries hair super fast.
    Verified Purchase

    My only wish is that it came with a nozzle attachment.

    Read More
    Kellee M. January 26, 2016
  • Highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend, works great.

    Read More
    James T. January 10, 2016
  • I bought this years ago and it still works great
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely a high quality and lasting item, i would buy it again. Dries hair quickly and completely. Comfortable grip

    Read More
    heatherwvw August 20, 2015
  • Love this hair dryer!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great hair dryer.

    Read More
    Amanda C. July 2, 2015
  • Powerful
    Verified Purchase

    I received my order in about 4 days which I feel is reasonable. This dryer is very hot and pwerful. I recommend you back off on the heat, unless you have very thick and/or long hair. I have medium thick and medium length hair and after using it the first time and feeling like I burned my hair, I turned down the heat setting a bit. Overall a great lightweight dryer for the price. I was looking at T3s and they're three times the price, minimum. Great value for the price. The reason I gave it 4 stars vs 5 was because I didn't notice any of the shininess, etc touted in the other reviews. I felt it dried just a normal hair dryer would, only quicker.

    Read More
    labdude February 26, 2011
  • Sweet Dryer
    Verified Purchase

    This dryer is the best! It dries my mid-length hair in half the time! Puts out amazing turbo blowing and heat! I would recommend it to anyone! Well worth the price! This was by far the best price I found for this dryer.

    Read More
    dawnbud February 25, 2011
  • Too Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    works fine, don't really see that it dries my hair faster than my old one, which is half the weight of this one. That is important to me because I have long thick hair and it takes almost 40 min. to dry. My arms were killing me by the time I finished with this hairdryer

    Read More
    napalover February 23, 2011
  • BEST HAIRDRYER EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    My stylist recommended this hair dryer to me b/c I was going through 2 or more hair dryers per year. She's been using hers in the salon for over 4 years and it's still working perfectly! It gets so much hotter and blows so much harder than any other dryer I've ever used. If the high settings are too much for you, it's super easy to kick it down a notch. My hair is super thick and coarse and this has cut my hair fixing time in half. I can't believe how quickly it dries now! And, it's a perfect compliment to round brush drying............looks more like a professional blow out. Love this dryer!

    Read More
    amberadams1 February 15, 2011
  • fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this hair dryer because of the stellar reviews. I have been 100% satisfied so far. As far as the hot setting, I have had no problem with it being to hot. You do just have to continually move it through your hair. It is super powerful and good quality. I am hoping to have it for a very long time!

    Read More
    danaboots February 5, 2011
  • Freaky Fast!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this hair dryer! I have long hair, not super thick, but takes a while to dry. This cut my drying time in half, and straightens as well! I barely need to use my straightener on my hair when I'm done, just a brief touch-up. It's great, and healthier for my hair. Just watch out, it gets really hot just like salon-style ones.

    Read More
    jacquelynb January 25, 2011
  • love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Have been told by hairdressers for years that a great hair dryer makes a huge difference and it seemed hard to believe.I am now a believer!!! Takes half the time and leaves hair v ery shiny. I have medium length hair that can be somewhat frizzy but with this dryer using the same hair products I have always used, I am no longer having any issues!

    Read More
    stumpy0124 January 25, 2011
  • I just received my new Rusk
    Verified Purchase

    What an amazing product! I had no idea what a huge difference a great hairdryer can make. My hair is very thick...tons of layers so it usually takes me over 2 hrs to get a good blowout but not with the Rusk. It only took me an hour and a half to be done!!! I was very pleasantly surprised. I can't wait until I get to do my hair again... lol

    Read More
    gdefalla January 13, 2011
  • Rusk Hair dryer - speed freak
    Verified Purchase

    I owned this hair dryer, but it met a premature end when I dropped it on the floor. I looked and looked for another make/model but really none would compare. Overstock had a great price and I was willing to do anything for this dryer at that point! I would recommend the dryer - it has heat and speed controls, feels good in your hand and a nice long cord. I bought a universal difuser to use with it and it's great.

    Read More
    heatherhlk December 22, 2010
  • Straight hair fast!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Rusk Speed Freak on overstock and received it within 4 days. The product is great!! It dries my hair very quickly. The low/no and medium heat settings are the ones that I use to get my thick hair straight. The only negative thing I can say about it is that the highest heat setting is far too hot and really shouldn't be used. I recommended this product to a co-worker and she has reported that she is happy with it as well. Great product at a great price.

    Read More
    brenda95bn December 4, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't know what I was missing until I tried this hair dryer. Super powerful. Dries my hair quickly with lots of volume, and I believe it looks shinier and healthier since I'm not "cooking" my hair for a long period of time. It's wonderful for my daughter's long, thick hair that previously took forever to dry. A great purchase!!

    Read More
    mphilliips750 November 17, 2010
  • Great for thick hair!
    Verified Purchase

    I have thick, long, wavy hair and it takes forever for me to blow it dry. This blow dryer cuts down my drying time significantly and leaves my hair much straighter.

    Read More
    britbat123 October 29, 2010
  • Hair Dryer
    Verified Purchase

    I already owned this Rusk Speed Freak Hair Dryer that I purchased from my hairdresser. Having extremely curly hair, this is the best dryer to create a straight sleek look. My daughter wanted one and when I saw this (for less than my original purchase) I ordered it for her. It is the same (I thought it might be a scaled down model, but it wasn't and it is fantastic . I would highly recommend this for anyone that has curly hair, it dries in half the time and if you don't have curly hair you would also love it.

    Read More
    carmela1 October 27, 2010
  • Hair dryer
    Verified Purchase

    This hair dryer is the best thing I have ever used, I look as though I have been to the hairdressers everytime I use it ( I have complimented, saying how nice my hair looks & have I just had it done ! ) at the time of purchase I thought it was a little bit expensive, but now I have been using it I think it was well worth the money. I like the different settings, be aware it does get pretty hot !

    Read More
    59satisfied September 14, 2010
  • Great dryer - so far!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this dryer after reading many great reviews (on many websites) and after having gone through many $25-$35 hairdryers (about one every 6 months). So far so good (quick dry, not too loud, really pretty!) - keeping my fingers crossed that it will last well beyond the 6 month mark!

    Read More
    thinkstars September 11, 2010
  • Dries Fast
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this hair dryer! This is the third one I've purchased and I love this purple color. I've always had black before. My first hair dryer fell too many times on the tile floor and the switches wouldn't move anymore. The second hair dryer fried when we had some outlet problems. I usually buy the hair dryer from Ulta when it goes on sale because it's so expensive. But, it wasn't going on sale and I needed one desperately so we checked out Overstock and here it was cheaper than the sale price at Ulta and it's a pretty color. Pros: I've owned this hair dryer when I had long thick hair and it dried my hair very quickly. Now I have super short hair that needs to be styled a certain way with a super fast hair dryer and the air in this hair dryer comes out fast... that's why it dries so quickly. I love it! Cons: The only reason I give it four stars is that it is heavy. It also has very hot air on the hot setting, so you have to be careful. With my short hair, I now use it on the middle setting. Despite these two cons, I will still continue to purchase this hairdryer. It also came faster than it said. Yeah!

    Read More
    halfadozenhunters August 12, 2010
Sponsored Links